LED bulbs for parking light

Turbobrick

The 55W halogen reverse lights are ok, since reverse lights are activated for short moments only so the additional heat won't be a disadvantaging factor.

For auto cars, you'll need to depress the brakes at a traffic lights, so it can get pretty hot! [;)]

Some JB cars have done that reverse light with brake light, whenever depress the brake, reserve light also activated. [:)]

(O)= M o n d e o =(O)

How about that with a "twin exhaust"??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

[;)]

Hmmm..Quite interesting design! [sly][sly][sly]

Act, i thot LED were more robust in relation to normal bulbs??? Same theory, I normally put the handbrk on at traffic lights, instead of placing foot on brake.

See ya later, going to test cars

You're right, LED's are more long lasting, consumes less energy and runs much cooler than tungsten bulbs! Unfortunately, my brake lights is the latter. [:/]

So what cars did you test drive! [:p]

Some JB cars have done that reverse light with brake light, whenever depress the brake, reserve light also activated. [:)]

Well, these ppl are funny ppl who do things to confuse other drivers, thinking it's a cool thing to do! [mad] I think it happens on both sides of the causeway.

For auto cars, you'll need to depress the brakes at a traffic lights, so it can get pretty hot! [;)]

Mike, it's the reverse lights and not the brake lights that can be upgraded to 55W halogen I'm discussing with Luke.

The LEDs for brake, signal and dim lights are low wattage and generate minimal heat. I'm still looking out for them [;)]

reminds me today I saw some of the TIBs bus with LED brake and signal lamp. (not the 3rd brake lamp) [:/]

It is really dim especially on a sunny afternoon. Keep a look out, I think u will feel the same.

LEDs that are too dim???? Cannot be leh, take the traffic lights for example, those LED ones are bright enough to stand out under direct sunlight [cool]

I only saw a indian in a Corolla & put a budda model on the driver panel on top, its with a lot LEDs..red, green, yellow.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Act, i thot LED were more robust in relation to normal bulbs??? Same theory, I normally put the handbrk on at traffic lights, instead of placing foot on brake.

I pull my handbrake too, if I am driving a "stick"..... [:p]

Changing car soon? [angelic]

You're right, LED's are more long lasting, consumes less energy and runs much cooler than tungsten bulbs! Unfortunately, my brake lights is the latter. [:/]

So what cars did you test drive! [:p]

A few actually jus for fun [:p] . Jag, Beam, Lex, but man, the S40 T4 really rocks! The pickup and push from standstill was quite phenomenal! Next week, I might go test the T5 or T6. [cool]

Wah Brudder, soooo early hor!!!

No la, just feeling others on a boring Sunday pm [:p] So, how is yer babe??? Ok oledi??? Next Garage meetup come by la! [angelic]

(O)= M o n d e o =(O)

How about that with a "twin exhaust"??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

[;)]

Hmmm..Quite interesting design! [sly][sly][sly]

I am sure you can improve on it.... I am not a very creative person... [blush]

Wah Brudder, soooo early hor!!!

No la, just feeling others on a boring Sunday pm [:p] So, how is yer babe??? Ok oledi??? Next Garage meetup come by la! [angelic]

Ya lor, very rare for me to wake up sooo early... [blush]

My babe is fine now. Will definitely attend the next meetup.... kinda miss the fun already.... [;)]

[shocked] mobile disco!

I only saw a indian in a Corolla & put a budda model on the driver panel on top, its with a lot LEDs..red, green, yellow.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hmmm, u notice the traffic lights uses clear cover whereas the TIBS buses, they dont.

Those bright traffic lights LEDs do stand out under direct sunlight, but those TIBS buses, I cant even see them light up under some daylight condition.

BTW, only some of them, especially those benz standard length bus.

LEDs that are too dim???? Cannot be leh, take the traffic lights for example, those LED ones are bright enough to stand out under direct sunlight [cool]