❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

On 8/1/2023 at 11:09 AM, Spidey10 said:

hahah...the kids will order, but i old school, prefer to cook at home....can whip up a mean in 20 mins...provided I have the ingredients.:yeah-im-not-drunk:

Steady lah! The lust time I cooked was in 2020...cb time very good to honey some new skills...i mean hone...😁

Edited by mersaylee

Prawn Noodles early lunch at Tg Pagar HC. First time trying and mountain turtle, first time at this HC too. 

20230801_112922_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.8c945091ea01a15aa93b3b23fbd08488.jpg

20230801_112943_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.444efa57702246ea9ec4e7f5339fd9c2.jpg

20230801_113038_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.fe9a613a8f4f089bd245c57dc72191f7.jpg

From this stall :

20230801_112924_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.cf1e3c68082a34d9e8a432beaef15171.jpg

Along the sunny walk to the HC, nice view here :

20230801_111905_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4c54401fb7581bf3ff77fb5121d3d087.jpg

On very sunny walk back to car parked along Duxton Road/Place, saw this quaint Book Bar and decided to sneak in for a cold drink like this :

20230801_120030_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1c9ae6b047fdb89efb0d5d28ff6f2705.jpg

20230801_115747_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.764eba510a4557739d3235a0d2d3656c.jpg

Quiet and comfy ambience if one dun mind the fresh fragrance of books on display 😂

20230801_115738_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.8ddf5a4bea4c0f82f0949481ee6caf73.jpg

20230801_115743_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.18fceec94f8dbaa2cc8092dddbd3ab44.jpg

Cool sign. Does not mean it's true though 😂

20230801_122708_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.e2f6c4fed061427cd210f15e5032c5ce.jpg

Last night's dinner at Toa Payoh North Blk 203. Food quality is slightly above average. Reasonable prices. 

Charred Beehoon is a tad oily

20230731_182106_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.37c9acb8dc74253da3cab57b201d053d.jpg

Cai Poh Horfun is nice, got wok hei 

20230731_182029_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1ab8c1d5e51210fa03eb90aa7323d305.jpg

Maputo Tofu not very spicy but tasty

20230731_182428_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7635bc39cffec0b1e5a86d2cdea5c1be.jpg

They short of big intestines head so this is Fried with heh cheo

20230731_182254_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5eeddff11b4cefdf54fb61acf7c157fa.jpg

Prawn Paste Chicken Wings 

20230731_182834_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.3dbda68f518ca97708b17a53eb1ff092.jpg

Tapioca leaves dish is good 

20230731_182058_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.32c7d02fc058ff0c3036bc5725f054b5.jpg

20230731_181149_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.81d579684058c5437125b19c8cc06dcd.jpg

Zi Char Stall within this coffee shop

20230731_185211_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.2085ff7cd4503516d017cdd08e2b9df5.jpg

Warm weather today. Stay safe all. 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 16

On 8/1/2023 at 11:42 AM, mersaylee said:

Steady lah! The lust time I cooked was in 2020...cb time very good to honey some new skills...i mean hone...😁

You guys very good la...cook this cook that.

I am too lazy to even cook instant noodle.  😁

Go downstairs eat caipng  is best.

Edited by Starry

On 8/1/2023 at 11:42 AM, mersaylee said:

Another quick lunch today....this time added sunny side up and some leftover veggies, taugey and long bean...

IMG_3225[1].JPG

• Praise 15

On 8/1/2023 at 12:32 PM, 13177 said:

@PSP415 

Cai Poh Horfun? Sounds interesting. 😂

I think it is a teo chew dish as I first ate it at a teo chew restaurant. It was good - salty and sweet at the same time with lots of wok hei. The teo chew restaurant opp Feng Shan HC.

On 8/1/2023 at 2:05 PM, Starry said:

You guys very good la...cook this cook that.

I am too lazy to even cook instant noodle.  😁

Go downstairs eat caipng  is best.

Only if free then cook, nowadays also mostly eat out liao.

On 8/1/2023 at 3:28 PM, Kxbc said:

I think it is a teo chew dish as I first ate it at a teo chew restaurant. It was good - salty and sweet at the same time with lots of wok hei. The teo chew restaurant opp Feng Shan HC.

Chin Lee Restaurant. One of the best though I find theirs oily. 

My preference is the one at Bt Ho Swee Jia Wang Cafe. 

Both got good wok hei. 

On 8/1/2023 at 4:14 PM, PSP415 said:

Chin Lee Restaurant. One of the best though I find theirs oily. 

My preference is the one at Bt Ho Swee Jia Wang Cafe. 

Both got good wok hei. 

they serve big juicy oyster omelet but on week days only. long time never go already.

Half day vegetarian. Cost me $5.5 for this 2 "meat" + 1 veg at T2 staff canteen... [sweatdrop]

4QbO9Wh.jpg

@RH1667 I have a lovely and caring wife, so I still get to sleep on bed after making the comments about her cooking. [:)]

Actually I also scare I need to sleep on sofa or in my car when I saw her face turned black. But she just said "Next time you cook lor" Heng ah... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

• Haha! 8

On 8/1/2023 at 8:10 PM, Abracadabra said:

Today's ice cream so "skinny" compared to the norm. 

Next time must see if ah bui manning shop before buying. 😋

IMG_20230801_161415.jpg

IMG_20230712_140510.jpg

What is the norm ar?

Brunch at Chinatown Hawker Centre (near Relics Temple). 

Duck Porridge with Pig's Skin and Duck Wings. 

20230802_084712_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.411bf2f916aa5af704100fe2e8010276.jpg

20230802_084707_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.4e183c100a7ad6c3b06af102e62137c9.jpg

20230802_084704_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.455a3553408ebb313fc9fb86c8f308d4.jpg

Add on snacks :

Oneh Oneh 😋😋😋😋👍

20230802_091345_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.03874b0f7beaf4eab1cd6cfc49d82208.jpg

Sweet potato balls 😋😋😋😋👍

20230802_090910_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5129b19fe3bae9ca8b19f30e33013bf9.jpg

Tapioca kueh 😋😋😋😋👍

20230802_091054_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c1b9a0488152c3bb5be98235471d67ae.jpg

Washed down with teh di lou siew dai 

20230802_093333_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.f87f1e531935c11196997d94966540ae.jpg