The (trade) war has started

Civic2000

5 hours ago, Wt_know said:

i was waiting for the translation "难道我们吃洋人的苦头还少吗" .... 

the translated version is so mild ... lol

It is for domestic consumption 

15 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

It is for domestic consumption 

totally .... :D 

this 2.41min speech pretty much sum up everything for PRC people to hear ... LOL

On 3/26/2021 at 5:30 PM, inlinesix said:

This is an English BIDEO

I would say generally a factual reporting but with a little bias mind. He also may not have full understanding of China but his observations through international dealings. CIA part is very obvious that he sided the American. They are everywhere creating shit as of today. American strength is providing gangster support if you pay protection money. Layman language so simple right

31 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

I would say generally a factual reporting but with a little bias mind. He also may not have full understanding of China but his observations through international dealings. CIA part is very obvious that he sided the American. They are everywhere creating shit as of today. American strength is providing gangster support if you pay protection money. Layman language so simple right

I disagree with you on the part of his understanding of China. 

He has a good understanding of China especially China history.

I attended his lecture on China-US Trade War.

Being someone who is well-respected in HK Academia (especially CH Tung), his word carries more weight.

44 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I disagree with you on the part of his understanding of China. 

He has a good understanding of China especially China history.

I attended his lecture on China-US Trade War.

Being someone who is well-respected in HK Academia (especially CH Tung), his word carries more weight.

I respect your view but from what he has said in this video, my take he lack understanding of what is China and how Chinese thinks. Can?

4 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

I respect your view but from what he has said in this video, my take he lack understanding of what is China and how Chinese thinks. Can?

i think full of crab . lmao

is majority rule equal to democary?

usa is democary??

usa agree to 1 china policy?? then how come majority rule dun apply here??

usa democracy only apply when it suit usa interest.

in the end the theory is still see whos fist is bigger. 

This world is full of crabs but still people want to believe leh. You hear there is no free meal but still many rush when there is an offer. 

That is why life is so exciting dealing with human. Animal is much more straightforward 

50 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

If he lack understanding of what is China, why would CH Tung invites him?

Which part shows his lack of understanding? Interested to know

Edited by inlinesix

38 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

If he lack understanding of what is China, why would CH Tung invites him?

Which part shows his lack of understanding? Interested to know

I wanted to list point by point but decided not to waste too much time. As I said, generally, he is quite balance in his motherhood statement but just listen to

1) 1.08 USA wants a free internet while China wants EVERY COUNTRY to censor their internet. 

2) 2.25 Scale of surveilling large and long history? Much longer and wider than USA?

3) 3.41 CIA in the pass but we don't know what they are doing now. They turn into a charity organization.

As long as you like BS, do continue to listen. 

Ah Loong "chut sia" leow ......   :we-all-gonna-die:

Yahoo News : Singapore PM warns US against hard line toward China

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Tuesday warned the United States against aggressively challenging China, saying Washington's increasingly hard-line views could be "very dangerous."

He said the United States had moved from an approach of healthy competition with China to the view that America "must win, one way or another."

"There is (US) bipartisan consensus today on one thing, which is relations with China," he told the Aspen Security Forum.

"But their stance is to take a hard line. And I'm not sure that is the right consensus," the Singaporean leader said.

"I don't know whether Americans realise what a formidable adversary they would be taking on if they decide that China is an enemy.

"In this situation, I would say to both, pause, think carefully before you fast-forward, it's very dangerous," he said.

"It's vital for the US and China to strive to engage each other to head off a clash, which would be disastrous for both sides, and the world."

Link : https://sg.yahoo.com/news/singapore-pm-warns-us-against-150632438.html

:ninja:

5 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Tuesday warned the United States against aggressively challenging China, saying Washington's increasingly hard-line views could be "very dangerous."

He said the United States had moved from an approach of healthy competition with China to the view that America "must win, one way or another."

"There is (US) bipartisan consensus today on one thing, which is relations with China," he told the Aspen Security Forum.

"But their stance is to take a hard line. And I'm not sure that is the right consensus," the Singaporean leader said.

"I don't know whether Americans realise what a formidable adversary they would be taking on if they decide that China is an enemy.

"In this situation, I would say to both, pause, think carefully before you fast-forward, it's very dangerous," he said.

"It's vital for the US and China to strive to engage each other to head off a clash, which would be disastrous for both sides, and the world."

It is never good for asia to bring war here. We want to continue this peaceful relationship. Need to test out tgeir new f35, try it in Europe

9 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

chut pattern because US VP is visiting? [sly] 

22 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Same article. Yahoo headline misleading.

I disagreed he has choosen side. Instead he is the master of master in prata flipping.....depend on which side you prefer. Utmost praises to him. 👍👍👍👍

Me, Primary 3 level here. Talk mean no talk.

Quote.

He criticized the Biden administration's show of toughness in its first high-level bilateral meeting with the Chinese in Anchorage, Alaska in March.......

But Lee cheered the Biden administration's return to a "more conventional" foreign policy after the disruptive approach of his predecessor Donald Trump.

He said Taiwan is a particular potential flashpoint.

"I don't think they want to make a unilateral move" like invading Taiwan, he said of Beijing.

"But I think there is a danger, and the danger is of mass miscalculation."

He expressed appreciation for US Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin's comments in Singapore last week, warning against any change in the status quo of the Taiwan situation.

"I think if that careful position is clearly and consistently maintained, then we are able to maintain peace and stability across the Taiwan Strait," Lee said.

Unquote.

Edited by Kopites

28 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

FAKE NEWS?

Neither US nor China can put each other down, says Singapore’s PM Lee

• PM Lee Hsien Loong said both powers have presumed incorrectly they would win in any conflict
  • Over the years, Lee has been vocal in calling for the US and China to avoid a clash that could force smaller nations to choose sides

https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast-asia/article/3143708/neither-us-nor-china-can-put-each-other-down-says

Singapore’s Lee Urges China, U.S. to Stem Deteriorating Ties

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-08-03/singapore-s-lee-urges-china-u-s-to-stem-deterioration-in-ties

Transcript of the talk

https://www.pmo.gov.sg/Newsroom/PM-Lee-Hsien-Loong-at-the-Aspen-Security-Forum

Edited by inlinesix

12 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

chut pattern because US VP is visiting? [sly] 

US V. President to meet Henry Thia (Hui Ke)

KAMALA  to meet  ALAMAK

Spelling same same but different and world apart ..... [rolleyes]

:XD:

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

not saying that he is wrong,

but sometime its wiser to keep quiet.

2 elephants fighting then a small ant at the side give comment and advice??