6 million lo!

Benarsenal

On 10/3/2024 at 4:37 PM, Victor68 said:

They already plan 10 million. Say what you like, they need that base to support the top 10% to compare with the best in the world. 

The question is where that 10 million come from. Maybe then only 4 million is native singaporeans. 

Why would.. should... anyone serve NS in that scenario🤔

If the problem of birth rate is not solved,  there will be no singapore core.

On 10/3/2024 at 4:47 PM, Playtime said:

The question is where that 10 million come from. Maybe then only 4 million is native singaporeans. 

Why would.. should... anyone serve NS in that scenario🤔

If the problem of birth rate is not solved,  there will be no singapore core.

Native Singaporean => Gen 3 onwards?

Birth rate will never be solved.

NS is LLST.

On 9/25/2024 at 1:56 PM, 13177 said:

Thought Tg Rhu is 100% cecas? Lol.

I think CECAS are ok, but sometimes I cannot help but wonder why so many retirees, see liao buay song. From one bloody look, they don't look like local retirees at all. I swear by it. So I don't think these people have contributed to the growth of SG.

On 10/3/2024 at 4:53 PM, inlinesix said:

Native Singaporean => Gen 3 onwards?

Birth rate will never be solved.

NS is LLST.

i am not even sure of the gen 2.

we will be a stepping stone, the gen 2s no reason to stay.

and there is  the ... possibly... bigger problem of social split. put a few million cecas and PRCs into singapore and what is singapore anymore?

hopefully, we wont get into the size of problems of EU and the immigrants they are getting.

maybe its hopeless.😔

On 10/3/2024 at 5:14 PM, Playtime said:

i am not even sure of the gen 2.

we will be a stepping stone, the gen 2s no reason to stay.

and there is  the ... possibly... bigger problem of social split. put a few million cecas and PRCs into singapore and what is singapore anymore?

hopefully, we wont get into the size of problems of EU and the immigrants they are getting.

maybe its hopeless.😔

For PR and Citizen, unlikely to be "a few million cecas and PRCs"

This group likely to be under non-resident.

Naturalised citizen is about 20+k/annum.

The dilution will be slow especially with Malaysian being converted.

On 10/3/2024 at 5:04 PM, Arogab said:

I think CECAS are ok, but sometimes I cannot help but wonder why so many retirees, see liao buay song. From one bloody look, they don't look like local retirees at all. I swear by it. So I don't think these people have contributed to the growth of SG.

Part of the visa conditions is, usually, and depending on level, allowing elder family members of the holder to also come to SG.

EP, for example, above a certain salary can bring wife/husband, children and parents.

One visa can easily bring in 6+

On 10/3/2024 at 5:21 PM, inlinesix said:

For PR and Citizen, unlikely to be "a few million cecas and PRCs"

This group likely to be under non-resident.

Naturalised citizen is about 20+k/annum.

The dilution will be slow especially with Malaysian being converted.

But they don't need to be resident to make a place unrecognisable, as long as numerous enough to impose their norms can liao.

Once the core is gone... the place is but a cheap hotel. 

On 10/3/2024 at 10:33 PM, Playtime said:

But they don't need to be resident to make a place unrecognisable, as long as numerous enough to impose their norms can liao.

Once the core is gone... the place is but a cheap hotel. 

Good luck to your children 

On 10/3/2024 at 8:25 PM, bsswan said:

Part of the visa conditions is, usually, and depending on level, allowing elder family members of the holder to also come to SG.

EP, for example, above a certain salary can bring wife/husband, children and parents.

One visa can easily bring in 6+

This is the issue lah. It is making this place someone's hometown instead of Singaporean's

On 10/3/2024 at 5:04 PM, Arogab said:

U go look at Canada now😂

On 10/4/2024 at 10:08 AM, Arogab said:

This is the issue lah. It is making this place someone's hometown instead of Singaporean's

They full pay for all services here, only free lodging with their kids. So bit hard to argue that they shouldn't be here.

Their healthcare requirements and cost makes it hard to stay here all the way also until they are like old old for the average pass holder here. 
Anyway there are lot of PRC grandparents, malaysians dependents here.

On 10/4/2024 at 9:27 AM, Beregond said:

U go look at Canada now😂

That I no hew, htey got space, we no space

On 10/4/2024 at 9:30 AM, Lala81 said:

They full pay for all services here, only free lodging with their kids. So bit hard to argue that they shouldn't be here.

Their healthcare requirements and cost makes it hard to stay here all the way also until they are like old old for the average pass holder here. 
Anyway there are lot of PRC grandparents, malaysians dependents here.

Well, I am sure they also look for good pricing here and there lah, Just I wonder so many of them

On 10/4/2024 at 3:09 PM, Arogab said:

That I no hew, htey got space, we no space

Well, I am sure they also look for good pricing here and there lah, Just I wonder so many of them

Yes a lot of them are on medication from their home country. After all price can't compare and they usually head home yearly.