Watch Part V

Carbon82

59 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Other than the awful rubberB, that is a very cool 5513mf with long 5 insert. Let me guess the serial, 1.69mil?

yup. 1.6xmil 1967.

trying the Rubber B as it is more suitable for snow in europe.

23 minutes ago, sake said:

yup. 1.6xmil 1967.

23 minutes ago, sake said:

yup. 1.6xmil 1967.

I had six 5513s, one of them was a pristine 1.67mil MF with long 5 insert (see pic attached).  Sold it for under $11k several years ago.   Sigh....... 

currently i have no 5513s anymore....

DD2137F4-978F-4A51-AC3B-62D9B2EE8F77.jpeg

10 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I had six 5513s, one of them was a pristine 1.67mil MF with long 5 insert (see pic attached).  Sold it for under $11k several years ago.   Sigh....... 

currently i have no 5513s anymore....

DD2137F4-978F-4A51-AC3B-62D9B2EE8F77.jpeg

Good time to get one back.

On 12/6/2019 at 9:46 PM, Throttle2 said:

Ok ok @Angcheeksolid gold Daytona Girl 

waaaaaaaa so chio and Strong ! wear gold Daytona and still can left up the arm 

:grin: But how , the wrist so small ....... 

1 hour ago, Angcheek said:

waaaaaaaa so chio and Strong ! wear gold Daytona and still can left up the arm 

:grin: But how , the wrist so small ....... 

What talking you?

wah lau

Coincidentally, looking to pull the trigger on a 5513 (love the faded lumes) and first time buying a used.

Which are the reputable shops in Tokyo (other than Jack Road) and Singapore I can search for 1 and anything I should watch out for? Thanks!  

9 hours ago, Ultra-Magnus said:

Coincidentally, looking to pull the trigger on a 5513 (love the faded lumes) and first time buying a used.

Which are the reputable shops in Tokyo (other than Jack Road) and Singapore I can search for 1 and anything I should watch out for? Thanks!  

Simi si faded lumes?

its a big question, you are asking. The answer requires a t least 32 pgs so i wont even try.

if you are serious about a patina Rolex, start with a 5 digit series and slowly work your way into vintage.

dont get decapitated immediately.

Quark and Satindoll are easily found in various parts of Japan.. I saw a handful of 5513s in Ueno 

good luck

Just now, Jujitsuka said:

huh 5 digit GMT sold for USD 30K??? so nowadays 5 digits is considered vintage liao?

NOS and II dial which is “rare”

crap shit lah.

stooooopid idiots lah