Chope carpark lots using 2nd car

Nutty

On 10/28/2024 at 9:37 AM, Nutty said:

Seems like more and more PHV Fleet owners are using HDB carpark to store their cars. More cost efficient.

Is there a limit to the number of season parking lots per household?

Should be 1

On 10/29/2024 at 9:22 AM, Beregond said:

Cannot say like that.   Depend on how big the family is.

Mini star already say. I need 1 car. My wife need another car. We are professional.  My dad and my son or bro need 1 car also. They are professional also.

What's wrong with having 4-5 cars 🤔🤔🤣🤣

True la, if one house stay 4 persons, each person 1 car quite logical lo. Cause quite difficult to share car, each person go out/come home timing might be different. Lol.

On 10/29/2024 at 10:23 AM, Volvobrick said:

Should be 1

Last time is every unit entitled to 1, which is can use HDB webpage (now i think app) to apply and pay. Sure get.

Then after a certain cut-off date of the month, if still got balance lots not taken up, will be opened for 2nd car owners. But need to go to Area office to queue up to buy, and is first-come-first-served until all taken up.

dunno now got change or not...

On 10/29/2024 at 10:23 AM, Volvobrick said:

Should be 1

No la. I think depend on locations?

My place jurong West there. The mscp always not full also.

Many years back before my bros move out. We have quite a number of cars. 

But parking confirm higher like some bro mention.

On 10/28/2024 at 9:37 AM, Nutty said:

Seems like more and more PHV Fleet owners are using HDB carpark to store their cars. More cost efficient.

Is there a limit to the number of season parking lots per household?

Zero cost, why not?

Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/deregistered-cars-found-parked-in-multi-storey-carpark-in-tiong-bahru-hdb-investigating

Towing firm Shenton Recovery director Shenton Koh said that the Electronic Parking System (EPS) deployed in Singapore carparks cannot detect towed vehicles, allowing them to pass through carpark gantries without paying.

This is not the only report mentioning about the awfully truth, but what has HDB been doing? Likely still MONITORING lor. Hahahaha

On 10/29/2024 at 12:51 PM, SGMCF328 said:

Zero cost, why not?

Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/deregistered-cars-found-parked-in-multi-storey-carpark-in-tiong-bahru-hdb-investigating

Towing firm Shenton Recovery director Shenton Koh said that the Electronic Parking System (EPS) deployed in Singapore carparks cannot detect towed vehicles, allowing them to pass through carpark gantries without paying.

This is not the only report mentioning about the awfully truth, but what has HDB been doing? Likely still MONITORING lor. Hahahaha

towing is just like that tailgating BMWs/Mercs lor, no need to pay cos cannot detect, cannot stop...