SFSG Clutched May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 @inlinesix yes i saw it yesterday. 1.5bar boost pressure overtune. Engine will spoil very fast. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 51 minutes ago, SFSG said: @inlinesix yes i saw it yesterday. 1.5bar boost pressure overtune. Engine will spoil very fast. What’s the stock boost pressure ? 1.0 bar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 @Confusedboi was told by my tuner cannot more than 1.3bar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 Just now, SFSG said: @Confusedboi was told by my tuner cannot more than 1.3bar Stock boost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 @Confusedboi thank you...keep my finger cross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 @inlinesix Just check stock boost 1.14bar but do note malaysia engine is L15B7 whereas Singapore is L15BG. Not really sure what the different. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 @inlinesix if you see 2nd part the of video gear box overheat when they try the route to genting highland. Not sure did they turn on the aircon or not. From my experience usually I off the aircon to reduce engine load if going to genting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 5 minutes ago, SFSG said: @inlinesix Just check stock boost 1.14bar but do note malaysia engine is L15B7 whereas Singapore is L15BG. Not really sure what the different. L15B7 is 1.14 bar. Singapore is L15BJ (wiki) L15BG is Thai spec with 10% biofuel (I think is 10%) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 5 minutes ago, SFSG said: @inlinesix if you see 2nd part the of video gear box overheat when they try the route to genting highland. Not sure did they turn on the aircon or not. From my experience usually I off the aircon to reduce engine load if going to genting. I gun all the way up Cameron with aircond on le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 23 minutes ago, SFSG said: @Confusedboi was told by my tuner cannot more than 1.3bar okay i saw the 2nd video going up genting, CVT cannot tahan liao overheating and started slipping, CVT temp went up to 150 degrees. Think they say need CVT cooler in want to tune a lot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 @inlinesix cameron n genting already cooling enough liao...on aircon also makan more petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 @inlinesix they still put the label L15BG on the engine bay. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
turbotan 2nd Gear May 28, 2022 Share May 28, 2022 On 5/26/2022 at 7:03 PM, SFSG said: @Confusedboi was told by my tuner cannot more than 1.3bar Which tuner u went? How much power u getting now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched May 28, 2022 Share May 28, 2022 @turbotan I still didnt tune yet because too many problem from this car. After so much issue happen still thinking to sell or keep. That why i advise all bro interested better think twice before getting FE civic. Dont be another victim like me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged June 3, 2022 Share June 3, 2022 hmm all the reviewers singing praises about how european the new civic feels, almost entry level conti like already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched June 3, 2022 Share June 3, 2022 @SFSG haaa all paid to make review...it truth like conti feel and also with conti problems as well 16 minutes ago, Confusedboi said: european 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged June 4, 2022 Share June 4, 2022 12 hours ago, SFSG said: @SFSG haaa all paid to make review...it truth like conti feel and also with conti problems as well Your car issues fixed already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SFSG Clutched June 4, 2022 Share June 4, 2022 @Confusedboi partial fix only. Really dont know how they do test drive. With them 10days. First day i took back my car already hear steering rattle. Dashboard still got mild creaking sound when go over hump. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...