CDC Vouchers

Tkseah

On 7/25/2025 at 8:50 AM, Tianmo said:

I don't quite get you. Do you mean levy concession when you mentioned  "maids levy relief"? 

Maid levy is $300, concession is $60, so "maid levy relief" is $240? Where did the $300 maid levy relief come from?

Maid concession (or levy relief) only apply if there is a child under 16,  an elderly above 67, or an disabled person, and they must stay with you, beyond these 3 points, and any changes beyond, the full levy apply leh. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Nothing to do with MOM maid concession being $60(very young kiddos or elderly above 67)..............

Talking about IRAS (Income Tax) which gives relief for spouse (wife)......just like how we NS men get relief also , From YA2025 IRAS has removed this relief.... seems many people dont know about it   

image.png.3ac99e43b3e919d6c4c39992a6b4c237.png

If rules are too lax, then every SME retail shop whether in malls or heartlands will get it. If like that even the online sellers on shopee/lazada also will get CDC vouchers authorisation.

So there will always be tension by shopowners at the fringes who don't get it.

actually some shops that were allowed to use the voucher also surprise me, i was at a neighbourhood area in downtown (a bit conflicting [laugh]), and found out shops that sell spectacle and watches can use, meaning i can buy a $600 spectacle and $1000 watch by using the voucher [sly]

but pet shop not allowed i can see the point [laugh]

On 9/5/2025 at 10:11 AM, Lala81 said:

If rules are too lax, then every SME retail shop whether in malls or heartlands will get it. If like that even the online sellers on shopee/lazada also will get CDC vouchers authorisation.

So there will always be tension by shopowners at the fringes who don't get it.

some online sellers do accept CDC vouchers (my personal experience), it all depends on how the sellers want to operate.  And then there are those chain stores whom have stores in both the heartlands an malls, I think they can take CDC in their mall stores as well. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 9/5/2025 at 10:39 AM, Jman888 said:

actually some shops that were allowed to use the voucher also surprise me, i was at a neighbourhood area in downtown (a bit conflicting [laugh]), and found out shops that sell spectacle and watches can use, meaning i can buy a $600 spectacle and $1000 watch by using the voucher [sly]

but pet shop not allowed i can see the point [laugh]

even dentist can use CDC, but medical clinics cannot. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 9/5/2025 at 10:53 AM, Ahwhye said:

In the news, a motorcycle lifestyle shop and record shop got onboard the CDC thingies,

I just wonder whether @Jamesc massage shop can use or not? :D

At one point, those massage shops under HDB blocks advertised BIG BIG CDC vouchers welcome, but have not seen such ads for a while. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 9/5/2025 at 11:58 AM, Tianmo said:

At one point, those massage shops under HDB blocks advertised BIG BIG CDC vouchers welcome, but have not seen such ads for a while. [:p][laugh][laugh]

my understanding was such transactions were done by some other authorised merchants who then 抽水. 

I was just curious if motorcycle lifestyle shop can get onboard, healthy lifestyle massage therapist shop can or not? :D

Edited by Ahwhye

On 9/5/2025 at 11:56 AM, Tianmo said:

not really. my clinic can use CDC. I was bit surprised to find out.

On 9/5/2025 at 12:12 PM, Lala81 said:

The TCM sinseh my girl regularly see also can use, anyway he operates in a TCM medicine shop that sell TCM medicines as well as other things toilet paper included.

On 9/5/2025 at 8:53 AM, Jp66 said:

CDC vouchers a bitter pill for retailers excluded from scheme despite repeated appeals

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/cdc-vouchers-scheme-retailers-inconsistency-excluded-heartland-essential-services-5332431

Frustration among merchants excluded from CDC voucher scheme

WELL DONE AGAIN, SCHOLARS !!!!!

CLAP CLAP CLAP

On 9/5/2025 at 12:12 PM, Lala81 said:

wah, my side all the clinics cannot use. :huh:<_<[laugh]

On 9/5/2025 at 12:20 PM, Throttle2 said:

WELL DONE AGAIN, SCHOLARS !!!!!

CLAP CLAP CLAP

Think business bo ho liao or eagerly needs more revenue. 
A bit like desperate calls for desperate measures. 
CDC for pets related stuffs and motorcycle lifestyles stuffs??

How much CDC one gets was often a coffee shop talk topic.

Now also a talking topic for business owners?

🤷🏼‍♂️

Wah. Nowadays it’s getting more and more normal to “chun qiu” one hor. No need shy liao. 🙂

CDC is a given. Cheng Hu jin “ho”. 😉

On 9/5/2025 at 12:48 PM, Unfazed said:

Think business bo ho liao or eagerly needs more revenue. 
A bit like desperate calls for desperate measures. 
CDC for pets related stuffs and motorcycle lifestyles stuffs??

How much CDC one gets was often a coffee shop talk topic.

Now also a talking topic for business owners?

🤷🏼‍♂️

Wah. Nowadays it’s getting more and more normal to “chun qiu” one hor. No need shy liao. 🙂

CDC is a given. Cheng Hu jin “ho”. 😉

I bochup liao.

ever since i retired, and no longer have an income to be tax-assessed, I just be like the masses.   

CDC , give me give me more and more often.  

let the others foot the bill, Bochup liao.   

I see some GP can use CDC vouchers hor.

can, why cannot? It's more of if the clinic got apply to be participating shops. 

image.thumb.png.de7dca145e5c0c667d82ac525e8616f6.png

image.png

One example - how come not all the stalls at Maxwell food court accept CDC?

I tend to also notice some foreign stalls don't use - i don't think it's because of that reason right?

Also, in town, some shophouse business accept CDC, others don't. The inconsistency is so strange.

Edited by 107fan