Raychay 6th Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 this is harassment already. But is there a reason why you did not proceed to do the survey? Troublesome mah...I heard will ask east ask west and must keep record of expenses for whole family for 2 weeks. I thought ignore them 2 or 3 times they will stop but the interviewer said they will come until I do the survey so bo pian! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 I kena this survey last time round. Told me is mandatory for selected household. I told them i am not free to do such waste time stuff since no matter what i fill, prices of everything keeps going up. Then they threaten me wuth the mandatory crap again so i told them to show me where got write mandatory. She then told me she will get someone higher rank to talk to me. Fast forward few days later, the higher authority arrived at my doorstep, say the same rubbish but still cannot prove that its mandatory. I told her that i do not wan to reveal my spending habits as that may cause more prices to rise and i do not want to be the idiot causing it. Again, threaten me with mandatory and selected household must comply. So i told her to get Chenghu to sue me for that. Never heard from them again. Penalties 9.—(1) Any person who — (a) wilfully refuses or without lawful excuse (the proof of which lies on him) neglects to furnish the particulars or information required by a requisition within the time allowed for furnishing them or to furnish them in the form specified or prescribed, or to authenticate them in the prescribed manner, or to deliver them at the place or in the manner specified or prescribed for the delivery thereof; (b) wilfully furnishes or causes to be furnished any false particulars or information in respect of any matter specified in the requisition requiring particulars or information to be furnished; or (c) refuses to answer, or wilfully gives a false answer to, any question necessary for obtaining any particulars or information required by a requisition to be furnished under this Act, shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $1,000 and, in the case of a continuing offence, to a further fine not exceeding $100 for every day during which the offence continues after conviction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 I kena this survey last time round. Told me is mandatory for selected household. I told them i am not free to do such waste time stuff since no matter what i fill, prices of everything keeps going up. Then they threaten me wuth the mandatory crap again so i told them to show me where got write mandatory. She then told me she will get someone higher rank to talk to me. Fast forward few days later, the higher authority arrived at my doorstep, say the same rubbish but still cannot prove that its mandatory. I told her that i do not wan to reveal my spending habits as that may cause more prices to rise and i do not want to be the idiot causing it. Again, threaten me with mandatory and selected household must comply. So i told her to get Chenghu to sue me for that. Never heard from them again. You good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K3nny77 2nd Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 Penalties 9.â(1) Any person who â (a) wilfully refuses or without lawful excuse (the proof of which lies on him) neglects to furnish the particulars or information required by a requisition within the time allowed for furnishing them or to furnish them in the form specified or prescribed, or to authenticate them in the prescribed manner, or to deliver them at the place or in the manner specified or prescribed for the delivery thereof; (b) wilfully furnishes or causes to be furnished any false particulars or information in respect of any matter specified in the requisition requiring particulars or information to be furnished; or (c) refuses to answer, or wilfully gives a false answer to, any question necessary for obtaining any particulars or information required by a requisition to be furnished under this Act, shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $1,000 and, in the case of a continuing offence, to a further fine not exceeding $100 for every day during which the offence continues after conviction.Lol....that time they never show me this. If they show me maybe I will do the survey for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 13, 2018 Share July 13, 2018 Lol....that time they never show me this. If they show me maybe I will do the survey for them.Like this? https://youtu.be/s0vNsH81YeA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K3nny77 2nd Gear July 13, 2018 Share July 13, 2018 Like this? https://youtu.be/s0vNsH81YeA No ticket no talk! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear September 8, 2018 Author Share September 8, 2018 Lol....that time they never show me this. If they show me maybe I will do the survey for them.July until now, I didn’t answer their call n knock on door, they darn persistent in calling me almost everyday n sending reminder.. dateline keep changing to later n later.. still wrote a note asking pls help to complete the survey and thank you for your kind heart in Chinese... very desperate lei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 9, 2018 Share September 9, 2018 Lol....that time they never show me this. If they show me maybe I will do the survey for them.Please la. They won't dare do anything. I guess that excerpt pertains more to police or criminal stuff. definitely not household matters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 9, 2018 Share September 9, 2018 Penalties 9.