Continental CSC 7.

ER-3682

On 8/11/2025 at 11:05 AM, mersaylee said:

Vexed...30 dollah difference between CSC7 vs F1A6 for my tyre size...CSC7 may not lust for 24 months unless i feather the throttle...but then what's the point right...? Decision...decision...🤔

Nope...not intending or can afford to change the rest of the car like Radx...😂

CSC7 better Grip but noisier,F1A6 is quieter.

On 8/11/2025 at 11:05 AM, mersaylee said:

Vexed...30 dollah difference between CSC7 vs F1A6 for my tyre size...CSC7 may not lust for 24 months unless i feather the throttle...but then what's the point right...? Decision...decision...🤔

Nope...not intending or can afford to change the rest of the car like Radx...😂

You like Performance Driving or Comfort/Quiet Driving.?[There are no best of both]

On 8/12/2025 at 6:46 AM, ER-3682 said:

You like Performance Driving or Comfort/Quiet Driving.?[There are no best of both]

The former...noise level can easily be addressed with ear plugs or radio volume up to match the high decibel...😂

Settled with the highly acclaimed phenomenal drive of the CS7...first impression...noisy 😅

Even the PS5 was quiet for a week...this cs7 macam cr7...sibeh noisy...hope the performance especially in wet make up for it...🙏😁🤞

oar2.jpg

On 8/12/2025 at 8:56 AM, Mkl22 said:

my bro just change to F1A6 225/45/17 for $120. so cheap.

Super cheap .

Tyre is the most 神奇 product in Singapore. 

Everything inflated. Tyre price is the only product I can think of that deflated over the years.

🤣🤣🤣

10+ years ago. Gy 17' f1. Can cost me around 200

Edited by Beregond

On 8/12/2025 at 8:56 AM, Mkl22 said:

my bro just change to F1A6 225/45/17 for $120. so cheap.

That's why i was vexed...one pc cheaper by 30 dollah between C7 and A6...with 4 corners saving i could go jiak bbq buffet 5 times...sadly at senior citizen price...😂

On 8/12/2025 at 9:47 AM, mersaylee said:

That's why i was vexed...one pc cheaper by 30 dollah between C7 and A6...with 4 corners saving i could go jiak bbq buffet 5 times...sadly at senior citizen price...😂

So how is your CSC7 doing.?Happy.?

On 8/18/2025 at 8:36 AM, ER-3682 said:

So how is your CSC7 doing.?Happy.?

Still running in...low mileage week...so far hokay...good traction on the dry...also tested in the wet yesterday...grip wise not bad...yet to try its anti aquaplanning ability...

Quite soft over bumps than the PS5...at same PSI...maybe becos this time i got the nitrogen...🤔

On 8/18/2025 at 8:56 AM, mersaylee said:

Still running in...low mileage week...so far hokay...good traction on the dry...also tested in the wet yesterday...grip wise not bad...yet to try its anti aquaplanning ability...

Quite soft over bumps than the PS5...at same PSI...maybe becos this time i got the nitrogen...🤔

So what is your Verdict after near 1 Month after Changing to CSC7.?Happy.?

Edited by ER-3682

On 9/14/2025 at 3:25 PM, ER-3682 said:

So what is your Verdict after near 1 Month after Changing to CSC7.?Happy.?

Hokay lah...very similar to the PS4...planted, good grip and traction...no drama at corners... slightly less noisy than PS4 and PS5...yet to try its anti aquaplanning ability...

On 9/14/2025 at 5:15 PM, mersaylee said:

Hokay lah...very similar to the PS4...planted, good grip and traction...no drama at corners... slightly less noisy than PS4 and PS5...yet to try its anti aquaplanning ability...

Don't tell me Raining you don't dtive out.?

Not impressed with its anti aquaplanning...tyre couldn't cut through puddle like butter...steering sway to one side due to resistance...albeit just slightly

PS4 or PS5 ftw...

• Sad 1

On 9/28/2025 at 9:49 PM, mersaylee said:

Not impressed with its anti aquaplanning...tyre couldn't cut through puddle like butter...steering sway to one side due to resistance...albeit just slightly

PS4 or PS5 ftw...

lol, this reminds of yesterday on TPE from ikea to sengkang during the heavy rain with water puddles on the right most lane. after we reach home, wifey ask when changing out the stock pz4 tires. she's used to how the fatman and goodyear feel through puddles. btw fatman > goodyear in my experience.

On 9/29/2025 at 6:52 AM, Etnt said:

lol, this reminds of yesterday on TPE from ikea to sengkang during the heavy rain with water puddles on the right most lane. after we reach home, wifey ask when changing out the stock pz4 tires. she's used to how the fatman and goodyear feel through puddles. btw fatman > goodyear in my experience.

Is the fatman a tyre brand? 🤔

Edited by mersaylee