Vegas Turbocharged April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 53 minutes ago, Spidey10 said: time to move on to other brands... One thing i have to fully agree with T2. Rolex (men’s)= equity U can bring to any country n move it along easily. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 5 hours ago, Vegas said: One thing i have to fully agree with T2. Rolex (men’s)= equity U can bring to any country n move it along easily. if i could have 1/3 of T2's collection! dreaming......hahhaahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 12 minutes ago, Spidey10 said: if i could have 1/3 of T2's collection! dreaming......hahhaahha You can but you dont want Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: You can but you dont want canot lah….my 棺材基金 (hope i got this rigth)….will be all gone, buried together with lolex... Edited April 12, 2021 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 On 4/10/2021 at 10:51 PM, RH1667 said: Today I nearly embarrassed myself at HG Taka 😅. saw the PP 5524 on the display window ( I had no idea about this model previously) looks nice, and have the 2 time zone function I like. Almost wanted to go in and try on, but wife wanted to have lunch first. During lunch, checked the PP website and realize the retail price also very “ nice “ 😂 heng ah, did not anyhow went in and said I want to try . Try no need to pay what why scared? nvr try how to know like or not? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 5 hours ago, Vegas said: One thing i have to fully agree with T2. Rolex (men’s)= equity U can bring to any country n move it along easily. its difficult to move to other brands. once started Rolex, there is this desire to continue. along the way might add a couple of non-Rolex to collection, but ultimately will still stick to Rolex. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Damienic said: its difficult to move to other brands. once started Rolex, there is this desire to continue. along the way might add a couple of non-Rolex to collection, but ultimately will still stick to Rolex. haha ROLEX know it ... ROLEX bao jiak you for life .... lol from young you want a sub or gmt ... mid-life you want a Daytona and slowly entering to the dark force no full GOLD no talk ... Edited April 12, 2021 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 34 minutes ago, Dp26 said: Try no need to pay what why scared? nvr try how to know like or not? After seeing and knowing how much it cost, i do not think i am the targeted customer ( aka : i cannot afford ) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 22 minutes ago, Damienic said: its difficult to move to other brands. once started Rolex, there is this desire to continue. along the way might add a couple of non-Rolex to collection, but ultimately will still stick to Rolex. haha I nvr consider myself a Rolex Fan. When i started work, first swiss watch: anything but rolex... even 6 to 7 yrs ago, i was buying everything but rolex. even today, there are lot of watches i desire but nvr pull trigger. Cos of the pain when u want to sell those watches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 1 minute ago, Vegas said: I nvr consider myself a Rolex Fan. When i started work, first swiss watch: anything but rolex... even 6 to 7 yrs ago, i was buying everything but rolex. even today, there are lot of watches i desire but nvr pull trigger. Cos of the pain when u want to sell those watches. the beauty of rolex is buy / sell ... anytime ... song song gao jurong 8/10 time sell and still do not lose money and probably MAKE money 2/10 lose money ... but not deep more like depreciation for wearing after many years .... other brand .... out the store day 1 lose money liao ... muahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 RedSub with El Rey del Mundo Choix Supreme 2016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, Vegas said: I nvr consider myself a Rolex Fan. When i started work, first swiss watch: anything but rolex... even 6 to 7 yrs ago, i was buying everything but rolex. even today, there are lot of watches i desire but nvr pull trigger. Cos of the pain when u want to sell those watches. I seldom buy other brands also cos most of them depreciate straight 25-30% when you want to sell them. Some told me they buy watches to enjoy and not to sell and so couldn’t care about the depreciation. But for me, the feeling is just not so nice when I know I going to buy something that depreciates so greatly. That’s why when it comes to car purchase these days, I think I will drive longer and buy less expensive model to lessen the pain cos car depreciates like mad in our small island. Edited April 12, 2021 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 2 hours ago, Wt_know said: ROLEX know it ... ROLEX bao jiak you for life .... lol from young you want a sub or gmt ... mid-life you want a Daytona and slowly entering to the dark force no full GOLD no talk ... Haha yes...it’s kind of addictive...after buy one, I kept thinking what’s next? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 2 hours ago, Wt_know said: the beauty of rolex is buy / sell ... anytime ... song song gao jurong 8/10 time sell and still do not lose money and probably MAKE money 2/10 lose money ... but not deep more like depreciation for wearing after many years .... other brand .... out the store day 1 lose money liao ... muahaha Thats y i now buy rolex... even though may be not The One. Cos, not so much pain when sell. Most other watches, u bring out of boutique go grey and sell, offer u 50% of paid price. If not lower. Go pawn shop, some dun even wanna take. The rest deal i got was my wife dj... wear 7 yrs, no make $... but got back what i paid. Wear free for 7 yrs. where to find? These days, as long as SS, cfm premium in gray market already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 11 minutes ago, Vegas said: Thats y i now buy rolex... even though may be not The One. Cos, not so much pain when sell. Most other watches, u bring out of boutique go grey and sell, offer u 50% of paid price. If not lower. Go pawn shop, some dun even wanna take. The rest deal i got was my wife dj... wear 7 yrs, no make $... but got back what i paid. Wear free for 7 yrs. where to find? These days, as long as SS, cfm premium in gray market already. really ah? just bought a SS dj36 diamond for my wife. not selling but as long as value maintain, see liao also song Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 Bought this from single owner. Lightly worn, never polished. Full complete set with all manuals tags booklet cert etc.... including the receipt from 1986 issued by a then AD located in North Bridge road. Tiger Eye Datejust Ref 16018 in solid gold with croc strap and solid gold 18k buckle only available in the good old days. finally sold it about 2 yrs ago to a really nice chap who came gunning for it as it was his birthyear watch. truly a Rolex masterpiece of the glorious days. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 walao ... like that also can? is this a $35 dollar watch that i can buy for kids? lol https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSJrH58mQ/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged April 12, 2021 Share April 12, 2021 38 minutes ago, Dannnn said: really ah? just bought a SS dj36 diamond for my wife. not selling but as long as value maintain, see liao also song How much can lose? Rolex diamond indexes are considered ‘cheap’. Shld be 2k up on baton/ roman. Even MoP also cost more. 51 minutes ago, Damienic said: Haha yes...it’s kind of addictive...after buy one, I kept thinking what’s next? eerr, the questions shld be whats available? 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...