Sdf4786k Twincharged November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 9:25 AM, kobayashiGT said: Potenza sport. It is position to be better than RE series. RE is just sporty and priced reasonably. Sport is the real deal. dont pray pray kobayashi know his tires.... have u tried Lassa HP3 ? seems as sticky as Potenza Sports... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 11:31 AM, kobayashiGT said: Hahaha. Sad to say, i am on Giti tyres now. hahahahahaha. but I really like my Bridgestone. Really spirited drive. Noise aside lah. you win some you lose some. Giti have a very balance dynamic. You still feel confident in your driving, while it have this luxury quiet experience. Plus the price is affordable. Durability wise, i am not sure, is either the tyre go first or my COE go first. hahahaha. which one u try.. P10 or sports S2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 2:24 PM, Sdf4786k said: dont pray pray kobayashi know his tires.... have u tried Lassa HP3 ? seems as sticky as Potenza Sports... Expensive leh. hahah. for the price, can top up abit and get bridgestone. lassa have some bridgestone blood one. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 2:27 PM, Sdf4786k said: which one u try.. P10 or sports S2? Sport S2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 9:28 AM, kobayashiGT said: Iphone 16 and 17 what is the difference. hahahaha. One is pricey...the other lagi pricey 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 2:24 PM, Sdf4786k said: dont pray pray kobayashi know his tires.... have u tried Lassa HP3 ? seems as sticky as Potenza Sports... Lassa is like a Bridgestone sub brand. Abit like firestone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 (edited) On 11/20/2025 at 3:33 PM, kobayashiGT said: Expensive leh. hahah. for the price, can top up abit and get bridgestone. lassa have some bridgestone blood one. hahaha yeah, thats why I ask ... I believe they are more value for money in the street version of semi slick... Edited November 20, 2025 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 Bridgestone is like maybe toyota of tyres right? Although I never try Falken and Toyo and Yoko before. Good quality, reliable, and still has premium models like Lexus and GR. But no heads will be turned since it's no Michellin/Pirelli 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 4:54 PM, 107fan said: Bridgestone is like maybe toyota of tyres right? Although I never try Falken and Toyo and Yoko before. Good quality, reliable, and still has premium models like Lexus and GR. But no heads will be turned since it's no Michellin/Pirelli 🤣 Not really like toyota. They are the top tyres manufacturers for many years. Their tyres are expensive also. Damn expensive. ( I never update. Not sure if they still top now). Falken toyo yokohama are much smaller player. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 4:54 PM, 107fan said: Bridgestone is like maybe toyota of tyres right? Although I never try Falken and Toyo and Yoko before. Good quality, reliable, and still has premium models like Lexus and GR. But no heads will be turned since it's no Michellin/Pirelli 🤣 Similar to Michelin & Pirelli, Bridgestone was F1 tyre supplier. It is the same league as these 2. Something like LFA. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 I have tried the RE series tyres. I like them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 4:54 PM, 107fan said: Bridgestone is like maybe toyota of tyres right? Although I never try Falken and Toyo and Yoko before. Good quality, reliable, and still has premium models like Lexus and GR. But no heads will be turned since it's no Michellin/Pirelli 🤣 Tyres last shorter lifespan, so in one car ownership, you can change tyres a few times. No need brand loyalty one lah. You see which poster girl you like the most, you go for the tyres lor. hahahaha. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 (edited) On 11/20/2025 at 5:59 PM, kobayashiGT said: Tyres last shorter lifespan, so in one car ownership, you can change tyres a few times. No need brand loyalty one lah. You see which poster girl you like the most, you go for the tyres lor. hahahaha. See Tyre Poster useless,see which Tyre Shop have young Pretty Lady Serve us more important.....Sell Sailun Tyre,pretty Salesgirl,Tyre sure good,Old Ah Pek selling Michelin..Argh. Edited November 20, 2025 by ER-3682 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 The expertise on rubber has spoken. On 11/20/2025 at 9:25 AM, kobayashiGT said: Potenza sport. It is position to be better than RE series. RE is just sporty and priced reasonably. Sport is the real deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 (edited) Really the expert on rubber. Giti is the most underrated tyre. People turn their noses up at it become they don't know how good it is. Giti is always my first choice unless no size. On 11/20/2025 at 11:31 AM, kobayashiGT said: Hahaha. Sad to say, i am on Giti tyres now. hahahahahaha. but I really like my Bridgestone. Really spirited drive. Noise aside lah. you win some you lose some. Giti have a very balance dynamic. You still feel confident in your driving, while it have this luxury quiet experience. Plus the price is affordable. Durability wise, i am not sure, is either the tyre go first or my COE go first. hahahaha. Edited November 20, 2025 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 20, 2025 Author Share November 20, 2025 (edited) On 11/20/2025 at 5:59 PM, kobayashiGT said: Tyres last shorter lifespan, so in one car ownership, you can change tyres a few times. No need brand loyalty one lah. You see which poster girl you like the most, you go for the tyres lor. hahahaha. Yes. Tires are cheap handling mods. Just change and try. i still rate Bridgestone up there. Have never tried a pirelli though. Michelin no longer cheap. Forever price up. Yoko suck in the wet. Tried 4 models, all the same. Just fail to be decent. Edited November 20, 2025 by Mkl22 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 20, 2025 Share November 20, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 11:26 PM, Mkl22 said: Yes. Tires are cheap handling mods. Just change and try. i still rate Bridgestone up there. Have never tried a pirelli though. Michelin no longer cheap. Forever price up. Yoko suck in the wet. Tried 4 models, all the same. Just fail to be decent. Pirelli PZ5 have very good review and test result. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged November 21, 2025 Share November 21, 2025 On 11/20/2025 at 11:26 PM, Mkl22 said: Yes. Tires are cheap handling mods. Just change and try. i still rate Bridgestone up there. Have never tried a pirelli though. Michelin no longer cheap. Forever price up. Yoko suck in the wet. Tried 4 models, all the same. Just fail to be decent. Yes, Yokohama sucks in the wet. Personal experience as well. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...