mersaylee Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 10:59 AM, Tianmo said: Won't happen, the set up condition not there, at the most 45%. I also wish for an upset but not hopeful...go fight cck or jb grc better chance...could have sent jt to forced retirement...then we won't ever have to ass for apology...😁 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 12:28 PM, Sturtles said: Anson was his fame maker He wrestled and won the sole opposition seat since SG independence JBJ was already a judge in self-governing Singapore, and had crossed swords with Lee then That was how tanjong pagar came about. Makan Anson. Forced LTK all the way to hougang. Teochew community. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 12:29 PM, mersaylee said: I also wish for an upset but not hopeful...go fight cck or jb grc better chance...could have sent jt to forced retirement...then we won't ever have to ass for apology...😁 Look at the boundaries. JB consist Chinatown, chin sweet, bukit ho sweet, jalan besar. Populated with elderly. Same like amk. Not easy to shift the mountain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 11:07 AM, Beehive3783 said: In case people with short memory forgot how he screwed us and gave inflation a helping hand: Covid burnt a big hole...had to start to recover...before higher gst kicked in...that one he had to take it for the team...especially after no long runway...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 12:36 PM, Kopites said: That was how tanjong pagar came about. Makan Anson. Forced LTK all the way to hougang. Teochew community. A minority Indian can win the election from PAP’s Chinese candidate almost 50 years ago, and straits times dare to claim we are not ready for a minority PM. Tharman’s 80% win shoved it up the editor’s *** When racial lines are exploited by the incumbent, Singaporean voters generally cannot accept it, because it’s not who we are. Multiracialism and acceptance of each other’s race is something we are proud of as a Singaporean identity. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 12:28 PM, Sturtles said: Anson was his fame maker He wrestled and won the sole opposition seat since SG independence JBJ was already a judge in self-governing Singapore, and had crossed swords with Lee then My encounter with him was after he's made bankrupt...old, frail with bending back...dishing out leaflets...again...outside election period...no fear...💪😌👍 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 10:59 AM, Tianmo said: Won't happen, the set up condition not there, at the most 45%. Bro you willing to give me a 5 point handicap I take WP in punggol....1 orh kim from tdt.😄 Agree it's a very tough fight for wp. HS got the wish to fight for the hearts than sneaking into parliament via safer seats like aljunied. Now he has to carry his teammates against a DPM no less. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 Meanwhile...one jiang hua yu...one jiang zuah zee...one dollah...one dollah...pappy macam selling tissue papers liddat...to chope seat at parliament...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 Who can spot Sun Xueling? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 1:05 PM, TangoCharlie said: Bro you willing to give me a 5 point handicap I take WP in punggol....1 orh kim from tdt.😄 Agree it's a very tough fight for wp. HS got the wish to fight for the hearts than sneaking into parliament via safer seats like aljunied. Now he has to carry his teammates against a DPM no less. Above 40% you win? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 1:28 PM, Windwaver said: Who can spot Sun Xueling? So easy, front row, 2nd from the right. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 12:54 PM, Sturtles said: A minority Indian can win the election from PAP’s Chinese candidate almost 50 years ago, and straits times dare to claim we are not ready for a minority PM. Tharman’s 80% win shoved it up the editor’s *** When racial lines are exploited by the incumbent, Singaporean voters generally cannot accept it, because it’s not who we are. Multiracialism and acceptance of each other’s race is something we are proud of as a Singaporean identity. Ting Pei Ling has PM material, maybe Singapore's first female PM? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 (edited) On 4/24/2025 at 1:29 PM, Tianmo said: Above 40% you win? That's 10 point to me.....haha my bad. I give example... WP 45% PAP 55% zao PAP above 55% 1 bg for you WP above 45% 1 bg for me😄 Edited April 24, 2025 by TangoCharlie 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 1:32 PM, Windwaver said: Ting Pei Ling has PM material, maybe Singapore's first female PM? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 1:33 PM, TangoCharlie said: That's 10 point to me..... WP 45% PAP 55% zao PAP above 55% 1 bg for you WP above 45% 1 bg for me😄 DEAL!!! I thought you asking for 5 points from my max 45%. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 1:37 PM, Tianmo said: DEAL!!! I thought you asking for 5 points from my max 45%. 🤝😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 1:32 PM, Windwaver said: Ting Pei Ling has PM material, maybe Singapore's first female PM? Sekali becum pms then you know...prime millionstar supremo...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 24, 2025 Share April 24, 2025 On 4/24/2025 at 1:33 PM, TangoCharlie said: That's 10 point to me.....haha my bad. I give example... WP 45% PAP 55% zao PAP above 55% 1 bg for you WP above 45% 1 bg for me😄 Simi is bg? Orh khim? 🤔 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...