ESPRIT To Shut 56 Stores Across Asia, Including S’pore & M’sia, By 30 Jun

kobayashiGT

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

quite a number.

I always buy my berms from their warehouse outlet. All my berms are from Espirit.
My wife also buys tee shirts. I also have some tee shirts from them. Their tee shirt materials are very suited for SEA weather. Not Dri-fit type, but suitable for sweaty me...

Quite sad to be honest, I've been buying their clothes on-off for almost 15-20 years.

I have never buy anything from Espirit, cause i dont find their clothing suit me le. Lol.

1 minute ago, Stratovarius said:

My friend who once worked in the fashion industry told me not to buy esprit stating the material they used is quite poor quality. I have one shirt, colour faded and material harden. 

Then again, I don't really like the retro style of clothes and is quite overpriced. Uniqlo is more of my style. 

lol need to know what to buy bah. But i only hunt in warehouse outlet only.
Tee shirts never more than 20 bucks, most of them around 12 dollars only. Their berms ~40 bucks.

I still have >10 clothing items in my wardrobe. Never spoilt/faded. I've not actually thrown away any of tehir clothes.

One of my sleeping t shirts, i've worn a few hundred times. Not even a hole yet. hehe [laugh]

10 minutes ago, Soya said:

Esprit was more of a ladies brand. Never ever bought anything from them.

It's one of those 80s & 90s brand like Giordano whose glory days are (long) behind them. Surprised it was still chugging along. Expensive, ho-hum designs and no USP

We'll probably say the same of Uniqlo in 10 yrs time....lol

True, uniqlo expand their business too aggressively, too many outlets here liao and all outlets store size so big. Cannot imagine when they close all their outlets here next time.

34 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Tee shirts never more than 20 bucks, most of them around 12 dollars only. Their berms ~40 bucks.

I still have >10 clothing items in my wardrobe. Never spoilt/faded. I've not actually thrown away any of tehir clothes.

One of my sleeping t shirts, i've worn a few hundred times. Not even a hole yet. hehe [laugh]

You never "exercise" when sleeping issit. hahah. Sleep only, won't have holes one lah. 🤣

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

You never "exercise" when sleeping issit. hahah. Sleep only, won't have holes one lah. 🤣

sleepwear bottom might tear cos MariKita (om) every morning 😜😜😜

@Lala81

More brands to close down soon. 

Next one I suspect is Zara or some European brand. EU not doing well and Covid 19 adding salt to it. 

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Therein lies the problem. Esprit onli becomes an attractive buy during lelong warehouse sale. Lol

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

I have never buy anything from Espirit, cause i dont find their clothing suit me le. Lol.

Yes, they don't carries 3XL .....  :a-m1524:

My size ... :lll._.:

14 minutes ago, Soya said:

Therein lies the problem. Esprit onli becomes an attractive buy during lelong warehouse sale. Lol

haha can't deny that. Think i got one CNY shirt that's full price. Probably rest all warehouse outlet finds lol

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Yes, they don't carries 3XL .....  :a-m1524:

My size ... :lll._.:

I find Espirit clothing size quite big le?! Maybe this is why i could not buy anything from there?

5 hours ago, Lala81 said:

You mean the Espirit clothing material so durable? Worn a few hundred times and yet not even a hole?

6 hours ago, 13177 said:

True, uniqlo expand their business too aggressively, too many outlets here liao and all outlets store size so big. Cannot imagine when they close all their outlets here next time.

No problem. "Good Morning", "Seagull" brands will come here to flood the market. LOL

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I find Espirit clothing size quite big le?! Maybe this is why i could not buy anything from there?

From HK Asian size, so the max is XXL ....  :ouch-it-hurts:

Tee shirt, I like to wear it baggy & loose ... :secret-laugh:

I even wear 5XL brought from Thailand. Super cool [rolleyes]

10 hours ago, Silver_blade said:

Do we still have ESPIRIT here? Cannot remember the last time I saw one.

Ok maybe one @ Plaza Singapura?

still have quite a few, they usually have good deal for members. I bought from their stores in sg n msia and on zalora.

2 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

From HK Asian size, so the max is XXL ....  :ouch-it-hurts:

Tee shirt, I like to wear it baggy & loose ... :secret-laugh:

I even wear 5XL brought from Thailand. Super cool [rolleyes]

Thai either very small size or their apparel from pratunam or night market usually kiu zui by 2 size after wash [laugh]