Blueray Hypersonic November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 used my first set of GR80 for 65,000kms, now on second set. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffrey 1st Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 Based on the recommendations from forumers here, I got a set of GR80s for my wife's new SUV. Done about 500 km now. Soft, comfortable and quiet tyres. Good grip in dry and wet. When the F1 (German made)on my own SUV wears out, I will definitely consider the GR80. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devache Neutral Newbie November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 Hi chaps, I was wondering where I can check online to have the optimum tyre pressure for my Gr80s. Just installed them on my family's Daihatsu Sirion with a 15inch rim. Any pointers on what should be the right tyre pressure and if the use of nitrogen gas as filling material has any differences between air for the tyre pressure? All inputs are much welcomed. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnut Clutched November 15, 2007 Share November 15, 2007 Does this price include GST? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geck0 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Hi. So what's the best deal now for a 195/60/R15 GR80? Planning to change soon. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 I have both GR-80 and Toyo T1R on my Matrix. Well, I have 2 Matrix at home. Definitely in terms of stablity, grip, the T1R is in a whole different league. But comfort wise, definitely belongs to the GR80. With the wet weather coming, I have no regrets about getting the T1R. (Just changed to T1R from the old stock tyres). The GR80 size is 195/60/R15 while the T1R size is 195/55/R15. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 you should be able to get them at $100 per piece from the 'usual' shops. i believe can go slightly lower. perhaps $90 to $95. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Got mine at S$95.00 per piece. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 where bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 PM u liaoz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dec7f Neutral Newbie December 18, 2007 Share December 18, 2007 Can pm pricing of GR80? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie December 18, 2007 Share December 18, 2007 Hi. So what's the best deal now for a 195/60/R15 GR80? Planning to change soon. Thanks! May want to consider K415 equivalent to GR80, an upgrade will be V8RS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honda2 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2007 Share December 21, 2007 Hi Steven, If you have decided to go for Bridgestone GR80, i can recommend you to go to Eng Seng & Co 10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2A #01-11 Tel : 6481 1885 Mr Tang. I've got to highlight to you that you need to call him and let him indent the tyre for you before you go down. His price is cheaper than CAS. Anywhere else that have good price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thongkk Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Hi all, I have a set of 4 tyres of Bridgestone GR80 (195 60 R15) currently on my 2003 nissan sunny. It has done about 10000km. As I am changing car, and would like to sell off these 4 tyres, but would need 4 tyres to be swapped to my car so that I can drive to the dealer for re-export. My selling price is $120. Please sms me at 97630762 for deal. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluez1211 Neutral Newbie January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Michelin XM-1 or GR80 better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eng40765 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Formula One only uses Bridgestone Potenza. www.formula1.com. No other brands. Cannot be too wrong getting Bridgestone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 i have used GR80, pretty good grip tyre with low noise, used it for around 35000km, and thread is still deep & good enough for another 20000km+. but its just a normal comfort tyre, not a performance tyre, so dun drive like a racer on them. Used Hankook K406 before as well for 60000km, grip is better than GR80 but much much noisier but much cheaper than GR80 i am currently using Bridgestone Potenza G3, mileage around 20000+km, thread looks good to last around another maybe 15000km. Good grip too. am driving with much confidence on them. both tyres made in japan and threadwear is pretty reasonable, especially GR80, threadwear is commendable. However at $140-$170 for 16" GR80, i feel its slightly overpriced as its just a comfort tyre when compared with some performance tyre in the market that may cost lower that GR80. But if compare with Michelin, then its damn cheap lor.. i feel the most overpriced comfort tyre in market is mchelin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gerald81 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 Hi all, Seems that the GR80 is one good set of rubbers. getting my Civic 1.8 soon.. thinking of getting 17inches..any idea how much would it cost? width either 215 or 225 ya? Thanks folks :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...