Beehive3783 Twincharged November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 (edited) On 11/20/2025 at 4:54 PM, 107fan said: Bridgestone is like maybe toyota of tyres right? Although I never try Falken and Toyo and Yoko before. Good quality, reliable, and still has premium models like Lexus and GR. But no heads will be turned since it's no Michellin/Pirelli 🤣 Try Falken FK512 if you can. I just finished my set of FK510 after 48k km, very satisfied with it. I'm now on Giti Sport S2 as well. It seems to be using harder compound compared to the Falken. Keeps squeaking in my MSCP. No such nonsense on the FK510s. But considering the price, cannot complain Edited November 21, 2025 by Beehive3783 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 6th Gear November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 5:13 PM, inlinesix said: Similar to Michelin & Pirelli, Bridgestone was F1 tyre supplier. It is the same league as these 2. Something like LFA. Wow, that's definitely better than I thought then! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 6th Gear November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 12:58 PM, Beehive3783 said: Try Falken FK512 if you can. I just finished my set of FK510 after 48k km, very satisfied with it. I'm now on Giti Sport S2 as well. It seems to be using harder compound compared to the Falken. Keeps squeaking in my MSCP. No such nonsense on the FK510s. But considering the price, cannot complain my current F1A6 almost no squeaking at all. Such a quiet tyre for a sporty model I got Giti S2 on my next list too. Reviews everywhere has been unanimously good Not sure about Falken Azenis...is it similar price with Giti? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 1:23 PM, 107fan said: my current F1A6 almost no squeaking at all. Such a quiet tyre for a sporty model I got Giti S2 on my next list too. Reviews everywhere has been unanimously good Not sure about Falken Azenis...is it similar price with Giti? For my tyre size 225/45R17: Giti Sport S2: $103 Falken FK512: $132.50 (not at Stamford) If a tyre is grippy with soft compound, it should not squeak in MSCPs. My Falken didn't squeak at all till 48k km and the first thing I noticed about the Giti is that it still squeaks when leaving the parking lot, even after 1000km run-in. Therefore my only reasonable guess is that the Giti's compound is harder than Falken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 (edited) a rong rong time ago in the early 2000s i got a set of michelin pilot spork (should be first gen) - so upset with it - every turn every cup cornar always screeching so irritating junked it after 10k then i got the potenza s02 - knn - best tayar ever - even now i still cannot forget how many stable cornar i cup with confidence potenza for the win! Edited November 21, 2025 by Wildfaye29 typo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 6th Gear November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 1:33 PM, Beehive3783 said: For my tyre size 225/45R17: Giti Sport S2: $103 Falken FK512: $132.50 (not at Stamford) If a tyre is grippy with soft compound, it should not squeak in MSCPs. My Falken didn't squeak at all till 48k km and the first thing I noticed about the Giti is that it still squeaks when leaving the parking lot, even after 1000km run-in. Therefore my only reasonable guess is that the Giti's compound is harder than Falken. What is the benefit of harder compound? In any case the rate of tyre change in sg is every 2 years or so and not long enough to concern compound break down ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 1:39 PM, 107fan said: What is the benefit of harder compound? In any case the rate of tyre change in sg is every 2 years or so and not long enough to concern compound break down ... Benefit? Lasts longer at the expense of lesser grip. But I can't conclude until I finish off my Giti Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 12:58 PM, Beehive3783 said: Try Falken FK512 if you can. I just finished my set of FK510 after 48k km, very satisfied with it. I'm now on Giti Sport S2 as well. It seems to be using harder compound compared to the Falken. Keeps squeaking in my MSCP. No such nonsense on the FK510s. But considering the price, cannot complain I try falken before. Forgot its 510 or 512. It's the most noisy tyres I ever used. 🤣🤣🤣 1 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 21, 2025 Author Share November 21, 2025 The loudest I sat in was Toyo R888. Can almost change surname to Wong… cause every meter the car tells you Wong Wong Wong. 🤣 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 2:16 PM, Mkl22 said: The loudest I sat in was Toyo R888. Can almost change surname to Wong… cause every meter the car tells you Wong Wong Wong. 🤣 track tyre mah cant go wong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 2:16 PM, Mkl22 said: The loudest I sat in was Toyo R888. Can almost change surname to Wong… cause every meter the car tells you Wong Wong Wong. 🤣 Ya. Long long ago these tyres super popular. They are the so call street legal track tyres. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 6th Gear November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/21/2025 at 1:46 PM, Beehive3783 said: Benefit? Lasts longer at the expense of lesser grip. But I can't conclude until I finish off my Giti I see...thanks To me grip is still paramount for a tire. Never considered the hardness of the compound until now! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 21, 2025 Author Share November 21, 2025 Unless you are driving a PHV taxi unlikely you will hit the wear bars then change. of course there are those who are ngeow or bochap who wants use till the very last bit. Then you can see some aquaplaning and reports of self skidding. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged November 22, 2025 Share November 22, 2025 I suppose if there is a GTG for tires GITI would be ideal place to visit … Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 22, 2025 Share November 22, 2025 @Sdf4786k What is GTG.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Twincharged November 22, 2025 Share November 22, 2025 On 11/22/2025 at 7:43 AM, Mkl22 said: Unless you are driving a PHV taxi unlikely you will hit the wear bars then change. of course there are those who are ngeow or bochap who wants use till the very last bit. Then you can see some aquaplaning and reports of self skidding. paiseh, that's me 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 22, 2025 Share November 22, 2025 On 11/22/2025 at 9:12 PM, Gnahp said: paiseh, that's me 😅 Last Week also saw a Mercedes Benz EV EQE,the Inner Edge of his Rear Tyres,exposed Wires,outside Edge still alright,so Owner thought it is alright,maybe Car too much [-] Neg Camber.? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Twincharged November 23, 2025 Share November 23, 2025 On 11/23/2025 at 5:41 AM, ER-3682 said: Last Week also saw a Mercedes Benz EV EQE,the Inner Edge of his Rear Tyres,exposed Wires,outside Edge still alright,so Owner thought it is alright,maybe Car too much [-] Neg Camber.? last time tyre size 185~195 not so much problem now all running wider tyre i.e. 295 even at the same negative camber the wear at the inner edge is more jialat this is exaggerated, but you get the idea 😁 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...