Five Southeast Asian nations are considering acquiring the Su-57 fighter

DOBIEMKZ

I read these sukhois cost something like 20k/hr each time they fly. Thats a big chunk of budget and means less will enter the pocket of the corrupt ranks. So either they skimp on parts, or have to sell engines to maintain lifestyle. 

Malaysia and Vietnam should buy.

China has stepped up incursions into Southeast Asian airspace, drawing the ire of Malaysia in the most recent breach, as Beijing seeks to expand its influence in the region with the mix of a vaccine charm offensive and a show of force. 

Malaysia's air force scrambled jets this week to intercept 16 Chinese aircraft entering its national airspace. The Chinese aircraft were "flying in tactical formation" and came within 60 nautical miles of Borneo, the air force said on Monday.

China has multiple territorial disputes with Southeast Asian nations. In the Philippines, Chinese vessels have remained near the Spratly Islands since March, prompting protests from Manila. But the recent aerial activities suggest the stage for China's show of force has gradually shifted from seas to skies. 

4 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Most of the cars in my carpark are Japanese or Korean cars.

Suddenly one of my neighbours choot a Mercedes GLB200. 

Wah, buey pai leh, he was previously driving only a Honda Vezel.

Maybe I should now consider a GLB, a Q3 or an X1?

I wonder how much my Mitsubishi Attrage can fetch for trade-in?

5 minutes ago, Singa said:

CN infringe MY airspace. MY uses CN fighter jets, CN remote disable MY's CN made jet. Thank you. End of story.😀

That's why it is a SU-57 and not a J-20. 

image.png.08805edf0c70437f69880eda9b121e67.png

17 minutes ago, Singa said:

CN infringe MY airspace. MY uses CN fighter jets, CN remote disable MY's CN made jet. Thank you. End of story.😀

Can you help post on Taiwan vaccine thread?

Taiwan soldiers take SV.

China invades and Taiwan soldiers all get sick.

China takes Taiwan. End of story.

And people keep saying Taiwan stupid not to take Sinovac.

14 minutes ago, Macrosszero said:

That's why it is a SU-57 and not a J-20. 

image.png.08805edf0c70437f69880eda9b121e67.png

That's why it is Pfizer and not a Sinovac. 

image.png.d2dc180eadd1320fa4aaa3bdf5b8b5e6.png

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

That's why it is Pfizer and not a Sinovac. 

image.png.d2dc180eadd1320fa4aaa3bdf5b8b5e6.png

Actually, with globalization, aside from pride, I can't imagine Taiwan being any different being run by one entity or the other. Society (even the US) has proven more robust than the political party that happens to govern it at that point of time. 

50 minutes ago, Singa said:

CN copy from Russia. Russia keep top secret tech from CN.

SU-57 > J20

Good idea.

But some say F16-V is good enough against J20. No one knows for sure. J20 is battle unproven.

Most of china planes is not battle proven

to prove its combat effectiveness need to declare war with which country? Malaysia? Not fair la is like how usa bully iraqi army with outdated russian weapon. So if win against smaller weak and old tech army nation, can consider battle proven already?

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Malaysia and Vietnam should buy.

China has stepped up incursions into Southeast Asian airspace, drawing the ire of Malaysia in the most recent breach, as Beijing seeks to expand its influence in the region with the mix of a vaccine charm offensive and a show of force. 

Malaysia's air force scrambled jets this week to intercept 16 Chinese aircraft entering its national airspace. The Chinese aircraft were "flying in tactical formation" and came within 60 nautical miles of Borneo, the air force said on Monday.

China has multiple territorial disputes with Southeast Asian nations. In the Philippines, Chinese vessels have remained near the Spratly Islands since March, prompting protests from Manila. But the recent aerial activities suggest the stage for China's show of force has gradually shifted from seas to skies. 

China is pushing its limits.😠

2 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

to prove its combat effectiveness need to declare war with which country? Malaysia? Not fair la is like how usa bully iraqi army with outdated russian weapon. So if win against smaller weak and old tech army nation, can consider battle proven already?

You touch Malaysia you run the risk of touching their kawan-kawan which has a rather interesting spread of toys some irrelevant and some rather potent.

You want to try?

3 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

China is pushing its limits.😠

China is fighting everybody.

Who is China NOT fighting with?

I switch on the news and China is fighting with every country.

Philippines, Vietnam and MY over SCS

Australia over wine and trade

Canada over Huawei girl

USA over everything

India over border lines

HK people over 50 year guaranteed rights

Jack Ma over ANT

Tibet over invasion

Uyghurs over detention camps

NBA over basket ball

NZ over criticism of China human rights

Pakistan over poor security for its CPEC workers

Myanmar’s anti-coup protesters over military takeover

BTS over comments on Korean war

Taiwan over invasion

Singapore over who we fren fren with, USA, Taiwan etc.

3 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

China is fighting everybody.

Who is China NOT fighting with?

I switch on the news and China is fighting with every country.

Philippines, Vietnam and MY over SCS

Australia over wine and trade

Canada over Huawei girl

USA over everything

India over border lines

HK people over 50 year guaranteed rights

Jack Ma over ANT

Tibet over invasion

Uyghurs over detention camps

NBA over basket ball

NZ over criticism of China human rights

Pakistan over poor security for its CPEC workers

Myanmar’s anti-coup protesters over military takeover

BTS over comments on Korean war

Taiwan over invasion

Singapore over who we fren fren with, USA, Taiwan etc.

Aiyoh you broken record leh. Say good night to your MIL, reset and come back tomorrow.

Can? 

1 minute ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

since when any of the top fighter jets around the world from euro russia usa or china is tested against 1 another or tested by those top AA missile like s400? i dun remember any such thing happen.

despite f15 good record  in war, its mostly use against 3rd world country that dun have any capable air force or air def

4 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Most of China's military planes are reverse engineered copies of Russia products, the recent J31 reportedly use stolen design of F35 when they hacked Lockheed Martin.

Also don't know what spyware or remote access program they installed on their planes.

Hard to export their planes to other countries when security is at stake.

8 minutes ago, Macrosszero said:

Aiyoh you broken record leh. Say good night to your MIL, reset and come back tomorrow.

Can? 

I think a better term might be Shut Down, or Sleep or Hibernate.😁😁

16 minutes ago, Beregond said:

since when any of the top fighter jets around the world from euro russia usa or china is tested against 1 another or tested by those top AA missile like s400? i dun remember any such thing happen.

despite f15 good record  in war, its mostly use against 3rd world country that dun have any capable air force or air def

Got lah

F15 and F16 vs Mig 25 and Mig 23.

https://theaviationgeekclub.com/operation-drugstore-when-iaf-fighters-shot-down-88-syrian-aircraft-during-air-battles-over-the-bekaa-valley/

Why bother with dogfighting or unproven stealth abilities?

Get a proven technology fighter jet combined with long-range standoff air-to-air missiles is good enough.

https://www.popularmechanics.com/military/aviation/a36134534/f-15-eagle-makes-worlds-longest-missile-shot/

I recall previously the F-14 was armed with also long-range Phoenix missiles but their actual performance in real-life battle conditions is unknown.

However, the AMRAAM mentioned in the article is a proven system.

Anyway getting high-tech weapon systems without having domestic capability, budgets and skilled manpower to support them is also no point. Many of our neighbours are running their military aircraft on a "cannibalization" basis. Basically simply buy some airframes for spares and strip whatever is needed in the course of operations.

Edited by Sosaria

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

Yah thats my point. Think i nvr hear usa vs russia latest jet in combat. Either mig 29 or su-27