Garfield699 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 Hi all, new here Booked a Mazda3 Elegance during CB period, COE rebate at $15k, 6 bid NG. More than $10+k below today's list price I think I'm regarded as one of those time-wasters haha Went through 3rd round of bidding, guess I'll just wait for deposit to be returned after mid-Sep... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Correctorwrong 1st Gear August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 15 minutes ago, Passion said: Still want to go back to KMC ah? Hahahaha.. 1 scare no enough? Go buy your mazda. Maybe a CX 3 is good? Haha see see only lah. Thought should be quite popular amongst youngster. Venue look quite good so I will "look" only lah. I am not gonna waste time with KMC already. Just humble suggestion only for bros here who book KMC, if you really really NEED (not want) the car urgently, then go for a GCOE top up. The NG COE is not going to help you. I believe now it’s not just the Avante but probably all models that they were offering during CB period that are facing this Low COE bid problem. For people like me who prefer to pay up to a certain price for the car only, I will wait to get back my deposit and then get the Mazda. Most probably the Mazda 3 Elegance HB. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sunmoon_royal Neutral Newbie August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 hi bro. how much did you get the gt line for? how was the package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 1 hour ago, Bandai said: seriously.... young people now adays... i assuming u guys r in 20s.... 'Cheated' 'benefit' What the hell... his coe either will be 32k or 37k base on open cap if its in march or july. Seriously does it matter? U got a car to drive, where alot of ppl still waiting. are u going to sell like within a year period?? i assume its going to be 3-5 years then sell. U luggi simi 2.5k?? 5 years depreciation will left ur coe with 2.5k diff. if u bang here n there the diff is higher.. End day COE is jus a paper. 32k paper 37k paper. 10 years later no value. He is late 30, i am early 40 lol.....I don't care myself but he very particular la if u know what i mean. So since he ask me, i want to give him the correct info. If me, win some, lose some lor....in the long run whats the difference.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 3 hours ago, Philipkee said: Going by the fact fact that cat B is about 37+k and cat E is 36++ k now, yes, in a way he did benefit if he got the car without any top ups. Usually dealers have the margin to play if the difference is 1 to 2 k... but yes, he did benefit. I also assume that the price he paid for his car in June (to make it for 1st July bidding I think the purchase should have been made in end June?) is lower than now. If the price had remained the same, then no benefit. If the price had remained the same after the COE went up by a bit, in theory he should have been able to get a slightly lower price when COE was lower. It's up to you how far you want to calculate. 1 hour ago, Bandai said: seriously.... young people now adays... i assuming u guys r in 20s.... 'Cheated' 'benefit' What the hell... his coe either will be 32k or 37k base on open cap if its in march or july. Seriously does it matter? U got a car to drive, where alot of ppl still waiting. are u going to sell like within a year period?? i assume its going to be 3-5 years then sell. U luggi simi 2.5k?? 5 years depreciation will left ur coe with 2.5k diff. if u bang here n there the diff is higher.. End day COE is jus a paper. 32k paper 37k paper. 10 years later no value. He signed just AFTER the July 1st round (Cat B $35k) then now his first time bid, Cat B increase to $37k so AD want to give him the open cat since he is under GCOE.... Ya it doesn't matter, but just finding out for him.... Thanks!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 2 hours ago, Passion said: Still want to go back to KMC ah? Hahahaha.. 1 scare no enough? Go buy your mazda. Maybe a CX 3 is good? CX3 inside quite tight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JayJ3 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 1 hour ago, sunmoon_royal said: hi bro. how much did you get the gt line for? how was the package? 82k. With 22k coe rebate. But AD secured my COE at 33k for me. So to me, it's a pretty good deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pengu 2nd Gear August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 3 minutes ago, JayJ3 said: 82k. With 22k coe rebate. But AD secured my COE at 33k for me. So to me, it's a pretty good deal. Wow ya it’s a super good deal, now the model selling for $94k. At $82k, the AD only earns around $5k... Looks like Kia is quite aggressive with their bidding 🙂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juicyjuice 1st Gear August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 6 hours ago, Aaronic888 said: I am in the same position as you bro. 3 more bids to go But I’ve got 5 more bids to go. Anyway, after 5 bids, I’m not going back KMC. Lousy management. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 (edited) From what I know, at least from a year+ ago, AD SEs are extremely unlikely to let a sale go. Returning deposit for them will be a bigger issue than making sure the sale goes through, return deposit their comms will be gone and their quota will be affected. Will also have to answer to mgmt why return deposit. Not so easy as saying give u back then let someone else take the COE, they will more likely want to push for both sales to go through in order to get some comms. B&B comms is quite low one, they really need the quantity. Worse case, they will let go one of their open cats that they have in storage. Unless your deal was really really too cheapo liao. Edited August 7, 2020 by Mockngbrd 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 1 hour ago, Kar_lover said: He is late 30, i am early 40 lol.....I don't care myself but he very particular la if u know what i mean. So since he ask me, i want to give him the correct info. If me, win some, lose some lor....in the long run whats the difference.... Very particular means very naiow type huh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 People so rude call people time wasters. Come to Jamesc car dealers. Anyone that pass me $10k of their hard earned money is a valuable customer I treat like a king. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 Yah lah not so easy to hand back people's $10k deposit lah. I have to answer to myself and think long and hard if I really want to give people back their money. I always very hesitate to do it. Trust me its not easy for me to hand back money to anyone and I never like doing it. If cannot get your car I will personally intro you to the full range of my very fine used cars. You will get a car from me no matter what. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 15 hours ago, Correctorwrong said: It was not 70k bro, it was mid 70k. Before CB period, it was priced at around $84-$85k I think. Their discount was nearly $10k off the car (I won't reveal exact amt as SE and me got gentleman agreement not to anyhow say things to people in case their deal not as good) Current price of Avante is $87,999. Assuming I hard bargain with SE for the Avante at current prices, maybe can go down to $84,999? During CB offer you nearly $10k off. Post CB, top up $8,xxx to get the Avante. So this is what it means when people scold "PCB-LPPL". LOL Then wait for it to expire or maximum top up 3k. You should get it at 80k...given that those with 26k coe in 2019 got theirs at 73k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 5 hours ago, 13177 said: Thought Hyundai Venue is a brand new model? So fast have facelift? Think civic at least $10k more than avante at $84k, and mazda 3 classic around $90k. If compared avante $84k with a mazda 3 classic, think better to get the mazda 3. Classic has parf of 5.5k, Avante S has 7.6k. But all in all,the cost for the classic is higher than Avante S, but having to do a 40% dp for Mz3 may be problematic for some. I think the same problem applies for Civic and Altis. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sunmoon_royal Neutral Newbie August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 That’s a great deal at $82k. When did you book it? Is it with C&C? How about servicing credits? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 COE will go down next bidding. Ghost month mah. People pantang don't buy house and car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juicyjuice 1st Gear August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said: From what I know, at least from a year+ ago, AD SEs are extremely unlikely to let a sale go. Returning deposit for them will be a bigger issue than making sure the sale goes through, return deposit their comms will be gone and their quota will be affected. Will also have to answer to mgmt why return deposit. Not so easy as saying give u back then let someone else take the COE, they will more likely want to push for both sales to go through in order to get some comms. B&B comms is quite low one, they really need the quantity. Worse case, they will let go one of their open cats that they have in storage. Unless your deal was really really too cheapo liao. Hopefully this is the case ah. it’s no fault of the consumers that they price their car low just cos they predicted a lower coe. To me, they should just suck it up about their lower profit margin. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...