Fuelsaver Supercharged July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: I still do not understand why duxton pinnacle and even queenstown area, hdb flat can command at close to $1m or even hit $1m? I dont think i would spend my $1m on a hdb, rather buy a condo. Even hdb which sells at $600k to $700K plus already consider quite ex liao. Like i said, you buy in so high price, next time confirm lose money cause no way can sell higher than your purchase price, esp when the flat is getting older, and it is just a hdb. Chances of getting SERS is low for hdb. For condo still can have chance to call for enbloc. Maybe those prices are somewhat rare and buyers likely to have come from private property owners who downgrade and keep remaining cash from sales proceeds of previous private homes? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 15 hours ago, Angcheek said: I was the suay one .... ugly and no money when young , bo lang ai . So cant get married. By the time i married (over 40) , income over limit . Cant buy again. LPPL .... At my age , going for pte is dangerous. The property price shoot off the roof. So i shld look for a lower pay job to get a bto . Can consider a resale bro, if u just want a HDB and stay in it, a resale in places like CCK, yishun, sembawang, woodlands are quite affordable to you. At your age and income level, maybe can even pay off fully in 1 shot using your CPF or cash. Unless u have a rich family backing, taking a huge housing loan in your 40s is risky. No job/business is iron rice bowl... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 15 hours ago, Angcheek said: indeed ... the brackets stated 14k i think . But they shld take age into consideration. Those earning that in their 20s and those in their 40s or 50s are alot of different. I think this is a very good suggestion. Income bracket should take age into consideration to cater to people like yourself. Nowadays, its getting more common for people to get married in their mid 30s - mid 40s. I personally know quite a handful of such cases as well. I feel HDB is a right for all citizens and they should not make it so difficult for middle aged Singaporeans to get their first flat, since there is obviously no shortage at this stage. It is of no fault of middle age professionals to have a combined income >14K, which is quite common nowadays. I kid you not.. even fresh grads in the technology fields can command upwards of 4K in current covid climate! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 32 minutes ago, Rickster said: Can consider a resale bro, if u just want a HDB and stay in it, a resale in places like CCK, yishun, sembawang, woodlands are quite affordable to you. At your age and income level, maybe can even pay off fully in 1 shot using your CPF or cash. Unless u have a rich family backing, taking a huge housing loan in your 40s is risky. No job/business is iron rice bowl... Thanks for your suggestion. Yes i did get a resales . No choice back then, and expensive. Boy ! The accrued INT is crazy from cpf. 😤 now need to add that INT to the selling price . 40-60 used to be the golden age . Now it is the Lau Sai age 😄 so many become taxi driver . 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 (edited) 3 hours ago, 13177 said: I still do not understand why duxton pinnacle and even queenstown area, hdb flat can command at close to $1m or even hit $1m? I dont think i would spend my $1m on a hdb, rather buy a condo. Even hdb which sells at $600k to $700K plus already consider quite ex liao. Like i said, you buy in so high price, next time confirm lose money cause no way can sell higher than your purchase price, esp when the flat is getting older, and it is just a hdb. Chances of getting SERS is low for hdb. For condo still can have chance to call for enbloc. GURU already said ... as long as music continues the party still on ... only worry is music stops ... like disco turn on lights and see all wasted ... lol Edited July 16, 2020 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 3 hours ago, Fuelsaver said: Maybe those prices are somewhat rare and buyers likely to have come from private property owners who downgrade and keep remaining cash from sales proceeds of previous private homes? But there are many units in pinnacle transacted in $1m range. So dont know who are these buyers from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 2 hours ago, Rickster said: I think this is a very good suggestion. Income bracket should take age into consideration to cater to people like yourself. Nowadays, its getting more common for people to get married in their mid 30s - mid 40s. I personally know quite a handful of such cases as well. I feel HDB is a right for all citizens and they should not make it so difficult for middle aged Singaporeans to get their first flat, since there is obviously no shortage at this stage. It is of no fault of middle age professionals to have a combined income >14K, which is quite common nowadays. I kid you not.. even fresh grads in the technology fields can command upwards of 4K in current covid climate! Surely many youngsters salary quite high now, and with combined income, all hit above $10k. Thats why many can afford to buy EC and condo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, Rickster said: I think this is a very good suggestion. Income bracket should take age into consideration to cater to people like yourself. Nowadays, its getting more common for people to get married in their mid 30s - mid 40s. I personally know quite a handful of such cases as well. I feel