The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 11/21/2023 at 10:25 PM, Pmet said:

Lao sai lao kasiao for the past few weeks. Maybe from jit dong jeng become dong dong chiang liao 🤣🤣🤣

Weird

last few weeks market didnt lao sai leh

On 11/21/2023 at 10:25 PM, Pmet said:

Lao sai lao kasiao for the past few weeks. Maybe from jit dong jeng become dong dong chiang liao 🤣🤣🤣

Weird

last few weeks market didnt lao sai leh

Super volatile year.  Those who stuck to their guns made money.  Congrats.

ST eng

Mapletree

AReit

KIT

💪💪💪👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

But singpost still in the dumps 😂🤣

On 12/14/2023 at 10:31 AM, Wt_know said:

Powell yeh yeh gonna fuel the market skyrocket to THE MOON !!!

IMG_4713.jpeg

Powell trying to help Biden with his reelection?  😂😂😂

On 12/14/2023 at 4:50 PM, Enye said:

wah… today fomo buying reits ah?

😬😅

Shiok to see especially since i bought some weeks ago at low low prices.  Muayhahahhahhahhahha…..

hit 49.5cts today

Should have bought $2mil worth.

Would have made $400k in a couple of weeks…… 

should have , would have, too late……  sob sob sob…..

Oh well…..
🤣😂😁

IMG_2071.jpeg

Edited by Throttle2

On 10/27/2023 at 1:09 PM, Voodooman said:

Better put money in t-bills, risk free at 4%.

Need to really take a long term view on rates to put any money into REITs.  With 10 & 30 years US Treasury at 5%, market is saying rates will stay high for years. I find it hard to buy REITs paying just 5-6% but the bond market has been wrong for past 2 years too.

Think it makes more sense to load up on PIMCO and or other bonds. Still waiting for 30 years US Treasuries to go to 5.5-6%.  if it comes, time to lock in more of my annuities.

Looks like you missed the bluechip REIT run up ??

On 10/27/2023 at 3:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

Markets are always like that, when low, they say lower for longer, when high they say higher for longer.

So the thing is this, we all know that we will never catch the lowest or the highest. But we also know when it is fairly low and when it is fairly high.

therefore when it is high (now) its time to start locking in yields bit by bit .  Especially for those who are “seniors” 50 and above looking for passive income

We should not and cannot rely on US long end treasuries to tell anything more than what we expect to be compensated for a similar tenure.

Those who locked in, Huat Ah! 

woohooo

Edited by Throttle2

On 12/14/2023 at 10:24 PM, Throttle2 said:

Looks like you missed the bluechip REIT run up ??

I mostly used my bullets to build my bond and Indian equity portfolios this year.  

Part of my long term plan to diversify into global funds and bonds, away from SG equity market.  I think i still have too much money in SG equity market.

On 12/14/2023 at 11:04 PM, Voodooman said:

I mostly used my bullets to build my bond and Indian equity portfolios this year.  

Part of my long term plan to diversify into global funds and bonds, away from SG equity market.  I think i still have too much money in SG equity market.

Good enough. 

i recalled you were adversed to global stuff when we spoke about it last time, preferring to stick to local.  
did you hv a change of mind or did i remember wrongly

On 12/14/2023 at 11:12 PM, Throttle2 said:

Good enough. 

i recalled you were adversed to global stuff when we spoke about it last time, preferring to stick to local.  
did you hv a change of mind or did i remember wrongly

You hv good memory. I used to buy business that I roughly understand, so I ended up with a very SG concentrated portfolio. 

It didn't do as well as friends who invested in global funds. 

STI was at 3100 10 years ago and is at 3100 today.  Enough said. 😂