1fast1 Supersonic October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 So means dont have to do anything but yet get paid? WowFor senior management in highly competitive industries that want to protect their IP and/or business strategy it's either garden leave plus pay or a non-compete clause plus golden parachute. lol what aftersales love u want? I've renewed once on m1 already. same one lah. M1 hotline very easy to get thru. I think cos not that many people on it. So I tell everyone M1 no good. So I can continue enjoying low wait times. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 Garden leave normally apply to C-level and very senior position like Senior Directors / VP la ... not mediocre managers and executives the reason is you want the person to go (not coming into office) ... transition .... digging and avoid confrontation and avoid "manipulation" at the same time the person still on payroll ... one call must come back office to answer question and he/she cannot join another company especially for garden leave 3-6 months ! No wonder i nvr hear or see this word before.... Cos i am much a mediocre... Thanks all for the explanation. Guess i will nvr get garden leave this life liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kman08 3rd Gear October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 lol what aftersales love u want? I've renewed once on m1 already. same one lah. Like when my contract finish call to offer better plan or free modem of some thing le. Maybe i just being grumpy lol of how long i stayed with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 4, 2018 Author Share October 4, 2018 (edited) For senior management in highly competitive industries that want to protect their IP and/or business strategy it's either garden leave plus pay or a non-compete clause plus golden parachute. M1 hotline very easy to get thru. I think cos not that many people on it. So I tell everyone M1 no good. So I can continue enjoying low wait times. Usually, if want to change plan completely like to their sim only plans, still need to go down to the shop and fill up forms etc. Fibre can just renew/sign up online. Hence, i've not spoken to their hotline CSO. Like when my contract finish call to offer better plan or free modem of some thing le. Maybe i just being grumpy lol of how long i stayed with them. haha ok. i don't recall m1 doing that either. Edited October 4, 2018 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 What's local TV programme? My TV has not been turned on for 2 months (since NDP)..... my house dont even have a TV for almost 4yrs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 No wonder i nvr hear or see this word before.... Cos i am much a mediocre... Thanks all for the explanation. Guess i will nvr get garden leave this life liaoElite no need garden leave.. stay home water their garden everyday in their GCB. Also.. elites immediately have new job lined up one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 Mine worked well in Penang, USA and HK. I do notice some geographical restriction though. Some of the selection that was available in USA but once I am back in Singapore, the selection is gone. My netflix didnt work in Bali a couple years ago. Strange. But these days there are so many free apps to watch movies or series these days. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 boh salah mah.......eat liao all the grass cleared..... That’s true For senior management in highly competitive industries that want to protect their IP and/or business strategy it's either garden leave plus pay or a non-compete clause plus golden parachute. M1 hotline very easy to get thru. I think cos not that many people on it. So I tell everyone M1 no good. So I can continue enjoying low wait times. I love Singtel!!!!!!! They very good!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 Really wonder how many people are watching TV programme? Esp those from local TV station? People now watch all sort of latest shows and drama all from the net. TV programme all old show de.Sworn off local TV almost 20 years ago. Stopped watching TV for almost 8 years. Now it's like a dinosaur at home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 No wonder i recontract SH tv plan.. Gimme Free 1Gig fibre! When and can you give some details. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 I heard the package quite good and many of them want to volunteer to be in the 300 list.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 I heard the package quite good and many of them want to volunteer to be in the 300 list..They can simply offer to the newer ones (cheaper).. later force the older ones to take double jobs.. they be forced to leave eventuallyin a few months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 maybe with the staff worried about their rice bowls, their customer service esp the hotline would improve ð¬ All the numbers are made from P&L. Bean counter churn the numbers . Does not matter whether u work hard or hardly work. Outsource equal opex. Per staff equal liability. Hr or the new term call talent acquisition will just do what they are told.. welcome to the world of transaction relationships. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic October 4, 2018 Share October 4, 2018 Those not in the 300 will have to double their workload for the same pay.... And be thankful they still have a job.....sad reality. I heard the package quite good and many of them want to volunteer to be in the 300 list.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 Those not in the 300 will have to double their workload for the same pay.... And be thankful they still have a job.....sad reality. Well.. if its you choosing the options.. what do you think? Of cos.. the fella who invented this term have no such worries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 The writing was on the wall. Talk was that a retrenchment exercise was coming, but some StarHub employees told TODAY that they did not expect it would be such a large number of staff members who will be laid off as part of the company’s S$25 million restructuring exercise. Singapore’s second largest telecommunications firm announced on Wednesday (Oct 3) that it was retrenching 300 of its workers. wah the 300 retrenched annual package around $83k on average wtf this type of mediocre staff also tio retrenched look for table wipers to retrench lah... can save 10 of the mediocre jobs for each table wiper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 I kinda like the Starhub tv especially on the documentary series. Saw this trailer on channel 407 yesterday. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWI1eCbksdE Anything from David Attenborough is probably gold. Looking forward to this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 5, 2018 Share October 5, 2018 (edited) The writing was on the wall. Talk was that a retrenchment exercise was coming, but some StarHub employees told TODAY that they did not expect it would be such a large number of staff members who will be laid off as part of the company’s S$25 million restructuring exercise. Singapore’s second largest telecommunications firm announced on Wednesday (Oct 3) that it was retrenching 300 of its workers. wah the 300 retrenched annual package around $83k on average wtf this type of mediocre staff also tio retrenched look for table wipers to retrench lah... can save 10 of the mediocre jobs for each table wiper Yeah! Retrenchment is good I would be worried if there was no retrenchment Edited October 5, 2018 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...