HDB is a right for all citizens and they should not make it so difficult for middle aged Singaporeans to get their first flat, since there is obviously no shortage at this stage. It is of no fault of middle age professionals to have a combined income >14K, which is quite common nowadays. I kid you not.. even fresh grads in the technology fields can command upwards of 4K in current covid climate! Hdb should be available to all singaporeans with no income cap. Currently its like saying that i am not allowed to east $3.50 wanton mee because my salary is over the cap. KNS I buy for myself to eat also cannot. Not as if i buy for someone else to eat. new manifesto for next GE, i want my brand new HDB! muayhaha Edited July 16, 2020 by Throttle2 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Hdb should be available to all singaporeans with no income cap. Currently its like saying that i am not allowed to east $3.50 wanton mee because my salary is over the cap. KNS I buy for myself to eat also cannot. Not as if i buy for someone else to eat. new manifesto for next GE, i want my brand new HDB! muayhaha the initial idea and intent were great ... it's to ensure the "have" do not fight with the "dont have" for the same hdb but there is no severe shortage of hdb ... why must banned sinkie to buy brand new bto all the oversubscribe unit is the best unit that everyone want to flip ! as sinkie ... whether your household income cap is below or above $14K ... you should be able to get a bto to stay and start a family! MOP 10 years or even 15 years ... no prata flip .... the policy is OUTDATED! forcing those marginally above 14k to go private property means better don't have kids! now they know why TFR is f**king low both parent work their ASSES OFF to pay for the private property mortgages ... like now lose job how? having such policy means AH GONG want to control who buy what ... so that HDB and PTE both markets can cheong! Edited July 16, 2020 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 22 minutes ago, Wt_know said: the initial idea and intent were great ... it's to ensure the "have" do not fight with the "dont have" for the same hdb but there is no severe shortage of hdb ... why must banned sinkie to buy brand new bto all the oversubscribe unit is the best unit that everyone want to flip ! as sinkie ... whether your household income cap is below or above $14K ... you should be able to get a bto to stay and start a family! MOP 10 years or even 15 years ... no prata flip .... the policy is OUTDATED! forcing those marginally above 14k to go private property means better don't have kids! now they know why TFR is f**king low both parent work their ASSES OFF to pay for the private property mortgages ... like now lose job how? having such policy means AH GONG want to control who buy what ... so that HDB and PTE both markets can cheong! TBH, i dunno any of my friends whose decisions were affected by the income ceiling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: TBH, i dunno any of my friends whose decisions were affected by the income ceiling. doc, your group of friends are way above the ceiling and they know exactly what they want that's fine ... like i said why "ban" those who want bto? and there is a group of marginally above ceiling but no choice has to go private ... $1M ulu 750sqft 3br Edited July 16, 2020 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 42 minutes ago, Wt_know said: doc, your group of friends are way above the ceiling and they know exactly what they want that's fine ... like i said why "ban" those who want bto? and there is a group of marginally above ceiling but no choice has to go private ... $1M ulu 750sqft 3br Well as long as inflation happens and property prices match or exceed that inflation, pple will still follow this cycle. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 Next up: BTO delay and soaring construction prices. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/some-bto-flats-may-be-delayed-up-to-nine-months-up-from-previous-six-months-hdb Migrant workers need to be swabbed regularly. Each swab technically is $200... Depreciation??? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 2 hours ago, Showster said: Next up: BTO delay and soaring construction prices. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/some-bto-flats-may-be-delayed-up-to-nine-months-up-from-previous-six-months-hdb Migrant workers need to be swabbed regularly. Each swab technically is $200... Depreciation??? new bto ... no $1M no talk? cost skyrocketing .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 Lets not lie to ourselves, many category of assets prices are going to be whacked. wealth to change hands, yeah. those who bite of more than they can chew, hor say liao! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 5 hours ago, 13177 said: But there are many units in pinnacle transacted in $1m range. So dont know who are these buyers from? I feel they r likely "downgraders". Hence1M for property probably is not as significant to them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 35 minutes ago, Fuelsaver said: I feel they r likely "downgraders". Hence1M for property probably is not as significant to them. So because of these “rich” buyer, they spoilt market. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 (edited) 22 minutes ago, 13177 said: So because of these “rich” buyer, they spoilt market. 😂 yes, sell pte property at $2.5M and buy a jumbo hdb at $1M ... sup sup water Edited July 16, 2020 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...