107fan 5th Gear November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 On 11/12/2024 at 8:14 AM, Spidey10 said: let us know if it works......i think should work. Waiting for postage first. Then plan to drive down to my AD during next servicing and ask around. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 So if maciam limpeh haven't register for VEP, can still drive in n back today? Or will kena nude squats? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 (edited) On 11/12/2024 at 2:42 PM, 107fan said: Waiting for postage first. Then plan to drive down to my AD during next servicing and ask around. Postage can only paste on head lamp. It is in the instruction they will send you along with the Tag. Once pasted, you can't relocate and a new tag will be needed. The pros and cons have been discussed to death. I would recommend head light placement. Out of sight, out of mind and don't need to worry about cracked windscreen. Edited November 12, 2024 by Voodooman 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 Actually what are the concerns of installing on the headlamps? I stick mine to the headlamp and now it is out of sight out of mind 😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 On 11/12/2024 at 6:24 PM, Dark said: Actually what are the concerns of installing on the headlamps? I stick mine to the headlamp and now it is out of sight out of mind 😄 scare people peel off, scare people misused, scare drop out, scare damage during jet wash, scare this and that. Typical Kiasi 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 Why care about people paste where? Paste on forehead best. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 Go through so much hassle to apply and then purposely go and paste at wrong place siao ah… ownself find trouble for ownself 😬 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 On 11/12/2024 at 5:34 PM, Voodooman said: Postage can only paste on head lamp. It is in the instruction they will send you along with the Tag. Once pasted, you can't relocate and a new tag will be needed. The pros and cons have been discussed to death. I would recommend head light placement. Out of sight, out of mind and don't need to worry about cracked windscreen. Thanks for the new perspective. No I just thought its weird to be pasted outside. Prone to elements outside and also wont the headlight heat degrade it over time? Since beginning of time everything from decals to IUs to car tints are always applied inside the car...not outside... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 12, 2024 Share November 12, 2024 On 11/12/2024 at 4:57 PM, Soya said: So if maciam limpeh haven't register for VEP, can still drive in n back today? Or will kena nude squats? Should be OK I reckon. No need of warning letter or naked squats. You try and let me know. Intend to bring son over for a day trip coming up school holiday. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 On 11/13/2024 at 12:47 AM, 107fan said: Thanks for the new perspective. No I just thought its weird to be pasted outside. Prone to elements outside and also wont the headlight heat degrade it over time? Since beginning of time everything from decals to IUs to car tints are always applied inside the car...not outside... Then postage option is out for you. You need to get it installed at designated centres. Just to share, I have the tag for > 2 years now, noone stole it, vandalized it and i washed my car mostly in JB, they used those high pressure water jets, it haven't come off yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 Noob question.. I have paste and activated VEP liao, do I still need a Touch n Go card to drive in to Malaysia? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 On 11/13/2024 at 2:36 PM, Tkseah said: Noob question.. I have paste and activated VEP liao, do I still need a Touch n Go card to drive in to Malaysia? Yes. In case the reader don't work. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 On 11/13/2024 at 8:53 AM, Voodooman said: Then postage option is out for you. You need to get it installed at designated centres. Just to share, I have the tag for > 2 years now, noone stole it, vandalized it and i washed my car mostly in JB, they used those high pressure water jets, it haven't come off yet. Yup, but it's ok, I have opted for postage and will paste on headlamp. Can't be arsed to wait for the appointments at Woodlands, which is completely full. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 On 11/13/2024 at 2:36 PM, Tkseah said: Noob question.. I have paste and activated VEP liao, do I still need a Touch n Go card to drive in to Malaysia? all the malls also using touchngo also, I still have 3 pieces as back up. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jhnology 1st Gear November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 On 11/11/2024 at 12:12 AM, teomingern said: I'm trying to book a slot NOW for my dad to pick up his tag at the Paradigm Mall outlet... seems like the available dates only run to end of this week... anyone knows when they add new slots? Thanks! i think slots are only open 2-3 days in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 On 11/11/2024 at 12:12 AM, teomingern said: I'm trying to book a slot NOW for my dad to pick up his tag at the Paradigm Mall outlet... seems like the available dates only run to end of this week... anyone knows when they add new slots? Thanks! IMHO. When I look at the available slots on Monday, Paradigm Mall ran out faster than Sunway Big Box. So on Monday, I booked Sunway Big Box Wednesday 6pm (today) which I recalled left about 1/3. I went in mid day, less traffic. I suggest you take any slot as school holidays are coming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 On 11/13/2024 at 4:08 PM, Dafansu said: all the malls also using touchngo also, I still have 3 pieces as back up. And everytime leave JB, always will forget to top up TNG at petrol station 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 13, 2024 Share November 13, 2024 On 11/13/2024 at 4:08 PM, Dafansu said: all the malls also using touchngo also, I still have 3 pieces as back up. Most shops accept TnG app for payment, even pasar malam stalls. Don't think they use the card, cos no machine to scan, especially smaller shops. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...