Voodooman Supersonic October 8 Share October 8 On 10/8/2025 at 3:34 PM, Unfazed said: You got me wrong. It’s not about the VEP thing. 😉🫢 炒冷饭 means to rehash, recycle old material and pass off as new? Okok... Lots of non VEP stories, I am sure. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged October 8 Share October 8 On 10/8/2025 at 1:39 PM, Unfazed said: Yawn. Frying cold rice. I know is very cold already, but definitely personal experience. The reason I bothered to still do it is to let those late bloomers have an idea of current situation and to decide for themselves. If you alrdy done your VEP, can skip this already no point listening to useless old information wasting your life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 9 Share October 9 MY also catch SG phv... https://www.asiaone.com/malaysia/singapore-registered-phv-detained-johor-checkpoint-allegedly-providing-illegal-cross 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 9 Share October 9 On 10/8/2025 at 1:51 PM, Wt_know said: 90K+ less car entering JB ... huat ah! this weekend can cheong JB for BKT causeway will be smooth like butter? That's what I thought too! WHen ban huh? I must quickly get the VEP done for my car. No more jam! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 9 Share October 9 On 10/9/2025 at 2:23 PM, Volvobrick said: That's what I thought too! WHen ban huh? I must quickly get the VEP done for my car. No more jam! Nowadays, where got jam anymore Anyway, better don't go NOT safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 10 Share October 10 VEP can be done quite easily now. Just do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic October 23 Share October 23 https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2025/10/22/last-chance-for-cheaper-fines-govt-offers-up-to-70pc-traffic-summons-discount-in-bid-to-reduce-rm66b-backlog/195529 Last chance for cheaper fines: Govt offers up to 70pc traffic summons discount, in bid to reduce RM6.6b backlog Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear October 24 Share October 24 On 10/23/2025 at 2:52 PM, zipping said: https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2025/10/22/last-chance-for-cheaper-fines-govt-offers-up-to-70pc-traffic-summons-discount-in-bid-to-reduce-rm66b-backlog/195529 Last chance for cheaper fines: Govt offers up to 70pc traffic summons discount, in bid to reduce RM6.6b backlog Yeah.... 6.6b, really next level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged October 31 Share October 31 Just did for my hybrid ride. Very surprise that the tag installation process has been further refined. Now car owners no need take picture of the car with the VEP tag to submit to portal and wait for activation. Instead the staff there will take a picture for you and submit on your behalf., which was what went through my mind the last month i was there. Now is almost instant activation after tag installation. Must give credit when due lah. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 10:07 AM, Heartlander said: Just did for my hybrid ride. Very surprise that the tag installation process has been further refined. Now car owners no need take picture of the car with the VEP tag to submit to portal and wait for activation. Instead the staff there will take a picture for you and submit on your behalf., which was what went through my mind the last month i was there. Now is almost instant activation after tag installation. Must give credit when due lah. no crowd already of course fast, sit there waiting for people to come only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 3:06 PM, Dafansu said: no crowd already of course fast, sit there waiting for people to come only. I commented on the refinement of the tag installation process, which is great. Actually still got people, just not jam packed the premise like early days. The day of beating flies still not here yet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 4:27 PM, Heartlander said: I commented on the refinement of the tag installation process, which is great. Actually still got people, just not jam packed the premise like early days. The day of beating flies still not here yet. In fact initially, the submission was done by them, just that it takes up a lot of more work and they asked drivers go back do themselves. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 4:37 PM, Dafansu said: In fact initially, the submission was done by them, just that it takes up a lot of more work and they asked drivers go back do themselves. When I went to Sunway Bigbox, submission was done by them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic November 1 Share November 1 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singapore-vehicles-barred-from-leaving-malaysia-if-vep-fines-not-paid-enforcement-to-go-beyond-johor Better take note. Even if in process of VEP registration oso kena. Nation wide, not just in JB. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic November 1 Share November 1 On 11/1/2025 at 3:32 PM, PSP415 said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singapore-vehicles-barred-from-leaving-malaysia-if-vep-fines-not-paid-enforcement-to-go-beyond-johor Better take note. Even if in process of VEP registration oso kena. Nation wide, not just in JB. If our LTA/HDB/TP/URA also so on the ball make all those exiting (not just Boleh cars, Sg cars too) pay up, reserves will get a big boost! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 1 Share November 1 On 11/1/2025 at 3:32 PM, PSP415 said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singapore-vehicles-barred-from-leaving-malaysia-if-vep-fines-not-paid-enforcement-to-go-beyond-johor Better take note. Even if in process of VEP registration oso kena. Nation wide, not just in JB. 1st day already started even if in process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 1 Share November 1 On 11/1/2025 at 3:32 PM, PSP415 said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singapore-vehicles-barred-from-leaving-malaysia-if-vep-fines-not-paid-enforcement-to-go-beyond-johor Better take note. Even if in process of VEP registration oso kena. Nation wide, not just in JB. seriously, i thought all cars that go JB should have VEP tag completed pasted on the windscreen / headlight who still drive in to JB without VEP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 1 Share November 1 On 11/1/2025 at 5:45 PM, Wt_know said: seriously, i thought all cars that go JB should have VEP tag completed pasted on the windscreen / headlight who still drive in to JB without VEP still got a lot keep asking any VEP checks in a telegram group. Some cannot apply cause less than 6 months COE or could be any other reason ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...