Weez911 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 Below are pics of shark skin, lizard and python skin, respectively: ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 37 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: I hv no doubt yours is real ostrich skin, but its from the feet. cost for such straps is about usd25 plus shipping. quite Nice and affordable Damn... I bought mine for SGD $75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 33 minutes ago, Weez911 said: Below are pics of shark skin, lizard and python skin, respectively: Ok didn't know got so many types of leather for watches... seems like I have much to learn... hmm now that I know got so many different types... Backside start to itch liao hahaha! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 (edited) 35 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said: Ok didn't know got so many types of leather for watches... seems like I have much to learn... hmm now that I know got so many different types... Backside start to itch liao hahaha! Watches on strap can be quite interesting because can change the look to freshen up quite easily. 👍 Famous saying 好吃抵不过新鲜. Edited January 20, 2021 by Weez911 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 some of my watch straps. not sure what they are, i just buy what i like. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 49 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said: Damn... I bought mine for SGD $75 Kena carrotted but well the seller must make some middleman money mah. let me guess, one of those on carousell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 1 minute ago, sake said: some of my watch straps. not sure what they are, i just buy what i like. Mostly croc and alligator lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 (edited) 54 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said: Ok didn't know got so many types of leather for watches... seems like I have much to learn... hmm now that I know got so many different types... Backside start to itch liao hahaha! Type of skin is one thing, style and design is another. Role spec for straps is 20x16 which is what i always recommend to anyone everyone who asks me about it. Calf leather, horse leather, gloss or matte, stitching style, padded or unpadded, thickness, softness, etc etc.... i have been playing with straps over 20 yrs and probably have at least owned a few hundred straps in that process. currently maybe still own easily 40-50 straps? Some of which i dont use anymore Edited January 20, 2021 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 (edited) Vintage 1971 Daydate on Green croc belly strap and a Bolivar RC for lunch Edited January 20, 2021 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 17 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Vintage 1971 Daydate on Green croc belly strap and a Bolivar RC for lunch This strap goes very well with your watch. Nice combination. 👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 51 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Kena carrotted but well the seller must make some middleman money mah. let me guess, one of those on carousell No leh it was from FB... Black Forest Atelier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 1 hour ago, sake said: some of my watch straps. not sure what they are, i just buy what i like. Waaah........ this is like really "stand by" mode 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 2 hours ago, Weez911 said: This strap goes very well with your watch. Nice combination. 👍 Thanks mate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2021 Share January 20, 2021 2 hours ago, Jujitsuka said: No leh it was from FB... Black Forest Atelier Sounds like a carrotier.....heehee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear January 21, 2021 Share January 21, 2021 https://www.facebook.com/74-Watch-Straps-414050491993734 has this been shared here before? he does really good ones and very nice chap too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 21, 2021 Share January 21, 2021 Not Rolex, so sorry if not welcomed here. 😁 Omega Seamaster. James Bond limited and Blue with gold. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 21, 2021 Share January 21, 2021 20 minutes ago, Rainbowbiatch said: https://www.facebook.com/74-Watch-Straps-414050491993734 has this been shared here before? he does really good ones and very nice chap too! Yes his quality is solid, his prices very “good” too. A cent of money for a cent of stock 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 21, 2021 Share January 21, 2021 The new President wore a SS Datejust, with a blue dial, on a jubilee bracelet for his inauguration. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...