Mkl22 Supersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 1 hour ago, Kopites said: Me five years old vezel changed this last week. On good friday the aircon died on me emitting warm air. Managed to top up the gas on a public holiday with premium price ($35). It all work well for about a week or so only. Eventually got it replaced last weekend at L & kim for $530. So far so good this whole week. 😄 Looks very clean. Or are we looking at the opposite side. Sometimes I wonder how the old Aircon systems got by without a filter. Coil would have been choked silly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: My friend just changed his VW Golf cooling coil at Kim this week too. $850. European parts. 😅 Btw. Kim top up aircon gas is $20. Cheap oredi...the one and only time (knock on wood) I had to change the ac condenser needed at least 1k locally...i drove to batu pahat and paid 1k in ringgit plus 3 dollah for nasi ayam 😁 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 54 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: Looks very clean. Or are we looking at the opposite side. Sometimes I wonder how the old Aircon systems got by without a filter. Coil would have been choked silly. No idea. The guy said spoiled so I just take it as face value. I don't even know how it look like before they dismantled it. Haha Anyway part and parcel of wear and tear in modern day ride. Anyway will continue to observe for the next one month or two on the air con coolness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 1 hour ago, Mkl22 said: Looks very clean. Or are we looking at the opposite side. Sometimes I wonder how the old Aircon systems got by without a filter. Coil would have been choked silly. This picture taken much closer. Any help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: Cheap oredi...the one and only time (knock on wood) I had to change the ac condenser needed at least 1k locally...i drove to batu pahat and paid 1k in ringgit plus 3 dollah for nasi ayam 😁 Merc ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 5 minutes ago, Kopites said: This picture taken much closer. Any help? The person holding it can only be the boss Kim himself. His dressing and slippers never change one. 🤣 Don’t worry, should be ok one. If not, go back and F him up. 😁 Another place I wanted my friend to get a quote is New Luck Aircon, recommended by bro kb27. But he didn’t want to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 1 hour ago, Mkl22 said: $20 is standard I think. At least from the reasonable shops I patronize. 😄 . I topped up at Edwin garage for $20 when I collected my car on a Sunday. It has been 1.5years since. No hole in system. Still cold. Hmmm no leak aircon gas will become low? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Hmmm no leak aircon gas will become low? Car Aircon will leak over time. So many joints and subject to vibrations. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: Car Aircon will leak over time. So many joints and subject to vibrations. My bro car Nissan Almera in Hawaii was not cold and he didn’t want to be ketok. So he bought this and pumped into the system. He said it was cold after that and for the next 2 years till he sold the car. Don’t know here got sell or not. Edited April 24, 2021 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 7 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: My bro car Nissan Almera in Hawaii was not cold and he didn’t want to be ketok. So he bought this and pumped into the system. He said it was cold after that and for the next 2 years till he sold the car. Don’t know here got sell or not. Can seal minor leaks I guess. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 24, 2021 Share April 24, 2021 2 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Merc ah? Wowo 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 Changed my cooling coil at L & Kim 2 weeks ago. Video show pressurised the coil and test leak under water. VID-20210424-WA0001.mp4.21492d6ce0dd96ae6c64d7808bcd1623.mp4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 1 hour ago, Tohto said: Changed my cooling coil at L & Kim 2 weeks ago. Video show pressurised the coil and test leak under water. VID-20210424-WA0001.mp4.21492d6ce0dd96ae6c64d7808bcd1623.mp4 Didn't do test for me. Your also quite clean like mine. 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 1 hour ago, Tohto said: Changed my cooling coil at L & Kim 2 weeks ago. Video show pressurised the coil and test leak under water. VID-20210424-WA0001.mp4.21492d6ce0dd96ae6c64d7808bcd1623.mp4 Maybe the ac leak sealer in a can will work on such minor leaks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 7 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: Maybe the ac leak sealer in a can will work on such minor leaks. I will consider this as big leak. Aircon gradually getting less cold for 2 to 3 month. I had to slowly reduce temperature setting. Then 2 days before I changed it, started blowing warm air. I think was the main leak happened. As gas all gone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 Wah, so many people changed cooling coil at Kim. Must have remove and install dashboard till sian...haha. Huat ah Kim! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 1 minute ago, Fcw75 said: Wah, so many people changed cooling coil at Kim. Must have remove and install dashboard till sian...haha. Huat ah Kim! My car cooling coil located behind the passenger side glove compartment. They removed glove compartment, aircon filter box, aircon fan and some cover. Able to access cooling coil already. Lucky no need to remove dash board. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 25, 2021 Share April 25, 2021 8 minutes ago, Tohto said: My car cooling coil located behind the passenger side glove compartment. They removed glove compartment, aircon filter box, aircon fan and some cover. Able to access cooling coil already. Lucky no need to remove dash board. Wah lucky man else a lot of extra work. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...