â(1) Any person who â (a) wilfully refuses or without lawful excuse (the proof of which lies on him) neglects to furnish the particulars or information required by a requisition within the time allowed for furnishing them or to furnish them in the form specified or prescribed, or to authenticate them in the prescribed manner, or to deliver them at the place or in the manner specified or prescribed for the delivery thereof; (b) wilfully furnishes or causes to be furnished any false particulars or information in respect of any matter specified in the requisition requiring particulars or information to be furnished; or (c) refuses to answer, or wilfully gives a false answer to, any question necessary for obtaining any particulars or information required by a requisition to be furnished under this Act, shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $1,000 and, in the case of a continuing offence, to a further fine not exceeding $100 for every day during which the offence continues after conviction.This wan is from which act and which clause? Can be for criminal or even traffic offence! Can even be for other countries. If got link better..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear September 9, 2018 Share September 9, 2018 This wan is from which act and which clause? Can be for criminal or even traffic offence! Can even be for other countries. If got link better..... the survey is conducted under the Statistics Act (Chapter 317). Under the Act, it is compulsory for the selected individuals to provide the information. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 9, 2018 Share September 9, 2018 Really waste of time! I don't mind doing it if I am convinced it will help but, I am not convinced at all. To me, it just a show. Those confidential info they already have.general info, very difficult to verify. So, what is the point of forcing people who do no wish to participate to provide such info? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 9, 2018 Share September 9, 2018 the survey is conducted under the Statistics Act (Chapter 317). Under the Act, it is compulsory for the selected individuals to provide the information.Wah...bro..thanks. This kind of survey very sensitive....quite a number of years ago i was informed by chenghu that i was selected to be in a survey too. I really dont want to entertain them so i bo hiu. They even send people to my doorstep......i oso bo hiu....just told my family to tell them i am not in. They gave up after a number of tries.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 10, 2018 Share September 10, 2018 At last, received my NTUC vouchers after completing the survey months back. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 10, 2018 Share September 10, 2018 Wah...bro..thanks. This kind of survey very sensitive....quite a number of years ago i was informed by chenghu that i was selected to be in a survey too. I really dont want to entertain them so i bo hiu. They even send people to my doorstep......i oso bo hiu....just told my family to tell them i am not in. They gave up after a number of tries.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 10, 2018 Share September 10, 2018 (edited) I also got choosen years ago. I remembered that letter kind of intimating...like selected and by law need to comply...etc. They did called up a few times to arrange an appointment but of course I bulls**t them. Eventually did not participate in the survey. I am still enjoying my freedom. so to conclude nothing will happen lah. Edited September 10, 2018 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 10, 2018 Share September 10, 2018 If they come again, will you do? Same thing lor..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 10, 2018 Share September 10, 2018 I just wanna say, do the survey la. If many avoid the survey and the ones who do provide misleading data, a false picture will be given to the govt who will implement policies that seem out of touch. Like last time, how is it that mrt can keep breaking down but passenger satisfaction goes up? I don't think it's own self feedback own self but a case of people just putting "good" blindly to get the form over and done with. I ever did a survey before. Something NSMAN psychological assessment. I do until we sit under my block to tcss for half an hour of all the problems faced by NSMAN (me) and what I think are the solutions. Until he say sorry he has to go cos it's over half an hour and he still got others to cover.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 10, 2018 Share September 10, 2018 I just wanna say, do the survey la. If many avoid the survey and the ones who do provide misleading data, a false picture will be given to the govt who will implement policies that seem out of touch. Like last time, how is it that mrt can keep breaking down but passenger satisfaction goes up? I don't think it's own self feedback own self but a case of people just putting "good" blindly to get the form over and done with. I ever did a survey before. Something NSMAN psychological assessment. I do until we sit under my block to tcss for half an hour of all the problems faced by NSMAN (me) and what I think are the solutions. Until he say sorry he has to go cos it's over half an hour and he still got others to cover.... absolutely right but I still can't bring myself to be interviewed on my personal lifestyle by a stranger. joke aside maybe shu qi lookalike I might feel more at ease. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...