Watch Part V

Carbon82

6 hours ago, vectra73 said:

@BanCoe that's the retail price and I only buy at retail price. Going for Tudor Black Bay Pro instead. 

Good choice.  What is the expected lead time for this watch?

4 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

The watch that Tudor BBPro is copying.

E18FCE5D-C630-48A0-8092-98664BCB9A02.jpeg

cant get this at decent price, get that lor

But the 2 door hands not as nice as this

Edited by Vegas

14 minutes ago, Vegas said:

cant get this at decent price, get that lor

But the 2 door hands not as nice as this

Well, there is no basis for comparison.  This is the original. Thats but a copycat. 

8 minutes ago, vectra73 said:

@Throttle2 @Throttle2 Yes I agree it look like 1655 but at a fraction of its price. Which makes it very affordable.

Of course, thats what Tudor has been doing in recent years, copying Rolex and riding on the coat tails almost shamelessly.  🤣😅😂

its the same reason why people buy the Moonswatch. 

i personally have a different take. I wont buy something which is clearly out to copy the original.  I prefer the original.   
if cannot afford original, i wont buy the imitator.  

in the past Tudor belonged totally to Rolex and actually used Rolex oyster case and parts so i dont consider that copying.  

@Throttle2 Your comparison is similar to what some reviewer are saying which is nothing wrong.

Just like some said the latest PP Calatrava 5226 is copying Longines Spirit and losing PP heritage. But I disagree as PP might be casting this model to younger pool people, just like me.

Agree to disagree.

On 4/2/2022 at 2:02 PM, Atachi said:

In a rush didn’t set the date. 🤣

DAFF70F9-2C76-4B77-B383-F7AE8745D20A.jpeg

921165E7-9AD1-41FB-BF25-3F5C181EAC0B.jpeg

wahhh..one of my fav.....would love to get my hands on a swiss only dial....

4 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Flying to Switzerland to tabao many many lolecs issit? Beware of custom tax hor 😁

Laoban …..Swatch Omega got tax oso mah ?? 😩