SG60

Davidklt

On 8/9/2025 at 9:00 PM, Atonchia said:

Yup agree.

Last year was good. 

This year up the level. 

Think the F15 Flt commander and Parade commander was specifically chosen for this celebration. 

Not sure if they invited Anwar or not😅 or only invited Johor Prince.

Sultan Bokiah looked quite frail.

My good friend was the commander after the two guys who failed to fire three times... he said it if he got 10 cents for every time someone walked past him and said three times over the course of the year, he will be a billionaire... 

My NS career involved me as a contingent commander (relegated to standby on the actual day because the real guy returned from MC), aide to Pres Tan, and ops command ... I must say I've have the bird's eye view twice... my wife says why I don't bother to ballot, but when you've been in the VIP booth and on top of the Padang, twice... it feels the same after a while, haha...

Oh by the way, if a commando faints, the other will really whack the guy, no mercy man... it's seen as a sign of weakness..

Edited by therock

On 8/9/2025 at 9:05 PM, mersaylee said:

One wrote to own a car...one wrote easy psle...😁

There was one wrote to pass PSLE. 

That one hit right note of my wish too🤣

On 8/9/2025 at 4:08 PM, 13177 said:

Are they really SQ cabin crews? If yes, money not easy to earn, cabin crew also need to know how to sing and dance to perform. Lol.

Yes, these are current cabin crew. They are from the Cabin Crew Performing Arts Circle.

On 8/9/2025 at 8:56 PM, Atonchia said:

Someone wrote ..

To have reliable public transport...😅

The one beside him wrote wanted to afford a car.

But most just want to pass PSLE! 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 8/9/2025 at 9:09 PM, mersaylee said:

No see consort...supposedly to be there as well🤔

Only Johor Prince turned up with partner.

On 8/9/2025 at 9:14 PM, Atonchia said:

Only Johor Prince turned up with partner.

Sekali got after party...all night long ...cum alone but not lonely...🙏😁

On 8/9/2025 at 9:12 PM, Atonchia said:

There was one wrote to pass PSLE. 

That one hit right note of my wish too🤣

Just for u.....

Entertainment-Mediacorp-National-Day-Parade-2025-NDP-2025-ndp2025-nationalday-sg60-u1-Rx-F6f4q (3).png

Entertainment-Mediacorp-National-Day-Parade-2025-NDP-2025-ndp2025-nationalday-sg60-u1-Rx-F6f4q (2).png

• Haha! 7

On 8/9/2025 at 9:14 PM, Volvobrick said:

The one beside him wrote wanted to afford a car.

But most want to pass PSLE! 

The gal want a car, but the guy want reliable n affordable public transport.. think difficult for the guy to get the gal liao..

• Haha! 10

On 8/9/2025 at 9:16 PM, mersaylee said:

Sekali got after party...all night long ...cum alone but not lonely...🙏😁

🤣🤣

Hmmm... 

MY DPM , Indon Pres and Brunei Sultan all turn up alone.... 🤫

Maybe their partner all seated inside the aircon area sipping tea lah🤣

On 8/9/2025 at 9:29 PM, Atonchia said:

🤣🤣

Hmmm... 

Maybe play mj with mdm hohoho...😁

On 8/9/2025 at 8:40 PM, Tohto said:

Park at Fort Canning. 

Good place if able to get a lot there and free parking somemore.

On 8/9/2025 at 8:54 PM, Raubern said:

This year's show is one of the best ones in recent memory. Good job, Boo Jun Feng!

I was there,  I will say very very good. 

Kit Chan sing the 'Home', basically is a big sing along section.

Edited by Tohto

On 8/9/2025 at 9:46 PM, 13177 said:

Good place if able to get a lot there and free parking somemore.

15mins walking to city hall.  

On 8/9/2025 at 9:29 PM, Atonchia said:

🤣🤣

Hmmm... 

Mahathir never got invited ah? 😂

On 8/9/2025 at 6:33 PM, ER-3682 said:

Prime Minister's BMW is a very old Model.?Near 10 Years old.

I noticed the door and window seem extra thick. Must be special edition. 

On 8/9/2025 at 10:50 PM, Playtime said:

I noticed the door and window seem extra thick. Must be special edition. 

Armoured edition lor