1 in 2 high income earners have financial problems

6 hours ago, Chongster said:

7.2k if ownself come, support family in India, rent one condo room, is nice.  

Bring family here if no subsidies would be difficult- our primary school fees for foreigners is like $750 for primary and $1400 for secondary per month, and they at most can go ah beng schools hor 

Yes. $7.2k cannot survive for most expats with family.

Most mid level expats however send their kids to international schools with specified curriculum, so that when they return to home country a few years later, the kids can continue with the same syllabus in their home country.  

A mass market international school will set you back by around $15-20k a year, slightly more than our public schools, hence you don't see many Indians (foreigners) kids in our national schools. 

Of course the real expats send their kids to atas schools like CIS, Overseas Education, AIS, UWC, etc. They cost at least $30k a year. 

expat? too loosely term la

T2 expat standard is no $30k/mth no talk la

exclude another $10k housing or family relocation allowances … :grin:

Me: Can I put in a request for the Rolex Submariner please?

SE: My pleasure sir. However, kindly note there is a long wait for this popular piece.

Me: How long?

SE: There are 437,000 VIP in the list, and we only receive 180 pieces a year across our stores sir. Mathematically, sir, you need to wait 2,428 years. Would you still like to put down your name please? We normally allocate 2-3 pieces for balloting. You may get lucky you know, sir.

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

expat? too loosely term la

T2 expat standard is no $30k/mth no talk la

exclude another $10k housing or family relocation allowances … :grin:

Thats bare bare minimum liao. 

Better save up more or adjust for retirement now. The influx of millionaires is definitely going to screw our retirement planning if you have used a low inflation rate. They are going to drive up our properties, cars, luxury goods, restaurants, medical, and other knock-on services/supplies in the value chain. 

• Sad 1

5 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Oh I see! To her presentation is important.😁😁

Yeah but I'm the opposite; doesn't matter what she wear :grin:

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Better save up more or adjust for retirement now. The influx of millionaires is definitely going to screw our retirement planning if you have used a low inflation rate. They are going to drive up our properties, cars, luxury goods, restaurants, medical, and other knock-on services/supplies in the value chain. 

Singapore lang jin chia charmh