Reunion dinner tabao

Tianmo

Now I have a problem, any bros any advise? 

We have been having steamboat for as far as I can remember, and then because of an early steamboat dinner this year, the family just requested no more steamboat this year. 

I know reunion dinner usually need to book early, by now I think no chance of getting a booking liao.  But anyone got any idea where can tabao  zhichar kind of food for CNY eve ah?  If possible west side will be fantastic, otherwise mayb eat Maggi mee liao..  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

If it is for our MCFers CNY gathering dinner, I tell you where .... :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

We have been having steamboat for as far as I can remember, and then because of an early steamboat dinner this year, the family just requested no more steamboat this year.

I know reunion dinner usually need to book early, by now I think no chance of getting a booking liao. But anyone got any idea where can tabao zhichar kind of food for CNY eve ah? If possible west side will be fantastic, otherwise mayb eat Maggi mee liao.. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Buy Christmas turkey :grin:

Log cake

Mee goreng

:XD:

I know some ZHi Char at AMK av1 and av4, also at Clementi av 3 as well as Jalan Membina. These stalls ( same branches ) have tao

bao ( take away ) . They have also sit in but by now I suppose all fully booked. Their menu range from $ 288 (4-6 pax) , $ 388 (8-10 pax) and $ 488 ( 10-12 pax) . I have the menu with me but I dont know to put up here ( very IT sotong ). Hope this help.

Edited by Luckcent

I know some ZHi Char at AMK av1 and av4, also at Clementi av 3 as well as Jalan Membina. These stalls ( same branches ) have tao

bao ( take away ) . They have also sit in but by now I suppose all fully booked. Their menu range from $ 288 (4-6 pax) , $ 388 (8-10 pax) and $ 488 ( 10-12 pax) . I have the menu with me but I dont know to put up here ( very IT sotong ). Hopw this help.

Thanks bro!!! 

Kumsia many many!!!!  :a-good:  :a-good:  :a-good:

huat+ah.jpg

I know reunion dinner usually need to book early, by now I think no chance of getting a booking liao.  But anyone got any idea where can tabao  zhichar kind of food for CNY eve ah?  If possible west side will be fantastic, otherwise mayb eat Maggi mee liao..  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I think this restaurant still taking in orders now for tabao on CNY eve:

http://www.quanxinyuan.com.sg/catering.html

Last year almost decided to have my reunion dinner there, but last minute some close relative invited to have it in their restaurant haha. Good to go down and talk to the staff personally and to see the tabao menu. Very traditional dishes and not that ex. 

I think this restaurant still taking in orders now for tabao on CNY eve:

http://www.quanxinyuan.com.sg/catering.html

Last year almost decided to have my reunion dinner there, but last minute some close relative invited to have it in their restaurant haha. Good to go down and talk to the staff personally and to see the tabao menu. Very traditional dishes and not that ex. 

Thanks bro!!!

Kum sia many many!!!  :a-good:  :a-good:  :a-good:

huat+ah.jpg

How come no forward planning... I don't eat steamboat 350 days a year for this one reason. Usually the 3-4 steamboat sessions during this time is good enough. Lol

Nowadays, CNY, i hate most is the lohei. I foresee that i will have at least 4 to attend. Steamboat, only once at my in-laws as they love steamboat.

Honesty speaking I only have steamboat at home with my family.

Dislike communal chopsticks washing...worst are those who take a bite then dip the food again because it’s undercook

Nowadays, CNY, i hate most is the lohei. I foresee that i will have at least 4 to attend. Steamboat, only once at my in-laws as they love steamboat.

Lol. I don't mind lo hei but yeah sometimes too many. Surely got one at work plus some with family.

actually is every year the same one, one weekend is my parents place, another weekend my in law place, and eve is our own, and is almost always steamboat for all.

but now the children are growing up and they know how to go eat mookata, seoul garden with their friends. Plus this year because of some arrangements we ended up having steam boat back to back on Sat and Sun, and mon have to eat those balance from Sat. So in way is like 3 day in a row, almost 4 in a row. 

And steamboat is come come go go all about the same food, seriously I also a bit sian. So the girls requested can we dont have steamboat for our own dinner, after having to eat the balance yesterday.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

CNY meals always hard on me ...

bec 初一  only can take vege , limited food for me .  :D  so either bread or vege magee mee 

The positive side is , i dont get fat easily over CNY  :D

Ya, nowadays lohei is too frequent. I don't recall doing it so frequently, say ... 10-20 years ago. What was life like before the frequent lohei ? Perhaps just some good old drinking ? [laugh] [laugh]

Simple dishes only back then.

actually is every year the same one, one weekend is my parents place, another weekend my in law place, and eve is our own, and is almost always steamboat for all.

but now the children are growing up and they know how to go eat mookata, seoul garden with their friends. Plus this year because of some arrangements we ended up having steam boat back to back on Sat and Sun, and mon have to eat those balance from Sat. So in way is like 3 day in a row, almost 4 in a row.

And steamboat is come come go go all about the same food, seriously I also a bit sian. So the girls requested can we dont have steamboat for our own dinner, after having to eat the balance yesterday. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

so the dinner is with your own family, just eat oat with fruit and eggs can liao, after all the heavy meals earlier [laugh]

Eat too much ho liao on regular days, CNY dinner not so special anymore. 

problem of developed country   [sweatdrop]