Jman888 Moderator August 9, 2025 Share August 9, 2025 SG60 of course good show than past years, next one probably wait another 10yrs. Next year one maybe cut budget by half ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 9, 2025 Share August 9, 2025 On 8/9/2025 at 9:29 PM, Atonchia said: 🤣🤣 Hmmm... MY DPM , Indon Pres and Brunei Sultan all turn up alone.... 🤫 Maybe their partner all seated inside the aircon area sipping tea lah🤣 Playing mahjong together... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 9, 2025 Share August 9, 2025 On 8/9/2025 at 9:29 PM, Atonchia said: 🤣🤣 Hmmm... MY DPM , Indon Pres and Brunei Sultan all turn up alone.... 🤫 Maybe their partner all seated inside the aircon area sipping tea lah🤣 Since cannot find a suitable EV to replace. If get i7, like not supporting China brand. Waiting for 红旗 to bring top right hand drive model here. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 9, 2025 Share August 9, 2025 On 8/9/2025 at 6:33 PM, ER-3682 said: Prime Minister's BMW is a very old Model.?Near 10 Years old. He sits in an old car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 9, 2025 Share August 9, 2025 On 8/9/2025 at 11:08 PM, Jman888 said: SG60 of course good show than past years, next one probably wait another 10yrs. Next year one maybe cut budget by half NDP isn't about a celebration alone There are many facets to the day.. Firstly, celebration and to get a solid feel good factor in, especially in challenging times when there are job losses, cost of living issues and then conflict.. Which leads to the second, the element of display of power. We cannot just tell people we are ready or will defend ourselves, we must put some of the hardware on display, and invite some of the red forces over to observe the display - that good old, don't mess with us hint, whilst pretending to be friends in the midst of the display of tech.. New to the arsenal are lessons learnt from Ukraine, eg HIMARS, drones, etc. Some of us may recall the days when Indo sent a few paratroopers over and how LKY dealt with them. Not with a slap on the wrist, but a strong, deadly message with real intent. The message again, was don't mess with us. Also when our neighbours decided to do a military exercise in a place within artillery range of our country, the mobilisation was swift and decisive, and that was the motto of our Division.. I was called in, 2NTM, and lest we forgot, the old man himself told another old man, if we had our water cut, there would be serious repercussions. So apart from the obligatory festivities, there are underlying tones, which are soft, and perhaps mildly veiled, yet overt enough to those who are listening, watching and they get the memo... But I loved Kit Chan's singing, hasn't lost a step and still sounds wonderful. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 9, 2025 Share August 9, 2025 (edited) On 8/10/2025 at 12:20 AM, therock said: NDP isn't about a celebration alone There are many facets to the day.. Firstly, celebration and to get a solid feel good factor in, especially in challenging times when there are job losses, cost of living issues and then conflict.. Which leads to the second, the element of display of power. We cannot just tell people we are ready or will defend ourselves, we must put some of the hardware on display, and invite some of the red forces over to observe the display - that good old, don't mess with us hint, whilst pretending to be friends in the midst of the display of tech.. New to the arsenal are lessons learnt from Ukraine, eg HIMARS, drones, etc. Some of us may recall the days when Indo sent a few paratroopers over and how LKY dealt with them. Not with a slap on the wrist, but a strong, deadly message with real intent. The message again, was don't mess with us. Also when our neighbours decided to do a military exercise in a place within artillery range of our country, the mobilisation was swift and decisive, and that was the motto of our Division.. I was called in, 2NTM, and lest we forgot, the old man himself told another old man, if we had our water cut, there would be serious repercussions. So apart from the obligatory festivities, there are underlying tones, which are soft, and perhaps mildly veiled, yet overt enough to those who are listening, watching and they get the memo... But I loved Kit Chan's singing, hasn't lost a step and still sounds wonderful. Yeah but all they have to do is just decide that one day, all stay at home and don't cross the causeway to work for one week The economic effect will be almost like covid cb part 2. But won't happen lah because every individual cares for his or her own income. Edited August 9, 2025 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 9, 2025 Share August 9, 2025 On 8/10/2025 at 12:16 AM, 13177 said: He sits in an old car?? Wonder got Renew COE or not.? @Carbon82CarGod ,what Model is Prime Minister's BMW.? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 9, 2025 Share August 9, 2025 On 8/9/2025 at 10:50 PM, Playtime said: I noticed the door and window seem extra thick. Must be special edition. Singapore so Safe,no need Bulletproof Cars,only in the early 70's need one for LKY,it is a W116 350 SEL. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 Think she forgot "mai hum".. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 Did you all noticed Malaysia's Prince don't want to sit together with their DPM.?Same as SG 50,that time Johor Sultan don't want to sit together with Najib. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 On 8/10/2025 at 8:03 AM, Tkseah said: Think she forgot "mai hum".. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 On 8/10/2025 at 12:06 PM, ER-3682 said: Did you all noticed Malaysia's Prince don't want to sit together with their DPM.?Same as SG 50,that time Johor Sultan don't want to sit together with Najib. Blue blooded Royalty vs peasants.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 On 8/10/2025 at 1:29 PM, Volvobrick said: Blue blooded Royalty vs peasants.... Najib has royal blood hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 On 8/10/2025 at 1:29 PM, Volvobrick said: Blue blooded Royalty vs peasants.... I think is because the DPM "Cleared" of Corruption Charges,the Royal Family not Happy.🤬 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 On 8/9/2025 at 9:29 PM, Atonchia said: 🤣🤣 Hmmm... MY DPM , Indon Pres and Brunei Sultan all turn up alone.... 🤫 Maybe their partner all seated inside the aircon area sipping tea lah🤣 They sent their wives to hour glass 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 SG60 winner! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 On 8/10/2025 at 3:13 PM, Karoon said: They sent their wives to hour glass Malaysia's DPM's Watch from Middle East "Donors"..?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 10, 2025 Share August 10, 2025 On 8/10/2025 at 3:13 PM, Karoon said: They sent their wives to hour glass Chan Chun Sing Casio watch is the best. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...