Lala81 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 landed so that can park 2 cars cannot afford lah. well well below median/average income staying in landed. I also grew up in a HDB flat. Going downstairs to take a glass of water is quite annoying. And if got rat ... This is govt's way of maintaining prices of the older HDB flats as this would drive more to buy resale HDB flats. I hope the govt is not going to have a equal mix of rental flats within the same block as it will be disastrous for the owners. It is not easy staying with majority of the people of rental flats profile. A discount factor has to be applied otherwise, no one is going to buy units in such mixed developments. this is only 1 trial BTO ? I can't find the news. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 (edited) Discount will certainly be applied. All these are cost management strategy for HDBs. This arrangement helps to save on costs and reduce redundancy in building HDBs. This can prevent new BTO prices from tracking inflation too closely. This is govt's way of maintaining prices of the older HDB flats as this would drive more to buy resale HDB flats. I hope the govt is not going to have a equal mix of rental flats within the same block as it will be disastrous for the owners. It is not easy staying with majority of the people of rental flats profile. A discount factor has to be applied otherwise, no one is going to buy units in such mixed developments. Edited May 18, 2018 by Showster 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 The 70-80% of voters would just be happy with HDBs that are stable in price. That was the strongest and clearest message sent in 2011 and 2015 elections. People said it was just a place to live in, just give the cheapest price. No need to appreciate. The current Govt is sticking to that, even if there was much more to be gained if HDB prices were to rise. I think they needed a lot of moral courage to do that. Govt sticking to that? You sure? Rise in land cost no effect on hdb? 2030 I can tell you cheapest 4rm bto will be around 600k! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 (edited) not a 99LH person actually. prefer FH. since it's for self stay and I work in the suburbs i selling mine 2002 sqft 3 bedrooms and 1 maid room comes with 3 toilets FH and 3min walk to somerset selling cos my shu qi parents might want to apply for LTVP and need to accommodate them Edited May 18, 2018 by Staff69 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 You can check the trend of the last 10 years. I think they have tried the best to manage the cost of HDBs especially in the suburbs. Govt sticking to that? You sure? Rise in land cost no effect on hdb? 2030 I can tell you cheapest 4rm bto will be around 600k! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 i selling mine 2002 sqft 3 bedrooms and 1 maid room comes with 3 toilets FH and 3min walk to somerset selling cos my shu qi parents might want to apply for LTVP and need to accommodate them wah. how much? asking for a friend. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 i selling mine 2002 sqft 3 bedrooms and 1 maid room comes with 3 toilets FH and 3min walk to somerset selling cos my shu qi parents might want to apply for LTVP and need to accommodate them Huat for u! see me too up already. I can't afford CCR prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 (edited) Huat for u! see me too up already. I can't afford CCR prices. can 1 my place got a few doctors staying, one of them plastic surgeon at paragon Edited May 18, 2018 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 can 1 my place got a few doctors staying, one of them plastic surgeon at paragon I heartlands GP lah. bu tong ming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 (edited) I heartlands GP lah. bu tong ming my exxxxxx gf a dentist in cck earning 20k per month cos she was planning to get married and freak the hell out of me cos i was only 27 her dentistry next to mrt. now married with 1 son Edited May 18, 2018 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 my exxxxxx gf a dentist in cck earning 20k per month her dentistry next to mrt. now married with 1 son Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 (edited) I would say Dentist earn more than most GP generally. And even govt hospital full consultant specialists only earn below or thereabouts only with a few exceptions. just pm you Edited May 18, 2018 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 my exxxxxx gf a dentist in cck earning 20k per month cos she was planning to get married and freak the hell out of me cos i was only 27 her dentistry next to mrt. now married with 1 son 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 look like Shu Qi? decent gal with good heart 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 Media talking up the market so govt can continue selling land at high prices, banks can continue earning from loans, govt can continue sucking more taxes from people, people continue working like a dog to pay their loans so they have no time for politics. High pty prices seem to work in favour of the govt so all those cooling measures are only a smokescreen coz I don't think the govt is really bothered to curb runaway prices. This is why people seriously need to vote wisely, not for their pockets, but to protect the interest of our future generations. Those Singaporean kids in school now, I can really sympathise with them. The current regime is a goner.As mention before ... expensive SG, richman playground, the rich get richer. Keep HDB affordable for the masses, ahgong happy to collect more taxes. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 Enbloc fever https://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/fernhill-court-near-nassim-road-up-for-en-bloc-sale-with-125m-reserve-price Fernhill Court near Nassim Road up for en bloc sale with $125m reserve price May 15, 2018 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 Enbloc fever https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/owners-of-trendale-tower-in-prime-cairnhill-enclave-asking-for-s1635m-in-collective-sale Owners of Trendale Tower in prime Cairnhill enclave asking for S$163.5m in collective sale May 16, 2018 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 18, 2018 Share May 18, 2018 Enbloc fever https://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/cairnhill-astoria-up-for-sale-en-bloc-at-196m Cairnhill Astoria up for sale en bloc at $196m May 17, 2018 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...