Carbon82 Moderator March 31, 2022 Author Share March 31, 2022 1 hour ago, Spurman said: Coz the "Gold" on Tudor is "mattier". Less Bling. Its Gold Capped. Right bout this Tudor rootbeer looking so great with straps. The on on the center looks the best combo. Last yr, hand itchy, go buy a pre-owned Tudor BB S&G. Priced kinda a steal. But din "click" with it. The buzz died down in 2 3 days. Cant get over the bracelet's gold caps. End up ditched it quickly. Its a nice handsome watch actually, just somewhat did not click for me. But seeing this rootbeer with the strap. I tink this looks way excellent. I personally find that Tudor is trying a little too hard to look like a vintage Rolex, in the name of heritage (Tudor started off this new series in 2012 as the Heritage Black Bay if you could recall). The GMT S&G look so much like this 1986 Rolex GMT-Master (Ref. 16753), isn't it? 1 hour ago, Spidey10 said: i read is too thick...case 39 and same thickness as BB41...unless u have a huge wrist....it will look a bit off....even for the GMT at 41" I could feel the thickness... my 2 cents.. of all the new watches, GMT rootbeer in nato or leather fancy me...😄 Yah the thickness, as afterall this 39mm is using the same Manufacture Calibre MT5652 as the 41mm GMT (the 'Pepsi' we have). And yes, Rootbeer with leather look rather elegance than sporty. ↡ Advertisement 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 TBH, I dun mind paying more for the S&G if their gold kinda close to Rolex yellow gold. Hee. Somehow, gold is meant to be bling, be it rose, white, yellow. hee. Tudor does offers some rather desirable watches in the past few yrs. The Pepsi is nice. But somehow it weights more than a seadweller 43mm. Lol. Their BB58 wow. Is a winner imho. Their panda and reverse panda also swee. Heavy watch but actually hor for men who hiam daytona (coz wears small). The tudor BB chrono will certainly put smile on your face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 2 hours ago, Spidey10 said: i think the date "killed" it.....i look at it I felt dizzzyyy Sama sama weird 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 3 minutes ago, Dp26 said: Sama sama weird Sky dweller looks pretty weird when it was launched too. But once the acceptance sets in, people will buy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 2 hours ago, Spidey10 said: eerrhh.....looking at it making me dizzyy 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 Please leave to the new GMT to us lefties... Tyty 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 33 minutes ago, Spurman said: TBH, I dun mind paying more for the S&G if their gold kinda close to Rolex yellow gold. Hee. Somehow, gold is meant to be bling, be it rose, white, yellow. hee. Tudor does offers some rather desirable watches in the past few yrs. The Pepsi is nice. But somehow it weights more than a seadweller 43mm. Lol. Their BB58 wow. Is a winner imho. Their panda and reverse panda also swee. Heavy watch but actually hor for men who hiam daytona (coz wears small). The tudor BB chrono will certainly put smile on your face. Yeah, i feel so far, the BB58 is a stunner. Case size of 39mm and thickness of around 12mm is great. My issue with most of the other Tudors (Chronos and GMT) is the thickness. The BB Chrono I think is around 14.4mm and the BB GMT is 15mm? I prefer watches that are 13mm thickness and below. The BB Chrono at 41mm is actually a good size for legibility, if only they can get the thickness down to say 13mm. But for the price, it is good value. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 8 minutes ago, Lotr said: Please leave to the new GMT to us lefties... Tyty 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 @Starry Tudor chrono also long waiting list. hee. Heavy watch but swee. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 (edited) Latest model vintage redsub Destro 😂🤣 Edited March 31, 2022 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 I'm probably the oddball here who like this instead 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 10 minutes ago, Etnt said: I'm probably the oddball here who like this instead No lah, there are many who like GS too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 31, 2022 Share March 31, 2022 (edited) 5 hours ago, Etnt said: I'm probably the oddball here who like this instead I like GS, but I dun like the chop hour hand…🤔like something is missing.. Edited March 31, 2022 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vectra73 2nd Gear April 1, 2022 Share April 1, 2022 2022 Tudor BLACK BAY GMT but I ordered the BLACK BAY PRO. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 1, 2022 Share April 1, 2022 2 hours ago, vectra73 said: 2022 Tudor BLACK BAY GMT but I ordered the BLACK BAY PRO. how much the damage until got cut on the jeans 😆 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vectra73 2nd Gear April 1, 2022 Share April 1, 2022 (edited) @BanCoe Tudor is also affordable compare to rolex.$7710 for bracelet. Edited April 1, 2022 by vectra73 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 1, 2022 Share April 1, 2022 41 minutes ago, vectra73 said: @BanCoe Tudor is also affordable compare to rolex.$7710 for bracelet. And hopefully you get it off the shelf right ?? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...