[Flood Alert] Avoid TPE Pasir Ris Exit toward UMC dormitory.

kobayashiGT

3 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

I think the drainage there must be choked. Never had flash flood there before.

likely. later they will fine a sub sub sub contractor for today's mess.

46 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

@Carbon82 You need J300 LC.  Not the normal SUV hor.

Mai la, J300 Land Cruiser is now like a Rolex, long wait list and grey market all earning fat profit... 

I have an EV SUV in mind but pocket not deep enough, waiting for them to drop price... 

37 minutes ago, Blueray said:

yeah, video show tesla go thru flood very sart.

one week later car system 404 error. [:p]

I am not so worry about the electronic component, as China has developed a pretty stringent safety requirement for all EV manufactured there, BUT my key concern will be whether water will start seeping in from the door. Once interior get wet, bo hor seh liao... 

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

I am very surprised that junction is ponding. I used the junction quite often. But it is OK as it only happens once in 50 years

I have been staying in Pasir Ris for coming to 10 years liao, and I don't remember that junction ever had any ponding. So it really caught me by surprise. Lucky today I not heading that way, else my car might be in the photo (stopping by the road side instead of getting immobilised in the water). 

29 minutes ago, Blueray said:

Car got IP68 ah ? [laugh]

Go check it out if you have the time. 385 pages of safety requirements...

Electric Vehicle Safety Guides (China)

And from this news below, can see that China is ahead of the EV bandwagon. 

China issues three national standards for electric vehicles and their batteries

• Praise 10

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

I am very surprised that junction is ponding. I used the junction quite often. But it is OK as it only happens once in 50 years

Ya lo, this junction needs to pass through if i want to go ikea. Lol.

2 hours ago, Watwheels said:

I think the drainage there must be choked. Never had flash flood there before.

Is there any construction work around that area?

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

I will show these photos to my wife, to get budget for a new SUV or EV... :D

Surprisingly EV like Tesla can run through flood like nobody business. [thumbsup]

quite impress that there were no electric short or circuit breaker trip lol

Surprisingly EV like Tesla can run through flood like nobody business. [thumbsup]

image.thumb.png.561306859f93e2ac9370c99efe016048.png

I am afraid you are left with only one choice, i.e. EV, for there is an SUV stuck there in front of the Beemer.

Edited by Fitvip

A total of 13 vehicles were stalled in the flood. @Jamesc new business opportunities for your used car company? :D Remember to bid for some nice number plate before you advertise them, as I have picha your lobang here, sorry... 

• Mazda 3
  • Kia Cerato Forte
  • Honda Jazz
  • Toyota Hiace
  • Toyota Coaster 
  • Audi Q5
  • BMW 5 Series x 2
  • Mercedes V Class
  • Volvo S60
  • Volvo S80

5_copy.jpg

14.jpg

12.jpg

9_copy.jpg

2_copy.jpg

3_copy.jpg

4_copy.jpg

8_copy.jpg

11_copy.jpg

Aiyah now people will be very suspicious buying a used car with a new number plate on an old car with a bad smell from the seats!

I will just say owner retain number plates as it was SXX 8888 X

Then customer will think owner must have been very rich and maybe the car brought him good luck.

Maybe can even get a high price.

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

A total of 13 vehicles were stalled in the flood. @Jamesc new business opportunities for your used car company? :D Remember to bid for some nice number plate before you advertise them, as I have picha your lobang here, sorry... 

5_copy.jpg

14.jpg

12.jpg

9_copy.jpg

2_copy.jpg

3_copy.jpg

4_copy.jpg

8_copy.jpg

11_copy.jpg

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

2_copy.jpg

The road drainage covers are all open and water is not able to flow, my guess is the nearest reservoir is Bedok reservoir. Water might e diverting there, but all the road construction along Tampines Ave 10 had choked all the drainage system

ouch... many cars stuck there look quite new

anyway from TPE, if you say exit and enter the junction (to Ikea for example), it'll be quite difficult to divert or even gostun bah

going from TPE, no one will expect the junction down there is so flooded 

2 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Huh mini bus so tall also can get stuck?

Ponding must have been quite deep

image.thumb.png.5a94f7f10bfe0716c47b32ff28b0dbfc.png

If you get kayu drivers, even if the car if LR or Hummer, it will get stuck la!

32 minutes ago, Tohto said:

The road drainage covers are all open and water is not able to flow, my guess is the nearest reservoir is Bedok reservoir. Water might e diverting there, but all the road construction along Tampines Ave 10 had choked all the drainage system

And many times there are so many projects hindering the traffic flow on roads, like cable laying, pipe laying, sewage laying etc etc.

And after one project finished and the road patched up, a few weeks later another project surfaced. ://