Hubwee Turbocharged May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 (edited) Thats why i am confused as there are two school of thoughts with regards to watch winders. I am not always into automatic watches, more into G-Shocks. Now begin to venture more into dress watches so trying to find our more. Hope the 'pros' here do not post so sarcastically, everyone is learning from somewhere. Do you think its easier to buy a Sub from the ADs in HK? It’s even worst in HKG as compared to SG for sure . You will stand a better chance going to the AD in japan or Taiwan as compared to SG / Mal / Thailand / China / HKG . Just heard a couple of months ago from my salesman at THG that sub going to be EOL or already EOL hence it’s even more difficult to get a new one these days . Was offered one at 2k premium which I tot was crazy for a common watch but was told that it could be sold for 15k now which again is crazy . But different tots for different folks ... Edited May 6, 2019 by Hubwee ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Sian 1/2. Just came back from a holiday in Tokyo in Feb. Never thought of searching for one there. It’s even worst in HKG as compared to SG for sure . You will stand a better chance going to the AD in japan or Taiwan as compared to SG / Mal / Thailand / China / HKG . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Sian 1/2. Just came back from a holiday in Tokyo in Feb. Never thought of searching for one there. Happened to just randomly walk into the Rolex boutique at Ginza and managed to help my Friend buy the 44 deep sea a few years back . Price due to the exchange rate was even cheaper than the prices in Singapore !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Like to seek opinions of using a watch winder versus not using one. Some say use one will make the watch last longer for next servicing. If not in use the oil will dry up etc etc. Some say if use winder then watch will always be moving and gears will spoil faster. Talking to different people and you will hear all kinds of school of tots . Those selling winders will claim that it’s important and what’s not . Those whom dun care or are not concern about their watches will claim that it’s not important . A lot depends on what kind of watches are you talking about . Some likes to wind their own watches as they find it therapeutic. There are those Tourbillon or Annual Calendar watches that are a bitch to adjust if it stops . So just do and use whichever that you like . It’s your watch and for your own enjoyment . If you prefer to be able to just take your watch off your winder and wear it as and when you like with the correct timing and dates , without having to wind anything , then the winder is for you . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 No idea, don’t own one so not concerned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Damn Happened to just randomly walk into the Rolex boutique at Ginza and managed to help my Friend buy the 44 deep sea a few years back . Price due to the exchange rate was even cheaper than the prices in Singapore !!! Ah! I have a few of those. Thought those are called automatic watches haha. Think the reply was to explain to you that winders will not be useful for manual watches . S Manual watches even when fully wound up , can only last depending on the hours reserved hence even if it’s in the winder , it will stop when the hours are up . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 7, 2019 Share May 7, 2019 KNN .... now I also saw pp selling 116515 over $40k on FB 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic May 7, 2019 Share May 7, 2019 KNN .... now I also saw pp selling 116515 over $40k on FB You’re interested? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 7, 2019 Share May 7, 2019 You’re interested? i like that watch .. somehow hahaha . but personally I dont even wear a watch 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic May 8, 2019 Share May 8, 2019 You’re interested? U bought that b4 ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Should.i get this 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Should.i get this IMG-20190516-WA0015.jpg Cheap cheap, just get Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Partagas E2 with Rolex 16758 GMT1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackhawk01 1st Gear May 17, 2019 Share May 17, 2019 Should.i get this IMG-20190516-WA0015.jpg Is it available locally? Tot all sports series out of stock? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear May 17, 2019 Share May 17, 2019 Disclaimer: I know nothing about watch, only using adidas digital watch daily Sorry for intruding this thread with my peasant posting.. Anyone interested in Aviator F-series? Yes, the safra one as some may know. Honestly I don't think I have any use for it. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 17, 2019 Share May 17, 2019 (edited) Not my size but have promise the guy I take it.....have a business reputation to up keep As a gift for my shu qi...hope she dont find another bf Edited May 17, 2019 by Staff69 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 17, 2019 Share May 17, 2019 (edited) you must collect 6xGold_9xSteel for the group shot Edited May 17, 2019 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 17, 2019 Share May 17, 2019 you must collect 6xGold_9xSteel for the group shot that is reserved for the big whales here let me sell.my see how much can get ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...