Reunion dinner tabao

Tianmo

so the dinner is with your own family, just eat oat with fruit and eggs can liao, after all the heavy meals earlier [laugh]

yah, and the funny thing is we dont even have regular dinner,  most time we dont eat dinner, our regular meal is actual lunch.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

actually is every year the same one, one weekend is my parents place, another weekend my in law place, and eve is our own, and is almost always steamboat for all.

but now the children are growing up and they know how to go eat mookata, seoul garden with their friends. Plus this year because of some arrangements we ended up having steam boat back to back on Sat and Sun, and mon have to eat those balance from Sat. So in way is like 3 day in a row, almost 4 in a row. 

And steamboat is come come go go all about the same food, seriously I also a bit sian. So the girls requested can we dont have steamboat for our own dinner, after having to eat the balance yesterday.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Oh. mine got better spacing one. If consecutive can be quite sian.

Eat too much ho liao on regular days, CNY dinner not so special anymore. 

Ok lah. got abalone. Don't usually eat it haha

The food isn't important. More is the company and the significance.

Eat too much ho liao on regular days, CNY dinner not so special anymore. 

Ok lah. got abalone. Don't usually eat it haha

The food isn't important. More is the company and the significance.

Some food must leave till CNY or other festivities then eat. But these days it's getting more common, instant noodle also got abalone. [laugh]

I remember in my childhood, even buying a whole roast duck was something very rare and very special. Now is like anytime any day.

My childhood was soft drinks. Only during CNY or other celebrations then can have.

Soft drinks also lor ... F&N, green spot, kickapoo, .. the only time to indulge in these unhealthy foods.

Oh man. You reminded me that F&N just launched their new classic packaging for their drinks. So nostalgic.

Army market.

But must order in advance.

tks tks. i'll consider over the weekend and go down on monday.

hope not too late.

Hijack this thread.

Where can i buy 1/2 a roast duck and some roast meet for CNY eve lunch?

Most roast meat stalls will offer this right?

Just check the ones near your place.

Chong pang market shouldn't be far from your place. there are 1-2 coffeeshops there which sell roast meat. the market inside also has roast meat but I'm not sure which stall.

Jit dong cheng!!!!!! :XD:

lol going by your logic, it should be xmas carolling leh.

Haha eat xmas log cake, nasi briyani + have xmas carols in the background.

lol going by your logic, it should be xmas carolling leh.

Haha eat xmas log cake, nasi briyani + have xmas carols in the background.

Hahahaha

Anyhow do never mind lah

Got a few cny, I got an Indian store to cook Indian food

My father and uncle very happy because less work for everyone :XD:

Hahahaha

Anyhow do never mind lah

Got a few cny, I got an Indian store to cook Indian food

My father and uncle very happy because less work for everyone :XD:

i think your jit dong cheng also need to get the indian stall worker to come and do liao  [laugh]

Wah lau. Rich fellow leh.

Can hire personal chef for CNY!

I go industrial park the Indian shop buy $50 of Mutton lah, $50 of chicken masala lah :XD:

Ok, finally manage to book a table liao, originally wanted to tabao, but then the chief woman said might as well go out eat, so go out eat lor. All happy I happy liao.  [:p] 

Thank you many many to all the contributions, you guys are simply the BEST!!!! :a-good:   :wub:  [laugh]