13177 Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 21 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: I myself am puzzled too! Might be I trained more on my upper body rather than trained consistently across both top and lower body. And hence my legs don't have enough horsepower to lug around the heavier upper body weight. :l Reminds me like those gym guys who have muscular upper body but chicken legs?! Lol. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 34 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: My pull-ups were quite good. Generally between 15 to 20 in my prime. But my lower body parts are the problem ones. Couldn't jump long, couldn't run fast. :( Even though the ratio of my legs length to my body length was relatively longer. I'm no good both top and bottom. 8 chinups during ippt. 222 sbj. 11:30 2.4km. Those are my best effort. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 1 minute ago, 13177 said: Reminds me like those gym guys who have muscular upper body but chicken legs?! Lol. Lots of Dragon boat guys like that. Near my place a lot 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 16 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: May also be that legs muscle mass not enough. 😕 Didn't eat frog legs when young. I think for jumping, it is more like your technique is not correct, thats why cannot jump far? As for 2.4km, i believe it is your stamina and endurance which push yourself to run fast? Think nothing much got to do with legs muscle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 I had a very tall platoon mate during NS. SBJ is like the easiest station for him. He just stand at the start line, chin chai swing his arms a little then jump. Outjump the measuring tape. Lol. 2.4 also easy for him. His 1 stride is almost my 2 strides. Long legs have its advantages. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 49 minutes ago, Arogab said: I do sometimes wished I can go back to my 20s. But after wishing, I always come back and say. Better get old and then no need to work liao. Haha I wish I have my 20 year old physical state back. But bank account be current state. But wishful thinking. Now can eat, sleep, shit, run, move without too much effort is not bad already. 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 1 minute ago, Kxbc said: I wish I have my 20 year old physical state back. But bank account be current state. But wishful thinking. Now can eat, sleep, shit, run, move without too much effort is not bad already. 😁 Not possible to have 20 year old physical state lah. Better keep bank account. But regular exercise is the key, I have friends that are sixties and better physical than me as they are coaches 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Reminds me like those gym guys who have muscular upper body but chicken legs?! Lol. Reminds me of that cartoon Despicable Me. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 2 hours ago, Volvobrick said: My last IPPT was on new scheme. Almost maxed out the static stations (with a bit of training can be done). After that I think I had almost 12.30 to run 2.4 to get gold! Stroll stroll also can get. PS timing is for lao peng only.... 12.30 can get gold is cat Z? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Ender said: 12.30 can get gold is cat Z? 13min also can! Just got to max out the easy static stations. But no more chance for easy money already.... Edited August 26, 2021 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Kxbc said: I had a very tall platoon mate during NS. SBJ is like the easiest station for him. He just stand at the start line, chin chai swing his arms a little then jump. Outjump the measuring tape. Lol. 2.4 also easy for him. His 1 stride is almost my 2 strides. Long legs have its advantages. 👍😙😙 Body parts long always good.😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: I'm no good both top and bottom. 8 chinups during ippt. 222 sbj. 11:30 2.4km. Those are my best effort. That's good enough liao loh!😁 Most Taliban fighters can't even approach those figures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 2 hours ago, 13177 said: Reminds me like those gym guys who have muscular upper body but chicken legs?! Lol. Yea something like that!😁😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 3 hours ago, Lala81 said: I'm no good both top and bottom. 8 chinups during ippt. 222 sbj. 11:30 2.4km. Those are my best effort. Looks like quite a few 2.4km timing is 11mins or more, even during army days which consider prime age? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 12 hours ago, 13177 said: Looks like quite a few 2.4km timing is 11mins or more, even during army days which consider prime age? 😅 I think timing between 10 to 13 mins is okay one; passably good. Just like cars acceleration 0 to 100kph generally between 10 to 13 secs okable. If can run between 8 to 10 mins, very good. If can run between 5 to 8 mins, excellent. Those who can run below 5 mins, super human beings. Like supercars below 5 secs timing. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 15 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: I think timing between 10 to 13 mins is okay one; passably good. Just like cars acceleration 0 to 100kph generally between 10 to 13 secs okable. If can run between 8 to 10 mins, very good. If can run between 5 to 8 mins, excellent. Those who can run below 5 mins, super human beings. Like supercars below 5 secs timing. Below 5 min is not human. It is impossible. World record should be closer to 6 min. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 23 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: I think timing between 10 to 13 mins is okay one; passably good. Just like cars acceleration 0 to 100kph generally between 10 to 13 secs okable. If can run between 8 to 10 mins, very good. If can run between 5 to 8 mins, excellent. Those who can run below 5 mins, super human beings. Like supercars below 5 secs timing. How about old cars? I am lao chia, slowly pick up and slowly driving leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 5 minutes ago, Arogab said: How about old cars? I am lao chia, slowly pick up and slowly driving leh I think lao chia between 12 to 15 secs is very ok. I also got a lao chia coe car and i find its acceleration perfectly acceptable although it is something like 13 or 14 secs i think according to specs. Cars with too fast acceleration no good; if pax sipping coffee the force will cause the drink to erupt out from cup and spill; if pax eating buns the force may cause the food to be swallowed before chewing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...