Throttle2 Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Lelong, SeaDweller 16600 F series Luminova. Watch only sell cheap $9980 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Why even bother? The previous version 16570 is a better choice. I prefer new watches Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 I prefer new watches Then just get a new 40mm one instead of a 42mm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 I old school not towkay He modern young fu er dai What the fu Actually si dai liao but who's counting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Then just get a new 40mm one instead of a 42mm Like this? What the fu Actually si dai liao but who's counting? People say wealth last 7 generation Still got another 3 generation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Like this? People say wealth last 7 generation Still got another 3 generation You're mistaken. I am qiong si dai. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 You're mistaken. I am qiong si dai. :(Yah yah yah as if we believe lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Like this? People say wealth last 7 generation Still got another 3 generation 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltk 4th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 My best holiday companion. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spanly 5th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 I was strongly considering to get one few months back. but then since i never wear watches, decided not to. how much ar? At least 10 to 20 times cheaper than the watches shown here Oh well, I'm sure it also cost less than what I've to pay if I sent my Tag to the authorised agent for the repair/servicing. The RRP is $598... I paid $380; probably cause I'm adding on top of the charges to fix my Tag... He told me most outside shops selling over $400. Cannot compare to the Swiss made brand but Seiko has also a long history in watch making & it's own reputation in reliability. I would said for a MIJ automatic, 40 hrs power reserve, 50 bar water resistance & most likely can last longer than my Tag, this price would be hard to beat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 At least 10 to 20 times cheaper than the watches shown here Oh well, I'm sure it also cost less than what I've to pay if I sent my Tag to the authorised agent for the repair/servicing. The RRP is $598... I paid $380; probably cause I'm adding on top of the charges to fix my Tag... He told me most outside shops selling over $400. Cannot compare to the Swiss made brand but Seiko has also a long history in watch making & it's own reputation in reliability. I would said for a MIJ automatic, 40 hrs power reserve, 50 bar water resistance & most likely can last longer than my Tag, this price would be hard to beat. Thanks. I do like the dial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 (edited) I always wanted a 3714 hinted my wife for near to twenty years already still don't get it The newer ones are in-house movement. But I prefer the old ones, cos firstly, cheap to buy on the pre-owned market and secondly, the engine is a modified Valjoux 7750. Wobbly but tough and cheaply serviceable. Why wait for wife? Buy it yourself Why even bother? The previous version 16570 is a better choice. Sigh nowadays young people no like old lao kok kok watches leh Edited July 22, 2019 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 The newer ones are in-house movement. But I prefer the old ones, cos firstly, cheap to buy on the pre-owned market and secondly, the engine is a modified Valjoux 7750. Wobbly but tough and cheaply serviceable. Why wait for wife? Buy it yourself Sigh nowadays young people no like old lao kok kok watches leh I am a "time only watch" guy but 3714 is the only chrono that strike the chord in my heart even after so many years. Thanks for updating me with the news of the new movement, the old 3714 is almost perfect, the only thing I wish IWC could improve is the offset push button (the chrono buttons are not in the same plane as the winding crown, they are a little higher if you view from the side) I did a quick search just now, the new movement 3714 seems corrected this, have to handle the watch in my hand to confirm this. If I buy another watch, my wife will chop my hand, it is that serious, so the 3714 can only come from her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 22, 2019 Share July 22, 2019 Yah yah yah as if we believe lol要穷都难。第四代 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Seven early eight early a friend sent this photo to me. Envy. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Seven early eight early a friend sent this photo to me. Envy. 1687de5f-a08b-4d02-96e3-8e8b3e6b79e3.jpg Bro no need to envy. It’s just a watch. Like what T2 said, the race is always with ourselves 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Seven early eight early a friend sent this photo to me. Envy. 1687de5f-a08b-4d02-96e3-8e8b3e6b79e3.jpg It's more fun and exciting when you managed to achieve the target you set on your own 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Seven early eight early a friend sent this photo to me. Envy. 1687de5f-a08b-4d02-96e3-8e8b3e6b79e3.jpg Dun envy bro..I think ur frd belongs to the high blood cum high cholesterol group.. See the Pui Pui hand.. ask him sell you the watch Cheap Cheap n go see Specialist ↡ Advertisement 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...