❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

On 9/28/2025 at 6:16 PM, Tohto said:

Since I ordered the mee pok, it was nice.

Did not order the 2 japanese fusion noodle. 

Actually how nice can mee pok get.  Never tried tai wah before. But anything around 6-7/10 is good enough for me. 

Alderic on YouTube is having a BCM series. 

If you’re in the west Fan Ji isn’t bad

Jln Tua Kong along bedok road good too

Ru Ji in holland is nice too

Edited by therock

On 9/28/2025 at 5:14 PM, 13177 said:

Really surprised to know there is nice food in tradehub21 coffeeshop there?!

When i was there, i never find the food stalls there looks appetising. Lol.

tradehub21 ah....

not sure about you guys but I have good nose

Ulu Pandan sewage plant is just next door

you guys don't smell anything?

I can smell it from international business park 🤭

F02D5A9C-1D3D-445E-899B-A4FEB173BCC8.thumb.jpeg.e79c02ac8987d989d188de732baec127.jpeg

Plantation Plaza.. one of the few food places, but decent and they have the lead.. most other places are more quiet

The food court and Macs are the other places that are more popular.. 

On 9/28/2025 at 8:23 PM, Gnahp said:

tradehub21 ah....

not sure about you guys but I have good nose

Ulu Pandan sewage plant is just next door

you guys don't smell anything?

I can smell it from international business park 🤭

Didn’t know sewage plant is next to tradehub 21 even i know about tradehub21 for decades?! 😅

On 9/28/2025 at 10:55 PM, 13177 said:

Didn’t know sewage plant is next to tradehub 21 even i know about tradehub21 for decades?! 😅

walao, good for you if you didn't smell it

maybe you thought it's kway zhup smell 🤭

I spent a substantial amount of time in the sewage plants around the island, Ulu Pandan, Seletar, Kranji etc

very fascinating, eyes opening and nose torturing

I used to go tradehub21 monthly around 2008~2010, to buy bed ridden people supplies and tube feeding supplies for my mother in law

that time there was always a red ferrari parking there, maybe belongs to one of the SME bosses

On 9/28/2025 at 11:13 PM, Gnahp said:

walao, good for you if you didn't smell it

maybe you thought it's kway zhup smell 🤭

I spent a substantial amount of time in the sewage plants around the island, Ulu Pandan, Seletar, Kranji etc

very fascinating, eyes opening and nose torturing

I used to go tradehub21 monthly around 2008~2010, to buy bed ridden people supplies and tube feeding supplies for my mother in law

that time there was always a red ferrari parking there, maybe belongs to one of the SME bosses

You worked in sewage plant ah?

I remembered i went to the jurong sewage plant visit when i was still a teens when they opened to public for visiting back then. The smell indeed power even though the people there told us they have already ‘covered’ the smell liao. 😅

On 9/29/2025 at 6:29 AM, 13177 said:

You worked in sewage plant ah?

I remembered i went to the jurong sewage plant visit when i was still a teens when they opened to public for visiting back then. The smell indeed power even though the people there told us they have already ‘covered’ the smell liao. 😅

people working there are literally doing sai kang 😁

On 9/28/2025 at 5:45 AM, Tohto said:

Not NYC right. 

My girl in NYC Asian mart is very common and even Singapore and Malaysia products easily access.

Unfortunately no. There are a lot more Singaporean in NYC & California. 

On 9/29/2025 at 6:43 AM, Gnahp said:

people working there are literally doing sai kang 😁

food thread, then u all talk about sai...

Starhub green food court at ubi. 

Got a tian wai tian here that's aircon, spacious and quiet for dinner. 

This Thai stall got good reviews so come try. Lol this khao soi is like tomyum mix with light curry. Sour, bit spicy. Not really my thing though. 

has two drumlets. 7 dollars. 

20251001_173957.jpg

20251001_174357.jpg

Jiak burger from food truck at workplace for dinner. Looks good but taste wise, lack the meaty texture.

20251001_170215.thumb.jpg.81d4f59a8e07113ebf528422946c90b1.jpg

IMG-20251001-WA0005.thumb.jpg.edea85e3c68be85669d7ba13494b09ee.jpg

20251001_180227.thumb.jpg.40f77f8bdeceada197da92b7444747ff.jpg