Arogab Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 15 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Below 5 min is not human. It is impossible. World record should be closer to 6 min. Using 1 min per round for 6 rounds. This is super fast liao. Fastest 2.4 km I ever heard of is 7min 40 sec outdoor and is not track. Base on my past knowledge, on track is slower than outdoor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 32 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: I think timing between 10 to 13 mins is okay one; passably good. Just like cars acceleration 0 to 100kph generally between 10 to 13 secs okable. If can run between 8 to 10 mins, very good. If can run between 5 to 8 mins, excellent. Those who can run below 5 mins, super human beings. Like supercars below 5 secs timing. Dont think can run 2.4km in less than 8 mins lo. If can run 8+ to 9mins, that person super good liao. Guess most people timing should be 9+ something. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 Wind down window to feel the car going faster. Same concept for us to feel we are running faster. Don't wear a running top. 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 (edited) 12 minutes ago, 13177 said: Dont think can run 2.4km in less than 8 mins lo. If can run 8+ to 9mins, that person super good liao. Guess most people timing should be 9+ something. Yeah Sub 9 min is very very good. At my fittest, lightest, youngest, chiongest also 9+. After that add 1 min every 10 years roughly. And now have stopped timing my jogs. Edited August 27, 2021 by Volvobrick 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 12 minutes ago, 13177 said: Dont think can run 2.4km in less than 8 mins lo. If can run 8+ to 9mins, that person super good liao. Guess most people timing should be 9+ something. 8 min is those very good Commando lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 13 minutes ago, Kxbc said: Wind down window to feel the car going faster. Same concept for us to feel we are running faster. Don't wear a running top. 😁 No wonder during my army, many guys want to run 2.4km without a top, but cannot cause they need to pin their running tag on their top and clearly visible at all times, if not they would be disqualify for the run. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 7 minutes ago, Arogab said: 8 min is those very good Commando lor I think commando timing is 8 mins for their 2.4km? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 9 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Yeah Sub 9 min is very very good. At my fittest, lightest, youngest, chiongest also 9+. After that add 1 min every 10 years roughly. And now have stopped timing my jogs. For me is the opposite le, my 2.4km timing improving by few seconds and few seconds over the 10 years of my reservist even though i am getting older. The last 2.4km i clocked was between 10+ to 10.09mins. Cause wanted to get a gold for my last IPPT but still cannot get 10 flat. 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 14 hours ago, 13177 said: Looks like quite a few 2.4km timing is 11mins or more, even during army days which consider prime age? 😅 At that age, 19-20 years old. I think any male should be able to run 11+min with some training. In fact most should be able to do 10min +. To break 10mins require some superior fitness. I did NS twice. And both times trained from horrendously failing to pass. I did it with unfit boys at age of 19 doing PTP together. Then with unfit doctors who just been studying and working for last 5-6 years. I can't run below 11+ mins due to my impaired lung capacity. So if i can pass the 2.4km with an expected lung capacity only 70% of normal, anyone should be able to do it. And even for the PTP batch, I'm probably one of the slower people who can pass. The totally cannot run types also can do 10-11mins by the end of PTP. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 59 minutes ago, 13177 said: I think commando timing is 8 mins for their 2.4km? dont think so. Think its 9:15-9:25 thereabouts. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 56 minutes ago, 13177 said: For me is the opposite le, my 2.4km timing improving by few seconds and few seconds over the 10 years of my reservist even though i am getting older. The last 2.4km i clocked was between 10+ to 10.09mins. Cause wanted to get a gold for my last IPPT but still cannot get 10 flat. 😅 You can run leh, 10mins plus is very good for your age (40s?) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 6 minutes ago, Lala81 said: At that age, 19-20 years old. I think any male should be able to run 11+min with some training. In fact most should be able to do 10min +. To break 10mins require some superior fitness. I did NS twice. And both times trained from horrendously failing to pass. I did it with unfit boys at age of 19 doing PTP together. Then with unfit doctors who just been studying and working for last 5-6 years. I can't run below 11+ mins due to my impaired lung capacity. So if i can pass the 2.4km with an expected lung capacity only 70% of normal, anyone should be able to do it. And even for the PTP batch, I'm probably one of the slower people who can pass. The totally cannot run types also can do 10-11mins by the end of PTP. How to check for impaired lung capacity? On what symptoms the doc will prescribe the test? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 47 minutes ago, Lala81 said: At that age, 19-20 years old. I think any male should be able to run 11+min with some training. In fact most should be able to do 10min +. To break 10mins require some superior fitness. I did NS twice. And both times trained from horrendously failing to pass. I did it with unfit boys at age of 19 doing PTP together. Then with unfit doctors who just been studying and working for last 5-6 years. I can't run below 11+ mins due to my impaired lung capacity. So if i can pass the 2.4km with an expected lung capacity only 70% of normal, anyone should be able to do it. And even for the PTP batch, I'm probably one of the slower people who can pass. The totally cannot run types also can do 10-11mins by the end of PTP. Then I guess I got impaired lung capacity and also impaired leg capacity. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 56 minutes ago, Ender said: You can run leh, 10mins plus is very good for your age (40s?) During army and during my reservist, i can really run. Running for me is easy, but if ask me to run below 10 min then i cannot la. 10+ no problem. 10 mins+ that time is much younger la, not 40s lo. But eversince i stop running due to some health issue, now think quite difficult for me to pick up running again, and if i run now maybe i would collapse? Lol. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 6 minutes ago, 13177 said: During army and during my reservist, i can really run. Running for me is easy, but if ask me to run below 10 min then i cannot la. 10+ no problem. 10 mins+ that time is much younger la, not 40s lo. But eversince i stop running due to some health issue, now think quite difficult for me to pick up running again, and if i run now maybe i would collapse? Lol. Funny, I started running because of health issues, you stopped running because of health issues 🤣🤣🤣🤣. I am in my 50s liao and degrading physiology is the reason why I choose to run more rather the reason to be less active. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 7 minutes ago, Ender said: How to check for impaired lung capacity? On what symptoms the doc will prescribe the test? Need to have a spirometer. Check how much u can exhale. The calculation of your expected baseline is based on height/weight. I used to be at CMPB. So we have the equipment there. I have pectus excavatum, so a sunken in breast/chest bone. Hence my impairment. Actually my level is downgradeable to Pes C just based on that alone. I didn't know when i was 18-19, so just cheong lor. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 (edited) 48 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Then I guess I got impaired lung capacity and also impaired leg capacity. Probably too many muscles up top. The jacked guys can't really run fast also most of them. Edited August 27, 2021 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 27, 2021 Share August 27, 2021 22 minutes ago, Ender said: Funny, I started running because of health issues, you stopped running because of health issues 🤣🤣🤣🤣. I am in my 50s liao and degrading physiology is the reason why I choose to run more rather the reason to be less active. Cause stopped running for too long liao, and stamina become bad, so dont have the courage to restart again. Scare wait run would collapse. Lol. So now i just go for slow slow jog and brisk walk, no more like last time every weekend default must run 5-7km, and sometimes weekdays also go run after work. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...