Pickleball

Ct3833

On 10/16/2025 at 1:13 PM, 13177 said:

I don’t understand why there is such bird exists. And why they make noise at 4am-5am timing? 😓

it's the mating call to attract females

they usually do in mornings.

On 10/16/2025 at 1:06 PM, Atonchia said:

This one?

we also have koel, male and female too... NB

I was referring to this type

On 10/16/2025 at 1:12 PM, 13177 said:

You lucky, the bird never go back to your place.

I don’t like why i so sway. All the places that i have stayed, always hear this stupid bird.

If for me, i will chop off that stupid bird than the trees. Lol.

The males are calling for mates 

The female calls equally annoying 😅

On 10/16/2025 at 1:16 PM, Gnahp said:

we also have koel, male and female too... NB

I was referring to this type

Drive past Eunos part of PIE during evening time also have large numbers of Mynahs.... 

On 10/16/2025 at 1:21 PM, Atonchia said:

Drive past Eunos part of PIE during evening time also have large numbers of Mynahs.... 

yeah this kind just regular mynahs.

On 10/16/2025 at 1:23 PM, Lala81 said:

yeah this kind just regular mynahs.

Dun look down on them.

They super smart. Got 1 every evening will try to smuggle into my kitchen trying to find food  cos we cook everyday. 

If u didn't chase it away it will get 1 more buddy or partner to come. No joke.

And they can squeeze into the smallest gap u can imagine from the window.

I close kitchen window. They come by the bathroom.💀

On 10/16/2025 at 1:39 PM, Beregond said:

Dun look down on them.

They super smart. Got 1 every evening will try to smuggle into my kitchen trying to find food  cos we cook everyday. 

yeah they sometimes come in the kitchen

they are successful pests.

but they are only noisy in flocks at around 6-7pm

On 10/16/2025 at 1:12 PM, Lala81 said:

asian koels are pretty common annoying bird.

the "oowooo" bird.

they are becoming louder due to urban noise.

Even crows are scared of them 

On 10/16/2025 at 1:39 PM, Beregond said:

Dun look down on them.

Actually my parents place used to have trees that have large flocks of mynahs and was really noisy from evening to around 8pm. 

There was once I shone the bright LED torchlight into the tree.....

Suddenly all kept quiet.... really no noise... Because I shone left and right... Those birds were tricked into something moving .....

Probably like predators... All stopped chirping 😅

Edited by Atonchia

On 10/16/2025 at 8:51 AM, RadX said:

570ac928-1903-4a22-b121-b3eb7ba8baed.jpeg

The photo is quite misleading.

I thought it is about finding the odd one out and I keep starring at that Ptennis guy, as the other 2 start with "P". opps

On 10/16/2025 at 2:32 PM, SGMCF328 said:

The photo is quite misleading.

I thought it is about finding the odd one out and I keep starring at that Ptennis guy, as the other 2 start with "P". opps

Gay! Hahha

On 10/16/2025 at 9:40 AM, inlinesix said:

It is like cyclists who get fatter and fatter 🤭

30 minutes cycle to lim kopi eat prata for 2 hrs. How not to get fat? 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 10/16/2025 at 4:00 PM, Volvobrick said:

30 minutes cycle to lim kopi eat prata for 2 hrs. How not to get fat? 

I walked 10k steps to jiak two prata enuf to cancel out evenly ornot? 😂

On 10/16/2025 at 1:15 PM, Lala81 said:

it's the mating call to attract females

they usually do in mornings.

Even want to do the mating call, they can do it 6-7am lo, not at 4-5am. I do not need to wake up so early le.

Evensince this bird disturbing me at 4-5am, i have been feeling tired and sian everyday. 🥱

On 10/16/2025 at 1:17 PM, Atonchia said:

The males are calling for mates 

The female calls equally annoying 😅

No matter what type of birds, all are annoying. Lol.

On 10/16/2025 at 6:29 PM, 13177 said:

No matter what type of birds, all are annoying. Lol.

Actually no leh....

I think the most demanded bird is called....

KKJ

On 10/16/2025 at 6:27 PM, 13177 said:

Even want to do the mating call, they can do it 6-7am lo, not at 4-5am. I do not need to wake up so early le.

Evensince this bird disturbing me at 4-5am, i have been feeling tired and sian everyday. 🥱

Haven't you heard.....

Early bird .....

Shoot the worms....