How I cope with WFH (Working from home)

kobayashiGT

On 5/27/2025 at 2:26 PM, 13177 said:

Didn't know still got latest mission impossible movie siah. How many sequel liao?

I guess now not many people go cinema watch movie lo.

I also didn't know... apparently it's called Final Reckoning, so it's likely to be the last liao... Tom Cruise from 小鲜肉 become 老鲜肉 liao... 

and i dunno on a good day how is it, but that day - it was a special occasion for me - the particular cinema/movie confirmed is lose $$ since only 5 pax... even if i had changed seats every 5 min, still won't finish trying out all the seats...

On 5/27/2025 at 2:35 PM, mersaylee said:

If watch titanic at home how? 2.5 hrs of senang diri...😅

If watch at home, can pause and go toilet break or take some snack from the kitchen to eat. Lol.

On 5/27/2025 at 3:21 PM, Atrecord said:

I also didn't know... apparently it's called Final Reckoning, so it's likely to be the last liao... Tom Cruise from 小鲜肉 become 老鲜肉 liao... 

and i dunno on a good day how is it, but that day - it was a special occasion for me - the particular cinema/movie confirmed is lose $$ since only 5 pax... even if i had changed seats every 5 min, still won't finish trying out all the seats...

Cannot believe why it is still possible to have sequel of mission impossible in 2025?! Lol. This movie first started in 1996 when Tom Cruise was 34 year old, and now he is 63 year liao. I did not see all of the sequel, maybe less than 3. 

Cinema now confirm lose $$$, that's you see many have closed down.

On 5/27/2025 at 4:08 PM, 13177 said:

Cannot believe why it is still possible to have sequel of mission impossible in 2025?! Lol. This movie first started in 1996 when Tom Cruise was 34 year old, and now he is 63 year liao. I did not see all of the sequel, maybe less than 3. 

Cinema now confirm lose $$$, that's you see many have closed down.

my first impression of Tom Cruise was in Top Gun, was it 1986 or thereabout...

then 1-2 yr ago watched Top Gun 2, when Tom Cruise v old liao... now even older... but to be fair, he still looks better and fitter than me 😆

wonder how long more the cinemas can last... pity them somewhat...

You watched on weekday daytime slot is it? 

Watching movies was a favourite activity in the past, weekends will chiong cinema with friends. 

I suspect it's become too expensive for today's youngsters. 

On 5/27/2025 at 5:54 PM, Playtime said:

You watched on weekday daytime slot is it? 

Watching movies was a favourite activity in the past, weekends will chiong cinema with friends. 

I suspect it's become too expensive for today's youngsters. 

No leh. 

It was Wed 3.30 pm show. at SingPost. movie ended 6+ pm...

Yah, i young time also. 1 ticket was i think $5 or thereabout, about double the price for a meal at hawker centre. 

i think the ticket last week was $16 each... Not cheap.

But today's youngsters i'm sure spends more - every BBT already ~$6? Prob not the price, but they have better things to do now (c.f. to last time, when there was no internet, no cable TV, no social media, so tablets/smart phones)...

Think the diving scene too exaggerated.... beyond logic...  the water minus 0 temp ... he still can swim...

All the previous MI at least more believable, this one really made me cringe 😅.

But I take it as his final MI so he dial up the "intensity" of the actions.

This movie makes it very clear Tom Cruise narcissistic nature🤣

Edited by Atonchia

On 5/27/2025 at 5:50 PM, Atrecord said:

my first impression of Tom Cruise was in Top Gun, was it 1986 or thereabout...

then 1-2 yr ago watched Top Gun 2, when Tom Cruise v old liao... now even older... but to be fair, he still looks better and fitter than me 😆

wonder how long more the cinemas can last... pity them somewhat...

Indeed quite pity to see cinemas have become in such a sorry state, not many people go cinema watch movie.

Still remember last time going cinema to watch movie with friends or go paktor was one of the activity confirmed would do on weekends or after work. Lol.

Edited by 13177

On 5/26/2025 at 10:23 AM, bsswan said:

Note coping well today, SAF doing low-level loop-d-loops over my place in their A330 since like 8am whilst also constantly being buzzed by F15 close enough I can read the markings.

Oh, now a distant humming of a heli.....

"For your safety' wears a little thin sometimes.

Paranoid much?

I keep thinking of governmental push to make us all drive EV to save the environment whilst SAF is burning tanker loads of aviation fuel for, from the outside, seems like too much playing around exercise.

My guess:

CCS first official work day as Defence Minister. So all 3 forces extra koot lat.

or

CCS cycled to Gombak on Friday night. Didn’t like what he saw. Therefore some peepur kena extra duty by flying all day.

or

really arse luck to kena this lor hehehe

On 5/27/2025 at 6:10 AM, 13177 said:

Nothing can be done if they say such plane noise is unavoidable due to country security etc and they have to fly. 🙄

IMG_6533.jpeg

IMG_6534.jpeg

Edited by Theoldjaffa

On 5/27/2025 at 10:40 AM, Atrecord said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/realigned-lim-chu-kang-road-to-open-from-june-8-existing-road-to-be-closed

this article says TAB expanding and taking over PLAB, due completion from 2030 onwards:

"The expansion of the 86-year-old Tengah Air Base is to accommodate the relocation of Paya Lebar Air Base, which will be completed from 2030 onwards."

Good luck ACSians, good lick 

On 5/27/2025 at 1:11 PM, Stary said:

I actually prefer to stand most of the time.  Take bus or MRT...sure stand.

Any place that need to wait for queue number, I will stand.

When  doing  work on laptop,  after sitting 30 minutes, I  stand to type the keyboard.  

At home watch TV,  after sitting 30 minutes - 1 hour, I will stand for the rest of the show.

The only place I won't  stand is cinema & makan places.

Weird but true.....😅

I also like to stand. Else if have to take blue pill, very the sad one. 

On 5/28/2025 at 6:48 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Good luck ACSians, good lick 

why ACS leh?