Watch Part V

Carbon82

4 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said:

This is how ridiculous Rolex prices have become.

taken last week in Kobe at a grey dealer for a 16710 Pepsi

About S$34.7k minimum. Siao!

06DA71B2-AE3F-408A-B9A9-D8ACA8B51B36.jpeg

Absolutely, the premium is so stooopid.  

Becos of a “rare” II dial.  Just like the earlier one posted by viceroy

Some middle eastern dealer (s) will probably try to sweep to corner the market.  

We see such phenomenon in the property market and other markets too. (Read: Stock market) Heehee

3 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Are u and viceroymenthol trying to remove the mask of T2? 🤪

No lah, viceroy is just doing what he has always been doing with me.  But we know how to conclude matters as matured old time forumers.

the other one is simply a worm, who knows shit becos he burrows in it .

13 minutes ago, Viceroymenthol said:

Believers are gonna cum loads! Woohoo

Tsk tsk tsk.

Understand this, young Jedi

Believers are not the same as those who actually spent stupid money.  As already pointed out more than a few times.

if the price is stoopid dont buy even genuine  Eg. New  pepsi, hulk, batman. Stupid II dial GMTs.  I have said so, many many many times already. When will you learn?

Again, i only trust myself, also mentioned earlier and i wont buy a blueberry insert if it wasnt fat font, regardless of whoeever the seller will be.

Thin font insert on vintage watch? Where got nice? Stupid ah?noob ah?

Lastly i dont have the correct period gmt1675 to use a blueberry insert, and i was never fascinated by it. You on the other hand seemed ao marveled by all these.  I prefer my fuchsia anytime.

Anyway I can see, as best i have tried to educate and share, the conversation is not longer worthy of continuation here on due to the longstanding attitude and prejudice you have.  So lets end it.

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

To each his own, I call myself this one as my Vintage as it accompany me for nearly 30 years liao😁

IMG_20190913_173219.jpg

Swee, 79090 from early 90s

👍

4 hours ago, Ash2017 said:

walau 

another pattern spotted

cannot convince or bribe with you and me are on the same side, then go for the kill

standard pattern

I am always fascinated with human behavior: nothing personal really, trust me, 

I am fascinated with you because you desperately want to project you have more than have had arrived, your cigars, your trips, your cars, your watches, your financial acumen

where does all these lead to: trying to sell watch all the time

even when you were warn by moderators not to pedal your wares here, on and off you still advertise your product for sale here

hence, I amateurishly conclude either you are trying your luck to con or just basically greed 

very typical of your kind I had observed and dealt with all these years

I am very sure in real life, you may have many superficial friends but far and few in between real friends

be like us, we are roaches, and the leader is non other than the ......... hint guy drives a BMW and also filthy rich but don't go shooting his mouth about his wealth

Who is this BMW guy ah?

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

👍

Love at first sight and still wearing it once in a while with all my others in the box.

Although even with the latest models, I will be keeping this for maybe another 20 years if I still around.

👍

Love at first sight and still wearing it once in a while with all my others in the box.

Although even with the latest models, I will be keeping this for maybe another 20 years if I still around.

59 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Do keep. 

You wont find easy reliable yet solid vintage looking stuff like these for the prices you paid previously.

I sold the rest of my 7-8 Tudor vintage divers , 7928, 94110, 76100 and kept a 7021 snowflake after all this years.   Dont think i will ever sell that.  

Just came back from a weekend hiatus from this forum and golly! Didn't expect my Blueberry topic to stir up so much passionate debate... I shall refrain from asking noob qns on vintage watches from now on...

Do keep. 

You wont find easy reliable yet solid vintage looking stuff like these for the prices you paid previously.

I sold the rest of my 7-8 Tudor vintage divers , 7928, 94110, 76100 and kept a 7021 snowflake after all this years.   Dont think i will ever sell that.  

Thanks Bro, 

I will keep it inclusive with all the rest I have

28 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said:

Just came back from a weekend hiatus from this forum and golly! Didn't expect my Blueberry topic to stir up so much passionate debate... I shall refrain from asking noob qns on vintage watches from now on...

The issue is not about asking noob question but rather dont just read read read and hearsay hearsay hearsay and act like one is an expert lor.  

Machiam like Scholars or the president scholar occifers compared to the truely experienced Enciks.

No one is a 100% master in all and everyone continues to learn. Some people specialize in daydates, some in subs, some in gmts. 

When people talk, must be discerning and see got logic got sense got real life experience or not.   The different rolex forums all got a lot of paper generals and scholars type

For people who are stooopid and blind at the same time, thinking that i trash all Tudors.

read below and especially last sentence of my earlier post. 

Bloody goon

95CB4C06-D276-450C-9BE8-A77896BA82E5.jpeg

Another beloved Tudor 76100 lollipop of mine

sold for under $4k To buyer who came all the way up to SG from Australia. He loved it more than me so i let him hv it

really unique Tudor which stands out as the only one with a lollipop hour hand. 

Thinking back, feel a bit regretful , hai so @Arogab you must keep your 79090 and not make the mistake i made.

dont need money dont sell. 

I unemployed and broke so must sell to make ends meet

BA0E52E6-6B7D-40C7-B4B8-9AE4779CBB69.jpeg

9BD78BAE-53B7-4825-8B52-F1F5DC917485.jpeg

Edited by Throttle2