Blueray Hypersonic July 28, 2023 Share July 28, 2023 Construction on new Brickland MRT station along North-South Line to start in 2024 It will be located between Choa Chu Kang and Bukit Gombak stations. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/new-brickland-mrt-station-construction-works-2024-mrt-lta-north-south-line-3661156 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 28, 2023 Share July 28, 2023 On 7/28/2023 at 3:37 PM, Blueray said: Construction on new Brickland MRT station along North-South Line to start in 2024 It will be located between Choa Chu Kang and Bukit Gombak stations. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/new-brickland-mrt-station-construction-works-2024-mrt-lta-north-south-line-3661156 Tengah new estate is coming up soon and the surrounding there already have many new BTOs and existing HDB, but the station is only ready in 2034, so long! 😅 Then when are they going to build the Sungei Kadut station? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged January 6 Share January 6 Good news for Bukit Panjang residence, but must wait for a while. Huat Huat news to those staying in Blk 689, 690, 691 Choa Chu Kang Cres Three new MRT stations to link Downtown Line from Bukit Panjang to North-South Line by 2035 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/mrt-downtown-line-extension-bukit-panjang-station-north-south-line-4839726 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2025 at 4:06 PM, Didu said: Good news for Bukit Panjang residence, but must wait for a while. Huat Huat news to those staying in Blk 689, 690, 691 Choa Chu Kang Cres Three new MRT stations to link Downtown Line from Bukit Panjang to North-South Line by 2035 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/mrt-downtown-line-extension-bukit-panjang-station-north-south-line-4839726 It benefit ppl in Yew Tee which has to use shuttle bank to MRT station. DE1 is opposite Gali Batu Depot which stores the train 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 Need to wait 10 years? Too long liao, don't know still alive or not. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2025 at 4:52 PM, 13177 said: Need to wait 10 years? Too long liao, don't know still alive or not. Lol. This is part of Land Transport Master Plan 2040 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 (edited) On 1/6/2025 at 5:01 PM, inlinesix said: This is part of Land Transport Master Plan 2040 😂 I always think it is due to poor planning or what. These MRT station have to wait until so long then they start to build them. Like Hume station, don't understand why until today then they start to build it and open only in 2025. The surrounding and the residential area still the same when they first opened the DTL there. Edited January 6 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2025 at 9:24 PM, 13177 said: I always think it is due to poor planning or what. These MRT station have to wait until so long then they start to build them. Like Hume station, don't understand why until today then they start to build it and open only in 2025. The surrounding and the residential area still the same when they first opened the DTL there. Masterplan is liddat one...ever there even when one is oredi in place...study, plan, review, exexute... more plannings along that cycle...that's how we're always ahead of others...NEL has 1 and 3 till 17+1...guess where is the missing 2? Oredi planned long long time ago liao...😁 Fiscal policy is useful...ownself invest in ownself to fuel the domestic choochoo train...oh...ev train...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged January 6 Share January 6 It's good that things are improving but many times I wonder if the planners actually take public transport. the Bukit panjang station LRT to DTL, if you measure the walking distance platform to platform, it can be considered one bus stop length. If you take bus to CCK interchange, you will be dropped off at the furthest point from the mrt entrance. Most of these connections involve A LOT of walking, that it's no surprise people prefer driving if they can afford it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/7/2025 at 7:31 AM, Karoon said: It's good that things are improving but many times I wonder if the planners actually take public transport. the Bukit panjang station LRT to DTL, if you measure the walking distance platform to platform, it can be considered one bus stop length. If you take bus to CCK interchange, you will be dropped off at the furthest point from the mrt entrance. Most of these connections involve A LOT of walking, that it's no surprise people prefer driving if they can afford it. I don't know if all these planners actually take public transport, but i am very sure they use their pigu to think. This is why you see many public amenities, the design is not practical and stupid. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 7 Share January 7 On 1/6/2025 at 9:24 PM, 13177 said: I always think it is due to poor planning or what. These MRT station have to wait until so long then they start to build them. Like Hume station, don't understand why until today then they start to build it and open only in 2025. The surrounding and the residential area still the same when they first opened the DTL there. I hazard a guess that over budget so choose one station to not open yet. Who knows their rubbish reasons. But yes the same buildings surround the hume station all these years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 7 Share January 7 On 1/7/2025 at 7:48 AM, 13177 said: I don't know if all these planners actually take public transport, but i am very sure they use their pigu to think. This is why you see many public amenities, the design is not practical and stupid. Worse is implementation for roads and vehicles. Some of the young ones and scholars are fools. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 7 Share January 7 On 1/7/2025 at 7:31 AM, Karoon said: It's good that things are improving but many times I wonder if the planners actually take public transport. the Bukit panjang station LRT to DTL, if you measure the walking distance platform to platform, it can be considered one bus stop length. If you take bus to CCK interchange, you will be dropped off at the furthest point from the mrt entrance. Most of these connections involve A LOT of walking, that it's no surprise people prefer driving if they can afford it. We are being too pampered la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 7 Share January 7 On 1/7/2025 at 8:10 AM, Mkl22 said: Worse is implementation for roads and vehicles. Some of the young ones and scholars are fools. Ya, even those scholars are good in their studies, but they have no common sense at all and basically using their pigu to think instead of their brain to think when implementing public amenities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 7 Share January 7 On 1/7/2025 at 8:27 AM, 13177 said: Ya, even those scholars are good in their studies, but they have no common sense at all and basically using their pigu to think instead of their brain to think when implementing public amenities. a lot of them direct from uni. no real work experience at the regulator. all rely on consultants who also 骗吃。 those who are hired mid career have good ideas but are hampered by their ignorant bosses. some old farts at LTA belong to this category. give you that lim peh eat more salt than you eat rice. as long as we keep protecting the incompetents at LTA. it will forever be a screwed up stat board. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 7 Share January 7 On 1/6/2025 at 9:24 PM, 13177 said: I always think it is due to poor planning or what. These MRT station have to wait until so long then they start to build them. Like Hume station, don't understand why until today then they start to build it and open only in 2025. The surrounding and the residential area still the same when they first opened the DTL there. Special year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 7 Share January 7 Don't forget these guys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 7 Share January 7 (edited) On 1/7/2025 at 8:34 AM, Mkl22 said: a lot of them direct from uni. no real work experience at the regulator. all rely on consultants who also 骗吃。 those who are hired mid career have good ideas but are hampered by their ignorant bosses. some old farts at LTA belong to this category. give you that lim peh eat more salt than you eat rice. as long as we keep protecting the incompetents at LTA. it will forever be a screwed up stat board. But even direct from uni, no real work experience. When implement and design public amenities, thought is common sense? Some design really cannot make it at all. Even i no study also know such design cannot make it and know what design should be done. Lol. Edited January 7 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...