Vratenza Supersonic July 3, 2022 Share July 3, 2022 11 minutes ago, Vid said: What's SV? Noob...... Stickered Vehicle lah.... Or some say Stoopid Vehicle :D.. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 3, 2022 Share July 3, 2022 10 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Noob...... Stickered Vehicle lah.... Or some say Stoopid Vehicle :D.. Jialat... I'm out of touch. I thought siaolang vehicle 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong1977 4th Gear July 3, 2022 Share July 3, 2022 (edited) The driver of that XV will post a pic of his car and screenshot of this thread in the Global Stressful thread when he surf mcf n sees this. Paste stickers on his/her own car also kanna flamed. Jin stress owning a car in SG. P.S. the tourador tyre sticker joke is funny though Edited July 3, 2022 by Sotong1977 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged July 3, 2022 Share July 3, 2022 10 hours ago, Vratenza said: Noob...... Stickered Vehicle lah.... Or some say Stoopid Vehicle :D.. Knn! No wonder SV! Wahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 3, 2022 Share July 3, 2022 8 hours ago, Sotong1977 said: The driver of that XV will post a pic of his car and screenshot of this thread in the Global Stressful thread when he surf mcf n sees this. Paste stickers on his/her own car also kanna flamed. Jin stress owning a car in SG. P.S. the tourador tyre sticker joke is funny though No flaming mah... As they say, anything that is on the outside of the car do not belong to you. Exterior of the car is an expression of your personality and your taste, just like what clothings you choose to wear on daily basis. Even a neon pink porsche 911 with purple polka dots will sure invite comments and jibes from car enthusiasts like us here. So if you dare to flaunt it (on your car exterior), you have to be mentally prepared to accept any public opinions that may have of your taste. Of course, we all can agree to disagree on the matter of taste. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 4, 2022 Share July 4, 2022 I updated the title. False information. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 4, 2022 Share July 4, 2022 Besides Tourador, also have Rydanz. Hope I got the spelling right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 5, 2022 Share July 5, 2022 23 hours ago, Kxbc said: Besides Tourador, also have Rydanz. Hope I got the spelling right. Instead of trying to stylo mylo the names of these 2nd/3rd tier brands, i would prefer the PRCs to keep to names like Great Wall Tyre Manufacturing Co or Golden Horse Tyre Brand..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 On 7/2/2022 at 11:13 PM, Lotr said: What's the shovel? For camping? For zombie attacks… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 i've seen an XV in SG with a full size spare on roof basket and what seems like a mild suspension lift. I thought that was cool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 Maybe he want to go JB jungle bashing. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 1 hour ago, Shibadog said: i've seen an XV in SG with a full size spare on roof basket and what seems like a mild suspension lift. I thought that was cool. I bet it is as cool as an eskimo installing daikin system 3 in his igloo. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 1 hour ago, Benarsenal said: Maybe he want to go JB jungle bashing. 😂 perhaps. Why not? There's a couple of interesting places in Rompin and i bet many more in Msia that i'm not aware of. my Thai friends with XVs and Foresters go crazy offroad places... mountain tops, camp under the sky n take amazing pics of the stars. just saying there's really a lot that people can do with their cars that's out of the norm - even stuff we can't even begin to imagine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 i've also seen a regular sedan (can't recall if it was a hyundai or opel... not a common car model here) in SG with a rooftop tent. and i've seen a picanto with a roof mounted canoe in RWS basement carpark LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 48 minutes ago, Vratenza said: I bet it is as cool as an eskimo installing daikin system 3 in his igloo. the daikin is to keep him from freezing 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Shibadog said: perhaps. Why not? There's a couple of interesting places in Rompin and i bet many more in Msia that i'm not aware of. my Thai friends with XVs and Foresters go crazy offroad places... mountain tops, camp under the sky n take amazing pics of the stars. just saying there's really a lot that people can do with their cars that's out of the norm - even stuff we can't even begin to imagine. I guess what most of us here is saying: It is totally cool if you modify your car to be functional and practical for your actual lifestyle. Eg. You go off roading every weekend. It is another story all together when your mods are lifestyle aspirational rather than practical. Eg. All terrain oversized tyres with jacked up suspension, snorkel air intake, shiny chrome plated spade and all in a pristine scratch-free paintjob package Edited July 6, 2022 by Vratenza 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 1 hour ago, Shibadog said: perhaps. Why not? There's a couple of interesting places in Rompin and i bet many more in Msia that i'm not aware of. my Thai friends with XVs and Foresters go crazy offroad places... mountain tops, camp under the sky n take amazing pics of the stars. just saying there's really a lot that people can do with their cars that's out of the norm - even stuff we can't even begin to imagine. I wonder what happened to the TNP SUVival event they used to organise every year. 🤔 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged July 6, 2022 Share July 6, 2022 1 hour ago, Vratenza said: I guess what most of us here is saying: It is totally cool if you modify your car to be functional and practical for your actual lifestyle. Eg. You go off roading every weekend. It is another story all together when your mods are lifestyle aspirational rather than practical. Eg. All terrain oversized tyres with jacked up suspension, snorkel air intake, shiny chrome plated spade and all in a pristine scratch-free paintjob package need this mod to complete the rig https://www.theguardian.com/science/2005/jun/14/uknews ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...