Ct3833 Supersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 (edited) This pickleball seems really noisy and the noise can be annoying, HDB should move the courts further away from the HDB blocks. Who play this sport or get affected by this sport ? What are your thoughts ? Ang Mo Kio resident fed up with pickleball players starting game before 9am with '5 balls at once' https://www.stomp.sg/singapore-seen/ang-mo-kio-resident-fed-pickleball-players-starting-game-9am-5-balls-once Edited October 16, 2025 by Ct3833 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 Pickle Ball has Quiet Ball Quiet Racket 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 1 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 Pickle ball are for those who couldn't afford a proper tennis game. I dislike them. Pot..pot...pot... elderly dressed up trying to be sharapova/Roger....😡 2 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 F1 drivers are playing Pickle Ball for years especially those stay in Monaco. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 On 10/16/2025 at 8:52 AM, Kopites said: Pickle ball are for those who couldn't afford a proper tennis game. I dislike them. Pot..pot...pot... elderly dressed up trying to be sharapova/Roger....😡 Not about affordability. More like some ppl cannot raise their shoulders because of inj etc. Or bad knees cannot run. And for some reason. Teenagers also start playing now. I saw some youth playing also 🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 (edited) it's accessible. But noisy. my parents live above one of these courts, currently under renovation. used to be for badminton or sepak trakaw Edited October 16, 2025 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 On 10/16/2025 at 8:52 AM, Kopites said: Pickle ball are for those who couldn't afford a proper tennis game. I dislike them. Pot..pot...pot... elderly dressed up trying to be sharapova/Roger....😡 people play pickle ball in the tennis courts of my place I am happy to see those neglected tennis courts get used again it's far from my block, so I have no complaint 😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 On 10/16/2025 at 9:16 AM, Beregond said: Not about affordability. More like some ppl cannot raise their shoulders because of inj etc. Or bad knees cannot run. And for some reason. Teenagers also start playing now. I saw some youth playing also 🤣 you sure this game is good for shoulder and knee compare to tennis? those who play proper tennis or badminton will likely get themselves injured while playing this, probably for for uncle aunties who pretend they are playing sport casually swing around the court. 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 On 10/16/2025 at 9:38 AM, Jman888 said: you sure this game is good for shoulder and knee compare to tennis? those who play proper tennis or badminton will likely get themselves injured while playing this, probably for for uncle aunties who pretend they are playing sport casually swing around the court. It is like cyclists who get fatter and fatter 🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 walao... I just checked the satellite image are those pickleball court lines overlaying on the tennis court? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 Recently condos have also put notices “no pickleball games on the tennis court” 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 Should be played in enclosed spaces 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 On 10/16/2025 at 9:38 AM, Jman888 said: you sure this game is good for shoulder and knee compare to tennis? those who play proper tennis or badminton will likely get themselves injured while playing this, probably for for uncle aunties who pretend they are playing sport casually swing around the court. ya lo...might as well do taichi and swing arms around...dun disturb peeple 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 On 10/16/2025 at 10:07 AM, RadX said: ya lo...might as well do taichi and swing arms around...dun disturb peeple wait until you kena those body patting lao aunties, 5am in the morning 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 On 10/16/2025 at 9:38 AM, Jman888 said: you sure this game is good for shoulder and knee compare to tennis? those who play proper tennis or badminton will likely get themselves injured while playing this, probably for for uncle aunties who pretend they are playing sport casually swing around the court. Sorry. I think I might have put it wrongly. I mean old ppl with bad shoulders and knees are more suitable to play pickleball. As it's less punishing on our body compare to say tennis. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 16, 2025 Author Share October 16, 2025 (edited) On 10/16/2025 at 8:35 AM, inlinesix said: Pickle Ball has Quiet Ball Quiet Racket That means these people are being inconsiderate. Judging from the video, the noise seemed quite unbearable. Edited October 16, 2025 by Ct3833 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16, 2025 Share October 16, 2025 On 10/16/2025 at 11:08 AM, Ct3833 said: That means these people are being inconsiderate. Judging from the video, the noise seemed quite unbearable. Some guy don't like to use condom. No feel🤭 It is the same logic😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...