Celicar Turbocharged September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 * the obvious solution is to be the buyer right*, sorry can you rephrase it? my England is pretty bad, thanks. If the sell-side will lose big time, it means the buy-side will gain big time. So if you think being a seller is bad, then be the buyer at the other end. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X09a_justice 1st Gear September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 you have a point, but its more relative for 2nd hand cars/market. My POV comes from purchasing a brand new first hand car (sorry i didnt state that clearly in the first place). Financial management, yes, 2nd hand car depre confirm lower for majority of the time. But, other things to account for, condition of car/ warranty / repairs / personal preference between 1st hand and 2nd hand cars. If the sell-side will lose big time, it means the buy-side will gain big time. So if you think being a seller is bad, then be the buyer at the other end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xoloto 2nd Gear September 28, 2016 Share September 28, 2016 But if I were u, I would do the same, I will do an oil change at mid point. Maybe u can buy the oil from retailers and ask if wearnes can change it for u when u repair your lamp... What happened? There's some blurish stain on the internal of the headlamp cover and it Wearnes will change it foc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pontiac Clutched September 29, 2016 Share September 29, 2016 There's some blurish stain on the internal of the headlamp cover and it Wearnes will change it foc. It seems to be a common problem - I know of 2 other XE drivers who changed their headlamps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ninerzero 1st Gear October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Anyone change oil already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
orion2006 Supersonic November 1, 2016 Share November 1, 2016 Not yet, mine is diesel and been driving since Feb. Remember reading somewhere that XE disel is service every 2 years or 34,000 km. So I got long way to go... Anyone change oil already? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oukyumi 1st Gear November 1, 2016 Share November 1, 2016 ► 2016 Jaguar F-Pace - Official Test Drive 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xoloto 2nd Gear November 22, 2016 Share November 22, 2016 Not yet, mine is diesel and been driving since Feb. Remember reading somewhere that XE disel is service every 2 years or 34,000 km. So I got long way to go... XE diesel servicing interval is now at 16k. Please check with your SE. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ninerzero 1st Gear November 23, 2016 Share November 23, 2016 That's what I was told before buying. 16,000km. Anyway.. anyone crazy enough to try turning off DSC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
orion2006 Supersonic November 23, 2016 Share November 23, 2016 Hey thanks for the update, wah my info like very old. Have you done the servicing? Can share, what did they do? XE diesel servicing interval is now at 16k. Please check with your SE. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xoloto 2nd Gear November 23, 2016 Share November 23, 2016 Hey thanks for the update, wah my info like very old. Have you done the servicing? Can share, what did they do? haha paiseh, did the servicing but didnt ask what was changed. My SA also did some software updates on the incontrol system, but i couldnt tell the diff. Had requested for maps updates and he said he will compile the numbers and request from JLR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
orion2006 Supersonic November 23, 2016 Share November 23, 2016 hahaha must be very distracted lah. ok ok my 16k coming up in another 1.5 month or so. let me go and ask. Also need them to check a few things, reverse camera sometimes a bit wonky. Freeze frame out of the blue. haha paiseh, did the servicing but didnt ask what was changed. My SA also did some software updates on the incontrol system, but i couldnt tell the diff. Had requested for maps updates and he said he will compile the numbers and request from JLR. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 The PCD for the car is 5x108? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xoloto 2nd Gear November 24, 2016 Share November 24, 2016 The PCD for the car is 5x108? yup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ninerzero 1st Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 (edited) Do u turn off aircon before shutting down? If yes, how to turn off? Edited November 27, 2016 by ninerzero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xoloto 2nd Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Do u turn off aircon before shutting down? If yes, how to turn off? I don't actually, but i think its good practice to off it to reduce the load when you start the engine. Can off it via the small fan logo or via the touch screen climate control. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Air con clutch is never engaged when one cranks the engine. Be it air con switch is ON or OFF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged November 29, 2016 Share November 29, 2016 Air con clutch is never engaged when one cranks the engine. Be it air con switch is ON or OFF Nowadays car all advanced liao la, why drivers still in stone age? I leave my aircon on and headlights set to auto all the time. If I look and feel closely, engine fires up before auto headlights activate and aircon starts blowing air. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...