Chope car park lot

Nutty

Anyway,the Road belongs to Ah Gong,nobody got the Rights to "Chope" the Road for Own Parking.

On 1/15/2025 at 9:05 AM, Ysc3 said:

this is more creative !

ScreenHunter_01 Jan. 15 08.58.jpg

Really think is grandfather road...

Anyway the widest roads I've been passed by as far as private estates go, is Lentor/Jalan Peminpin (the very steep slope section). I think can fit 4 lanes side by side. CNY gathering park 10 cars also no problem...

On 1/15/2025 at 12:38 PM, ER-3682 said:

Anyway,the Road belongs to Ah Gong,nobody got the Rights to "Chope" the Road for Own Parking.

just complain until LTA draw single white line. then all cannot park. then i will keep sending in photos for enforcement.....

went to riverina area recently... what a mess. single white line and everyone still park all over. lucky no oncoming traffic else no where to even turn in to let the other car pass.

On 1/15/2025 at 1:02 PM, 107fan said:

Really think is grandfather road...

Anyway the widest roads I've been passed by as far as private estates go, is Lentor/Jalan Peminpin (the very steep slope section). I think can fit 4 lanes side by side. CNY gathering park 10 cars also no problem...

I used to pass by there every day, many years ago

always can see a chauffeured MID car, waiting for boss at the road side, early in the morning

On 1/15/2025 at 2:02 PM, Mkl22 said:

just complain until LTA draw single white line. then all cannot park. then i will keep sending in photos for enforcement.....

went to riverina area recently... what a mess. single white line and everyone still park all over. lucky no oncoming traffic else no where to even turn in to let the other car pass.

It is Time to make the Area's M.P. do their Work,Election Time.

On 1/15/2025 at 2:17 PM, Gnahp said:

always can see a chauffeured MID car, waiting for boss at the road side, early in the morning

now very few chauffeured MID car liao. lack of staff for such bo liao tasks. maybe only CDF gets it. For the rest, no more. which i also agree.

On 1/15/2025 at 3:04 PM, Mkl22 said:

now very few chauffeured MID car liao. lack of staff for such bo liao tasks. maybe only CDF gets it. For the rest, no more. which i also agree.

I think only Lt-Gen,MID 1..got Driver,Police Force Chief SPF 1 also have Driver.

On 1/15/2025 at 2:17 PM, Gnahp said:

I hope it's not waiting at Bishan Road. That road could easily be one of the busiest road during mornings!

On 1/15/2025 at 3:04 PM, Mkl22 said:

Bo liao yes but if my NS vocation is chaffeuring these colonels and LTCs, it would be the dream vocation!

Get to drive a nice sedan daily and go to interesting locations!

What cars do they use? Volvos/BMWs?

I think the MID Ford wagons I see are not used to chaffeur high ranking officers.

On 1/16/2025 at 2:13 AM, 107fan said:

Bo liao yes but if my NS vocation is chaffeuring these colonels and LTCs, it would be the dream vocation!

Get to drive a nice sedan daily and go to interesting locations!

What cars do they use? Volvos/BMWs?

I think the MID Ford wagons I see are not used to chaffeur high ranking officers.

Langga then go DB lor. 
have seen up to a E200. I think that’s the highest grade. 

On 1/16/2025 at 6:56 AM, Mkl22 said:

Langga then go DB lor. 
have seen up to a E200. I think that’s the highest grade. 

E200? Which rank is using this car?