SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

On 12/14/2025 at 3:04 PM, RadX said:

And take photo showing the greed that prevails in these boomers…

KNN, really blocking corridors and making a mess. 

I was at JP on Friday evening,  walking from JP 2 to JP 1 to get some food, and there they were, all cluster Fark outside the shop blocking the whole damn corridor. 

DIU!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

@Kopites yep, like too long to get tied down but very tempting😁

or maybe can upgrade to 5G plan and reduce the tie down to 1yr, or get their fibre plan (extra 18% off with 5G mobile plan) 

On 12/14/2025 at 8:51 PM, Enye said:

I peasant gian png… topped up all my accounts under eight telecom liao

😬😅

Top up only $88 or multiples?

I just did it for my family too. But just $88. 22mths good enough. 

On 12/14/2025 at 8:51 PM, Enye said:

I peasant gian png… topped up all my accounts under eight telecom liao

😬😅

Seems like quite high risk leh for such a long contract.

For a MVNO that no one knows the finances of. At least the big boys are listed companies. 

On 12/14/2025 at 8:59 PM, Mkl22 said:

Only 1x$88 lah but got 6 lines

😬😅

On 12/14/2025 at 8:59 PM, Lala81 said:

Seems like quite high risk leh for such a long contract.

For a MVNO that no one knows the finances of. At least the big boys are listed companies. 

this one StarHub sub brand leh

should be safe ba

🙏

On 12/14/2025 at 8:59 PM, Jman888 said:

$88+$88 for $8 plan is as good as 2 yrs contract [sweatdrop] or maybe switch to higher plan then switch back after the credit depleted :D

total $176, if on $8 plan equivalent to 22 months at $4 each month. Cheaper than elderly plan

On 12/14/2025 at 8:59 PM, Mkl22 said:

u can read their response in the FB post, top up $88 each time up to 7 times

On 12/14/2025 at 10:58 PM, Dafansu said:

u can read their response in the FB post, top up $88 each time up to 7 times

Who in the right mind will max it out to 7 times. That’s almost 13years for a $8 plan, even their most ex plan $18 is 5.7years. 

On 12/14/2025 at 9:01 PM, Enye said:

Only 1x$88 lah but got 6 lines

😬😅

this one StarHub sub brand leh

should be safe ba

🙏

e $ in e ewallet can be shared w multiple lines within e same account?

Edited by zipping

On 12/14/2025 at 11:31 PM, zipping said:

e $ in e ewallet can be shared w multiple lines within e same account?

1 line 1 account 1 wallet… no sharing

😅

• Sad 1

On 12/14/2025 at 11:13 PM, Mkl22 said:

Who in the right mind will max it out to 7 times. That’s almost 13years for a $8 plan, even their most ex plan $18 is 5.7years. 

13 years at $4 per month, no stress 😁. Unless it can drop to $2 😁 The main balance can be used for other things like extra data / sms /roaming add-ons etc

Edited by Dafansu

On 12/15/2025 at 9:49 AM, Dafansu said:

13 years at $4 per month, no stress 😁. Unless it can drop to $2 😁

13yrs at $8... you further discount to $4.... aiyoh... MVNO can close shop liao. 

On 12/15/2025 at 9:51 AM, Mkl22 said:

13yrs at $8... you further discount to $4.... aiyoh... MVNO can close shop liao. 

oh ok didn't break-down, I mean effectively at just $4 per month or payment for 6 years plus (since the other half will be free) and unlikely to drop further. 

On 12/15/2025 at 10:49 AM, Dafansu said:

13 years at $4 per month, no stress 😁. Unless it can drop to $2 😁 The main balance can be used for other things like extra data / sms /roaming add-ons etc

Unless the mvno close shop.. then can write off the money in wallet..