Watch Part V

Carbon82

One of my favs. Used to have the SDR.

But jin troublesome. Need to send back to Germany for repair and it takes months.

It's one of those watches that you buy, trade, sell, buy again, trade, sell, etc

This is my 4th one and it runs on the newer Sellita movement. They switched to Sellita in 2013 after Swatch announced they will stop supplying ETA to other brands. So if you have got an ETA version, it will be pretty rare these days, and a collectible.

Edited by Viceroymenthol

It's one of those watches that you buy, trade, sell, buy again, trade, sell, etc

This is my 4th one and it runs on the newer Sellita movement. They switched to Sellita in 2013 after Swatch announced they will stop supplying ETA to other brands. So if you have got an ETA version, it will be pretty rare these days, and a collectible.

Yup. I got it in 2009. ETA2824.

Sold it in 2011 for a pittance

Yep, I was invited to the preview and gala dinner on the 26th. :a-happy:

For the Big Big Bosses only.....

Edited by Throttle2

For the Big Big Bosses only.....

I think they invited me by mistake. But I shall remain silent and play along.

Yep, I was invited to the preview and gala dinner on the 26th. :a-happy:

what I have is the dark chocolate plastic envelope with their mag inside  :grin:  :a-toast:  [thumbsup]

what I have is the dark chocolate plastic envelope with their mag inside :grin::a-toast:[thumbsup]

One good perk of buying their watches is a lifelong supply of their free mags, but the mags are becoming more marketing these days.

Sian, wonder how long more before 5711 or 5712 available for me. :mellow:

Soon bro soon.

One good perk of buying their watches is a lifelong supply of their free mags, but the mags are becoming more marketing these days.

Soon bro soon.

Thanks for the consolation Bro. 

see liao taboleh tahan then you will call SA to preorder liao  :grin:

Dont see them invite me by mistake leh.

But honestly i shun all these events

Got free food mah. At the last Patek event, we had quite a good course from Saint Pierre.

Anyway, Patek is definitely going to release new Singapore edition watches. Could be challenging to get. I will be there to pull strings / beg for it.

see liao taboleh tahan then you will call SA to preorder liao :grin:

Usually their not so popular pieces. That's why need to market mah.

bo bian leh...market no good must find "water fish" to carrot mah  [laugh]

bo bian leh...market no good must find "water fish" to carrot mah [laugh]

You need to buy those unpopular pieces first before they give you presents mah

You help them then they will help you lah..:D

Edited by Viceroymenthol

You need to buy those unpopular pieces first before they give you presents mah

You help them then they will help you lah.. :D

yes sir  [lipsrsealed]  [sly]  :XD: