Exercising and losing weight

ODC

On 2/28/2025 at 12:19 AM, Atonchia said:

Still require BCAA or Protein powder that meet your dietary requirement.

so i should get whey protein instead of ensure?

On 2/28/2025 at 12:23 AM, Atonchia said:

Actually 2 meals a day will be sufficient. Unless we home cook all our meals with minimal salt, oil and no process sugar. 

sometimes i do skip breakfast, or lunch/dinner might be simple light meal

yep home cook will try to be bland😅

On 2/28/2025 at 12:27 AM, Atonchia said:

I will likely sign up this run, did my PB in HM 12 yrs ago. 

Also about 2 months after 2XU HM.

Getting back to running.

me too, need something to kickstart exercising n then to do SC this yr, but still got injuries to nurse, so gonna start slow

On 2/28/2025 at 12:47 AM, Ender said:

Signed for the free slot liao.. Glad eco run organizer gives unkers some benefits.

👍 confirmed?

On 2/28/2025 at 12:05 AM, Gunzy said:

Noted, i also tried googling n reading comments determine if the brands are ok to buy

just saw this promo

image.thumb.png.067630933a513b97b91b308ba06b8ef5.png

Coz my 3 meals are pretty random, so thought of incorporating abit of supplementary nutrition now n then, thus naturally stuff like ensure, omega plus and anlene comes to mind 😀 (but actually i am still little overweight from recent checkup😅)

I got this brand from the previous iherbs 26% sales. Think final price was less than $18 for the 454g tub. The cheapest per serving I ever bought.

On 2/28/2025 at 12:48 AM, Gunzy said:

👍 confirmed?

Yes, gan chioin fast hand fast leg signed when my runnig friend showed it to me when I was having dinne.  But I was too excited and chose the tee shirt at $10. But there was an option for not buying the tee shirt which I totally missed. 

On 2/28/2025 at 12:52 AM, Ender said:

Yes, gan chioin fast hand fast leg signed when my runnig friend showed it to me when I was having dinne.  But I was too excited and chose the tee shirt at $10. But there was an option for not buying the tee shirt which I totally missed. 

Lol, anyway the T shirt should be nice, Congrats!

If u like to supplement with whey then go ahead bah. I actually have few kg of whey that is past expiry, but i can slowly take it. After all it's just dry powder and doesnt really denature.

To keep drinking would need to be a habit. I can't drink cold things in the morning. I think its best for those people who want it to use as a BF subsitute. 

Went to see the doc at the polyclinic for my follw up for thyroid issue and Healthy SG program.  Other than she think it's a likelyhood that I have to carry on the thyroids meds for life, she wants to follow up on my cholesterols since the last test was too long ago.  Something new here is the doc said there's no need to fast for the cholesterol test. This is new to me. @Lala81 , are you aware in Singapore gahment polyclinic has this new protocol for cholesterol test. She said normal people, studies has shown the difference is not significant. Microsoft CoPilot agrees with her. LOL

On 3/8/2025 at 2:39 PM, Ender said:

Went to see the doc at the polyclinic for my follw up for thyroid issue and Healthy SG program.  Other than she think it's a likelyhood that I have to carry on the thyroids meds for life, she wants to follow up on my cholesterols since the last test was too long ago.  Something new here is the doc said there's no need to fast for the cholesterol test. This is new to me. @Lala81 , are you aware in Singapore gahment polyclinic has this new protocol for cholesterol test. She said normal people, studies has shown the difference is not significant. Microsoft CoPilot agrees with her. LOL

For total cholesterol and LDL yes. Triglycerides are affected by fasting vs non fasting. 

But I still prefer a fasting test for motivated patients. Then it won't be maybe but definite result. 

For opportunistic screening, non fasting is good enough. 

On 3/13/2025 at 2:04 PM, Ender said:

From Singapore Science Centre, should be legit. Don't boil the same water too many times. It just makes the concentration of whatever impurities higher. And when there's arsenic and nitrate in them, not good.

https://www.facebook.com/reel/2109056422857449

This is why i give up using electric airpot long time ago and instead after boiling my water, i pour into a pot glass flask to keep water warm without need to reboil. Lol.

On 3/13/2025 at 3:33 PM, 13177 said:

This is why i give up using electric airpot long time ago and instead after boiling my water, i pour into a pot glass flask to keep water warm without need to reboil. Lol.

KNN, SMLJ also you the can hor? Maybe later @Endershow one link that water is best consume at 20 deg C, you also have cold water in your fridge ready every day , no room temp sky juice for you. [:p] [laugh] [laugh]

Think I better monitor this for the next round for Healthy SG doc appt.. Too many meds from thyroid to gastric.  Weekly dose of protein shake,and daily transient state of severe dehydration for more than 2 hours from my runs. 

On 3/13/2025 at 2:04 PM, Ender said:

From Singapore Science Centre, should be legit. Don't boil the same water too many times. It just makes the concentration of whatever impurities higher. And when there's arsenic and nitrate in them, not good.

https://www.facebook.com/reel/2109056422857449

Factually true, concentration of impurities will be higher. But the total amount of impurities in the same pot that will be ingested is the same! [laugh]